Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix 120rd Metal M4 / M16 Mid Capacity Magazine - Set of 5

24 Customer Reviews

by S. D. on 05/25/2008
"I had the MAG before I tried a few of these and fall in love with them! For those looking for no winding mid-cap magazines, these are full metal unlike the plastic ones by MAG or KA. Also they are just like the Tokyo Marui as I can't tell them apart from my Marui standards. They feed better than the MAG and they are so cheap! Only draw back is that they only hold 68 rounds instead of 100. But thats more realistic anyways.
by Nestor S. on 02/10/2011
"When i received these a couple of months ago, i was pleased to see them individually packed. I opened the little boxes and none of the magazines had even a slight blemish, scratch, dent, nick etc... But the first thing that i DID notice was that they were slightly smaller than real steel magazines. I don't know if it was easier for the manufacturer to do it this way, or if it had something to do with the spring... I don't know. it's not necessarily a con, because ALL of the magazines fed flawlessly. I loaded all 10 of them up and fired off all 10 without any misfires, jams, or double feeds. at first, i thought i was all ready to go, but then noticed that they didn't quite stay in the magazine well. The magazine catch didn't secure ANY of them on my G&G/Combat Machine Blowback M4. I took it with a grain of salt, because all of the Pros outweighed this one tiny Con. All i had to do was dremmel down the top portion of the receptacle, bit by bit, so they wouldn't be too loose in the. So, let's recap:

Pros:
1) Outstanding finish on each of the magazines. They truly are a thing of beauty
2) All of them fed BB's without fail.

Cons:
1) Slight modification needed.

The rating system doesn't give these things enough justice. I'm going to give it a 4 out of 5, but believe me, it's a STRONG 4
by Uriel O. on 02/01/2010
"I bought these magazines about six months ago and they are still working great. I used them mainly in my UTG M4 carbine and When I bought My G&P M4 CQB-r, I had to modify them a little by sanding down the top of the magazine because they where about a centimeter too tall for the mag release to catch it. They feed pretty well but one or two of them sometimes jam. I just take it out and slap it against my leg and then the spring shoots up again then I just spray some silicon oil to fix that problem. These magazines sometimes get annoying because the plastic internal part stays in the magwell and the metal frame comes out. This is due to the annoying little plastic tabs that secure the plastic internals to the shell. Overall these magazines are great and $60 for ten is pretty good, but 98 rounds is kind of low for some people.

If you want a decent mag set for cheap, buy these.
by JULIE P. on 10/09/2009
"if you want to play airsoft realisticly these are the mags for you. they don't rattle around like hi-caps but you dont want to go full auto with these. they fit snugly in a chest rig and will fit in you gun well.

joe petsinger
by Christian D. on 07/15/2008
"umm i got the kwa m4 cqb and i got 10 of these only 6/10 fit without me exerting a bunch of force trying to get the mag in there in there.

don't get me wrong they do work on kwa. or atleast on my m4 cqb.
by Andrew H. on 06/28/2014
"Ordered a set of these for a JG M16A3 I ordered here as well. Not all that pleased. Three don't lock inside the mag well and/or won't feed. Considered returning these for others. Yes, I know budget gun. But it's not my primary. Anyways. Not pleased with these.
by Mike S. on 01/12/2014
"Have 5 from a box set. Feed issues out of the box. ON ALL 5 _ sorry makes me angry (using 9.6v nihd through bone stock classic army sportline) Took apart, had to file down burs and lumps near the top of the feeding tube, (the top part is 2 pieces of rough extruded plastic) Doing this helped, now its every 20th round that doesn't feed till I smack the mag body. Seems like they are going to fight me every step of the way. Wont be buying again.

Now for the good. They are metal and drop freely. Hopefully they will break in. That is all... lol
by jas s. on 10/28/2008
"will these mags work or the d-boys scar really like to know plz like asap fast
by Colton W. on 02/09/2012
"Purchased these magazines for a new Classic Army M15A4 that I got, nor will it work for the old style CA M15A4. None of them worked. The magazines will not go fully into the mag well, and when I go to remove them it requires a considerable amount of force to do so. Otherwise the build quality is decent, all metal with a semi-matte black finish. Seem durable but I can not use them with my current AEG. Also take note that in a majority of the other reviews, other players have had to modify these in one way or another.

Pros:
All Metal
Nice Finish

Cons:
Will not work for Classic Army new or old
Others needed to modify to make them work
Extremely tight fit in mag well.