Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Condor MOLLE Operator Plate Carrier MOPC (Color: Multicam)

62 Customer Reviews

by Kenneth L. on 09/28/2016
"I didnt get the Condor MOPC from here, but felt like making a review. Everyone just wants the hottest and greatest looking plate carrier and pay over $150 for something as simple as to hold plates and have the same MOLLE/PALS real state as other PC with a cummerbund. The one shown in the picture is the XL MOPC because you can put four M4 mags on the front flap Vs three mags.

PROS;
- Made out of 1000D Cordura (sacrifice breathable for durability and density).
- LOTS of MOLLE real state.
- Removable cummerbund (It has built-in straps for Texas summer game days).
- It fits perfectly for big guys (L to 2XL shirt size).
- Large built-in admin pouch behind the front flap (can insert the triple kangaroo pouch).
- CHEAP! to build a bad an awesome loadout!

CONS:
- None really, just that it is very unappreciated from everyone else :P
by Chris C. on 07/04/2016
"So I've had this vest for a little over 3 years and have no plans to get a new one. It used to cost about $20 more and probably still should to be honest. It can be adjusted in just about every way so no worries there. It's a rather dark shade of tan too, so it goes well with woodland and desert BDUs. The only thing is, is that it will be a little loose if you have a smaller/narrower abdomen and torso. However - as long as you have plates in, tighten the cummerbund as much as possible, and utilize the MOLLE real estate around the waste - even that won't be an issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend this vest to anybody looking to start a serious loadout. Even more-so if you're not looking to drop several hundred on a plate carrier. Like I said, 3 years and no intentions for anything else.
by Chris C. on 07/04/2016
"So I've had this vest for a little over 3 years and have no plans to get a new one. It used to cost about $20 more and probably still should to be honest. It can be adjusted in just about every way so no worries there. It's a rather dark shade of tan too, so it goes well with woodland and desert BDUs. The only thing is, is that it will be a little loose if you have a smaller/narrower abdomen and torso. However - as long as you have plates in, tighten the cummerbund as much as possible, and utilize the MOLLE real estate around the waste - even that won't be an issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend this vest to anybody looking to start a serious loadout. Even more-so if you're not looking to drop several hundred on a plate carrier. Like I said, 3 years and no intentions for anything else.
by Jodi M. on 06/19/2016
"Overall: this vest is AMAZING! It has a perfect price. It has plenty of MOLLE for whatever you need! I got Medium EMG Sapi plates and I'm 5'7 and about 110 pounds, not to mention female and this vest fits fine! Without plates I'd probably not fit right.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Lots of MOLLE
-Greatly adjustable
-Terrific fit
-Customizable to the max
-Looks fantastic
-Has a good sized map pouch
-Hydration bladder hoses fit great
-Padded on the shoulders( a little boxy but padded none the less)

Cons:
-The jersey like material does not wick away sweat
-Buckles on shoulder straps are hard to clip on by yourself
-Slightly boxy, but not a big deal for me
by Denver H. on 04/28/2016
"Wow all I have to say bout it its amassing I'm 5.11 and 200 lbs it fits amazing little ajusment and that's it the plates make more tight if you want to buy them separate for cqb load outs
by Michael W. on 04/26/2016
"This is a comfortable plate carrier, I use it for air soft and real steel training. It serves it's purpose just fine and has no weak points. I would recommend this product to a friend.
by Eva O. on 04/19/2016
"great vest!! I am 5,2 and it fits great
by Ryan L. on 02/12/2016
"Condors MOPC-

Pros-
Durability
Molle Real-estate
Comfort-ability
Price
Quality control

Cons-
Sizing

I've owned my MOPC for a little under 2 years now and this product has served me well the entire time, if your looking for a sub 100$ rig that gives you options for the load-out your trying to build this is definitely a good buy. The only issue I've personally had with the vest is that it doesn't suit smaller frames very well but with a quick modification to the vests cumberbund that issue is easily fixable.

Overall i highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent carrier that wont break the bank.
by Brendan M. on 12/16/2015
"I bought this vest and I love it its got a lot of space for pouches and its adjustable it keeps me cool when running around in it and it feels real nice on my shoulders I recommend this vest.
by Alex R. on 07/07/2015
"I love it.
Just got it a couple of days ago!

Its worth it guys.
REALLY light.
Pretty comfortable!
Good quality!
A little on the pricey side..

Pros
LIGHT.
Good Quality.
COMFORTABLE.

Cons
NOTHING.
by Dean A. on 03/17/2015
"I recently purchased this vest and so far have nearly no complaints, the only problems I have faced are mainly because of my small build, not the product itself which is very nice.

