Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

AIM "Real Steel" High Grade M4 QUAD RIS Handguard w/ Rubberized Rail Covers

30 Customer Reviews

by Cody P. on 07/01/2015
"Just had one delivered to my house. I installed it on my KWA Commando. It is very simple to install. Just popped off the original M4 plastic handgrips and slapped the upper and lower rails into place. The rails also come with four screws and an allen key. So after you get it on and you put the four screws in to help it stay sturdy the rail has absolutely no wobble or movement. I am pretty satisfied with this rail system even though it's a basic upgrade. I recommend this to anyone who may not have the tech skills to do a full upgrade.

Pro:
Simple Upgrade
Good Finish
Sturdy
No Wobble or Movement

Con:
None At The Moment
by Alex W. on 01/25/2014
"Just got these installed on the m4 i built and they look and work great. I put a JG front assembly on so if you hav a JG m4 with a delta ring these will work but they do take a bit of work to get them on just a little tap will do.

Pros.
-full metal
-numbered rails
-great look (they are identical to my real m4
-comes with rubber grips

Cons.
-none
by brandon S. on 01/07/2014
"I received this handguard very quickly and was immediately impressed with the weight. After installing this on my kwa cqr mod1 I fell in love with it. I'm will no go back to the standard gaurd that my gun came with.

It will fit onto most standard m4/m16 that's uses a delta ring

Pros
Heavy
Durable
Lots of space
(Not sure if this is a pro but it will make it easier to change battery's) you will have to if you gun is wired to the front run a peq box because you will not be able to fit any sized battery inside. Also you have to use the provided screws to keep it together.

Cons
As of yet I can't think of any

To sum it all up if you want space for attachments on a carbine platform this is the rails you will need. 10/10
by Michael R. on 07/22/2013
"NO WOBBLE, SECURE fitment, I highly recommend this tactical rail system for anyone who wants to add grips, lasers, lights, sights or anything else to the end of their m4 airsoft rifle!

*Just make sure the delta ring is fully depressed before installing the TOP piece (3rails on it) -its a tight fit, but it WILL fit (I installed it with no tools). The second piece basically slips in and is secured with the hex screws. Also, the end of this RIS rail hand guard that is closest to the flash hider, fits on TOP of the hand guard cap instead of inside it like most of the plastic m4 handguards do.

Pro's:
-NO WOBBLE (no side to side movement), NO front to back play- This thing is SOLID!!!
-Full metal
-rubber hand grips are a harder rubber, which helps to securely install them on the rails
-numbered rail positions- for those who switch out attachments and still maintain consistency with their sights or grips

Con's:
-NONE
by gavin p. on 05/12/2013
"Great rail system! Great quality metal. This rail system is a very good rail system for the money AND comes with rail hand guards!! The rails can be sharp at some places but that is what the hand guards are for. Very stable. Its a very tight fit on my King Arms m4 GBBR.

Pros:
Light
Great finish
Price point is amazing!!
No wobble
Comes with hand guards

Cons:
Don't over tighten screws!
Hard to get on

Get this rail system!!!! It is absolutely amazing!!!
by Frode S. on 12/22/2012
"I got this rail system yestarday, and I quite like it!
Though it was a bit hard to get on, I had to use a screwdriver and a hammer to get it in place, but now it fits perfect!
No wobble at all!
Pros:
-Full metal
-Comes with 12 comfortable rail covers
-No wobble
Cons:
-A bit hard to get on
-Wouldn't fit in the delta-ring without a bit of force.

Overall a great rail system
by Sean L. on 12/04/2012
"just got this the other day for my G&G CM16 GBB, i read in one of the earlier comments that it "doesn't fit G&G Combat Machines without mod", however the only issue i encountered was a little difficulty getting it to fit around the inside of the delta ring, but with a little bit of force, i got it on. Its a real snug fit, but its just that, it fits. The RIS itself is pretty good quality, full metal, so it adds a bit of weight to the front end but nothing too bad, all in all im satisfied with this product. in my opinion, good purchase.
by John P. on 10/10/2011
"Received this today with my Evike.com order. Looks great, has very durable construction, and really is real steel.

If you're worried about durability, worry no more. I put this rail system on my REAL 6.8SPC LWRC M6, and fired 360 rounds. Afterwards, the rails still had no wobble AT ALL. They were a bit warm, but that's to be expected. If the recoil of the 6.8SPC fired 360 times didn't shake it loose, I'm pretty sure playing airsoft won't.


Came with 12 rail covers, and for $55...good luck finding anything better.
by Ron C. on 08/05/2011
"Great quality and finnish. Note this is a REAL STEEL rail so all the reliability is there but you may have problems putting it on. This is built to the specs of an AR-15, so if your gun is slightly out of spec, you may have trouble and may have to modify your gun/rail to get it on. Other than that a great buy, and resonably priced considering the quality.
by Ronel M. on 11/21/2010
"The very first RIS conversion that fits into your gun in less than a minute. It needs no work/disassembly/experience to put this one in. I've been working with RIS conversions for a while now, and I've finally found one that is best so far.

Of course you have to have a PEQ box to fit the battery in and do a little bit of wiring fix to fix the battery in there, but once you've got that nailed out, you're good to go.

The rail is very sturdy and good quality. I dropped it on purpose to see if it'll break, and no, it held on good. It also withstands great abuse with a vert grip on. Get a better rail cover though, not a fan of the covers that came with it.

Highly recommended. Fits my KWA M4A1 real nice as well as my G&G Combat Machine.
by Geoff G. on 03/10/2010
"Awsome rail system. I got it in the mail, and was liked it instantly! the quality of the metal is very satisfying and unexpected for the price. my only word of advice is that you be VERY careful with how tight you make the screws unless you WANT to mess up your handguard cap. Also be careful with the rail covers you select if you don't like the ones it comes with. It is very sturdy and is perfect for people that love customizing their M4's. It comes with 12 rubber rail covers that you see in the pic.

Pros:
Sturdy
Number marked rails
Includes necessary alen wrench needed for installing
Feels good to the touch
Fit perfectly with my M4
LOOKS SEXY

Cons:
Sharp rails (they can and WILL cut you if your not careful, I got cut by them)


Final analysis, Great for those that like to get the authentic look and feel on their guns. Very strong, sturdy, and durable. Perfect for airsofters, and its A GREAT DEAL FOR THIS PRICE! It's a five star MUST!
by matt m. on 02/06/2009
"can the battery connector fit through the holes in the rail?

Webmaster: Yes. You might need to use a tamiya tool.
by will b. on 11/20/2008
"It'll fit, but you will have to store the battery in a battery box on the rails. Or, you could wire it to the back and put the battery in the stock or an external pouch.
by sandra s. on 11/10/2008
"will these fit on my jg m4a1 carbine weher the battery is stored in the foregrip
by tom k. on 11/05/2008
"Sorry dude but I've been barking up that tree for a long time. The only solution is either a CASV or a SIR rails. Acutally if you look up Mosquito Molds rails they might be able to fit a small battery in it try that MOSQUITO MOLDS rails. But it's like 110 plus getting the extra battery. But if your rich or willing to spend the money. The problem is that I've tried to find reviews cause I want to make sure, you never know what you buy on the internet, but there's no reviews I found. But there's a chance, I just don't have the money. I hope this helps, any questions just post I always check this blog.