Reviews: Matrix Military Grade Single Point Bungee Rifle Sling (Black)

$15.00 $13.50

15 Customer Reviews
Model: SL-Bungee1-B
Location: L7-043

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Finn S. on 2013-02-03 20:45:52
"I got this sling a while back and I think it is great. You can switch from right to left easily. It is very strong and cheap. The only problems that it has is that it isn't really bungee and the paint scratches off on the hook thing

Pros:
Strong
Looks cool
Easy to switch from left arm to right arm

Cons:
Not very bungee
Paint scratches
by Pierre N. on 2012-07-18 19:14:12
"i got this 2 days ago, and it is truly amazing. the bungee provides an amazing amount of comfort, and quick pistol draws. the clip will not break at all, even on the more big assault rifles like the famas. and for the price, why not buy it?!?!

Pros:
comfortable
easy pistol draws
strong, reliable clip
inexpensive

Cons:
the strap has an evike patch, but the patch was on the side of the strap that is against my body, so you and everybody else cant realy see it at all.

besides that i have no cons. this is a great buy.
by Wesley B. on 2012-05-16 02:38:34
"Really not a bad sling for the price, I bought one for my real steel 9mm carbine and I like it.

Pros:
-Inexpensive
-will carry heavy weight easilly
Cons:
-Not as flexible as I thought it would be

Obviously it's not a 35 dollar sling but it works great, should be more than suitable for airsoft.
by Seth W. on 2012-05-05 02:55:42
"I just received my Matrix bungee sling yesterday, unboxed it, and must've worn it with my AEG attached for an hour. As advertised, it clips right on to any of the attachment points of my rifle, and is easily adjustable. For those interested, here's my review:

PROS:

Very basic and easy to use/adjust, unlike (in my opinion) a complicated 2 or 3 point sling that may waste precious time with adjustments during gameplay. Clips right onto any open attachment link of any AEG (I wield an MK36C)

The bungee cord is quite flexible and carries heavier AEG's very well for its short length. My MK36C is heavily customized with optics including a grenade launcher, putting the total weight at nearly 16 lbs. The bungee cord holds this firmly without sagging too much at all.

Looks sharp and unique compared to standard slings, adds flare to any AEG.

CONS:

None that I have found so far!

In summary, this product is not only worth its low price tag, but its reputation as well. You may have to toy around with it to get it just right so it rests comfortably around you, but for a single point sling, it does exactly what it needs to do; great buy!
by Harris L. on 2012-03-23 14:24:16
"I use this on all my guns, guns ranging from a mac 11 to an sr10. This thing is amazing. I have multiple bungie slings, and this is by far the best. It isn't too bulky, but isn't too thin. This thing is perfect.

Pros:
amazing
comfortable
isn't too bulky
only $15

Cons:
none
by Ross H. on 2012-02-08 13:38:32
"This was not what I expected of a 5 star product. I havent even had a chance to use this in the field and it already broke. The bungee sling is very nice but the mounting clip snapped. I hadnt even put it on my gun more than three times and it broke clean without warning. I suspect that this sling is designed for lighter weight guns which is why mine broke or maybe i just got a lemon. I have a decked out KWA G36c that weighs over ten pounds so yeah. I still plan on using this sling with just a better mounting ring cause it's pretty nice. My only gripe with this is that its not plate-carrier friendly and requires some trial and error to work properly.

Over all I recommend this for a lighter weight gun (like an mp5)
by Austin R. on 2012-01-17 13:17:43
"the sling works great for the price

Pros:
keeps the gun tight to your shoulder
easy to use and fast clip
feels good

Cons:
its a little tight on me even at longest adjustment
by Tyler K. on 2011-11-08 20:17:09
"This is a great sling for certain guns. I use this with an MP7 and a UTG M3. It works great for both.

However if I were to attempt to log around an M14 with this, I would just be silly. Make sure your gun isn't too long or heavy if you want to use this sling.
by MARK R. on 2011-01-26 05:56:46
"The sling looks great and has a nice high quality feel. After playing with it I have realize one issue that I have with it. The attachment clip is mounted very close to the D ring that the webbing goes through. Therefore as you are playing and raising and lowering your AEG the release clip continually get hung up on the D ring, especially when shifting the gun my off hand.This doesn't stop me form continuing to use it, but it has make for a few annoying instances that were just inconvenient.
by Jonathan S. on 2010-08-30 20:08:59
"Great sling for its price! Had it for almost two months! Used it 4 times! Great reliability! :D
by Bradley D. on 2009-10-26 19:09:37
"Great sling!
Pros:
Looks cool over vest
Comfortable
Gun looks cool on it
Cons:
Gun is a little heavy
Bungee part isn't that good
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:49:32
"I love this sling. I got it for my JG G36C, and it's amazing. I won't bore you with the story of it though, let's get down to the facts. ;)

PROS:

1. Very sturdy
2. Adjustable
3. Stretchy
4. Very, very durable metal hook
5. Tough stitching so it holds up
6. Great product, low price

CONS:

1. Kind of uncomfortable

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2