Pros:
lots of MOLLE
accepts sapi plates
high quality material

Cons (most because I am small):
shoulder straps are a bit too rigid
cumberbund adjustment is annoying
by Mark A. on 06/12/2014
"Pros: lots of pals webbing, affordable, has kangaroo pocket for storing wallet etc. , has side panel pouches, easy to adjust to body type, great overall protection when paired with evike sapi plates.

cons: thick material can possibly overheat you quickly. trying to put it on the first few times can be tricky as the cumberbund can easily get away from you. shoulder pads are really stiff and flat so you must bend it in order to follow your shoulders shape. otherwise your shoulders will hurt or go numb from the weight of the vest and anything else you attached.

overall: great vest would buy it again for anyone whether dealing with real or airsoft related guns.
by Ian G. on 04/30/2014
"I love this plate carrier I'm 5'9 120 and this fits me just fine
by Nic J. on 03/06/2014
"ok so i got this just around march 3rd of 2014 and straight from the box i knew i would love it, sadly im a little small for this vest but im making some mods to make it fit better


pros:
buckles are big and easy to get to
cummberbund
molle on the shoulder straps
takes about 10 secs to take off
hydration tube/comms guiding loops

cons:
had to mod it to fit me
cut my self multiple times on the "hook" part of the Velcro
by Jacob G. on 01/09/2014
"- Personal Background
I am 5'9'' 190lbs. I have owned this vest for over 4 years. I am not a airsofter, I am a military simulation paintballer.

- First impressions
Well built, Short/compact(as expected), nice weight

- Initial cons
The vest as it came, the cummerbund did not fit me, it was to big. The problem comes as when you adjust the cummerbund smaller than it's standard size(can adjust longer using the shoelaces on the back of the cummerbund) Then the velcro on the front doesn't contact the full amount. This causes the sides of the front to be loose.
-Fix
What I did to fix this, also made the vest more comfortable, realistic, and it made it easier to lay prone with magazines on the front of my vest.
I took two large cardboard boxes and some packing tape(can use ducktape, any tape that is high quality) I started to cut out plates to insert into the vest. Idealy, you want 4-6 layers of cardboard on each plate. This will not only protect against more impact, but also help keep the plate carriers form.
- How this fixed the issue?
The inserts make the carrier a bit bulkier(Of course) this made the cummerbund fit near perfectly on it's shoestrings shortest adjustment. (If your not a cummerbund person, you can always just remove it and use the buckles on the side.)

- Initial pros
Everything you could expect to find on a standard vest is on this vest. This was and still is my first plate carrier, I couldn't expect anything more out of condor outdoor.

- After a number of years
The vest still fits well, nothing has broken on it.

-Accesorie compatability
If you are planning on adding large molle such as a camelback please keep in mind that this vest is designed as a compact carrier giving you more maneuverability. With this in mind, the bottom of the vest is missing 2-3 inches that you would find on a standard vest. This is immediately noticable from the pictures as well, you can see on the cummerbund. A standard vest is 4 layers of molle on the cummerbund, this vest is 3.
If you are getting large molle items, be aware not all will fit perfectly(Such as camelbacks) You will need to find specs for the sizing before purchasing, otherwise you'll end up with a camelback that sits 4 inches without molle on the bottom of your vest(Which is uncomfortable) I have heard that Modular Assault Packs fit nicely on this size, I have no experience but I will be experimenting with it. RAP4 also sells some camelbacks, I believe I have seen they're camelbacks fit this size as well. The best way to find sizing is to address customer support for the dimensions.

- Size review - Personal fit and estimations (This is a commonly asked question)

This plate carrier will fit any small-average height. This plate carrier is designed to be compact, it has 2-3 inches cut off from the bottom of the vest meaning the vest doesn't extend down to the belt on a 5'10'' individual. This makes it easier to flex and maneuver your body according to your individual needs. Sizes m-xl should only affect the cummerbund size, rather than the vest height. I'm 5'9'' 190lbs the bottom of this vest sits 1/2 of an inch above my belly button. This vest should fit everybody within 5'2''-5'+'' If you are shorter than 5'5'' plan for the vest coming down to your belt, but don't be fully expected of it. Since i'm not short, I cannot speak for the fit on a 5'0'' individual, but this vest will fit on your body better than a standard length vest. (I have read comments that 4'8''-5'2'' wear this vest without issue)


Overall.
5/5 stars. Condor outdoor outdid themselves on this carrier.

Recommendations for buyers.
Do extensive research on this or any plate carrier that you buy. You can't let 100+ dollars go down the drain and not be satisfied. If this carrier will not suit your needs find another. If you don't research you won't know if it will suit your needs. I hope my review answered most common questions. Don't take my sole word for this either.