Reviews: MAG 130 rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 / L85 Series Airsoft AEG (One)

$9.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-M16B-130x1
Location: V4-002* SF-011*

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Jonathan S. on 2010-03-09 00:33:20
"I bought this magazine for my CA m15a4 and I have no major no issues with it.

PROS:
(1) PEACE OF MIND. If you lose it on the field, no big deal, its only $8 individual/ ~$6 ea if bought in bulk.
(2) LIGHT WEIGHT. Its made of plastic, which is why it doesn't weigh much. I appreciate that because I like to run around the field, and the lighter I can make my gear, the better.
(3) QUIET. Won't rattle like a hi cap will.

CONS:
(1) PLASTIC. Its made of plastic. So if you are going for a more realistic look, maybe you will not like this one.
(2) The magazine does feel a little bit on the cheap side. I've actually had one (1) magazine break on me while loading it. The magazine split right down the middle. But keep in mind, I bought 12 of these mags July 2009, and so far only one has broken on me.

PRIOR ISSUES:
(1) The day I got these magazines, I took them out of the box, only ~60 BBs fit inside the magazine. I thought I got ripped off. But the issue was easily resolved. At the bottom of each magazine is a "trap door" for the spring. I opened the door, removed the spring, and oiled the spring a little bit. I placed the same spring back and closed the door. That was enough to resolve the issue.
(2) I learned the hard way. Do not store your BBs in the magazine. If the spring is compressed for a long time (2 weeks in my case), the spring gets noticeably weaker.
(3) JAMS. I've only had two (2) incidences in which the spring did not feed properly. This issue was easily resolved. At the bottom of each magazine is a "trap door" for the spring. I opened the door, removed the spring, placed back the same spring and closed the door. That was enough to resolve the issue.

OVERALL:
Great magazine if you care more about function as oppose to looks. Easy on the wallet. I highly recommend this magazine.
by Ruth B. on 2009-11-27 10:26:27
"one cool thing i noticed is that these work on the mossberg m550 shotgun from walmart
other than that, if ur looking for a cheap mag thats still good capacity, these are the best!
mid cap magazines "need" a speed loader to fill them. without one, youd spend half an hour trying to fill it.

overall, these mags are pretty much for just buying a lot of them to make you look "prepared for battle". i think buying like 3 or 4 of these is better than buying a high cap mag that holds the same and costs the same as these b/c continuously winding makes ur trigger finger twitchy!
by Tom H. on 2009-10-09 09:10:27
"I've been using several of these for quite a while now without problem. When it comes to value, these cannot be beaten.

That being said they do look like cheap plastic mags. The finish on them is shiny and that could be a down side for those players that care more about how they look than how they function.
by Jeremiah H. on 2009-09-28 15:33:45
"DO M4/M16 mags also fit SCARs? Because I am looking for midcaps for my SCAR And i cant find any. Plz let me know.
by Austin S. on 2009-09-09 17:37:07
"I am most likely going to buy these mags, I just wanted to know if the bbs just keep feeding no winding or anything. If so I am going to buy like 10 of them

Webmaster: Yes this is a non-winding magazine.
by Jared A. on 2009-04-14 09:31:43
"i couldn't ask for a better magazine at this price. you really can't beat it. the magazines look and feel great. and they will fit JG(m4 s-system)
by Bradley S. on 2009-02-01 17:00:36
"Are these magazines Tokyo Marui compatible? More specifically are they DBoy/BoyI compatible?

Webmaster: Yes. They fit Dboy, JG, Marui, Echo1, Classic Army, G&G, G&P....ect
by Kevin B. on 2009-01-23 17:10:41
"This magazine is non winding!!! They are very well made. got 3 of them yesterday and havnt had a problum yet!
by T.J. L. on 2008-12-02 23:47:19
"Is this the winding type of magazine or non winding?
by karen m. on 2008-11-17 16:13:23
"great mags. i have a G&G gr16 and they fit and feed amazing. very light so the people wiht heavy guns with a RAS or w/e this makes it a little lighter which is nice. get some of these and you will be set.!!!!!
by Jeff T. on 2008-10-29 17:59:44
"These are really nice. Extremely durable and light weight. Look really realistic. No difference between fun metal mags and these mags in apperance. The no winding feature is really nice. For eight bucks you can't go wrong with these unless you own a tactical force tf 16. These don't fit in the magwell of these guns. Excellent mags with lots of pros and not really any cons. BUY A FEW!!!
by Evyn B. on 2008-10-25 18:48:08
"I bought my G&G carbine today and these fit well. They're good because you don't have to wind. them, they were only 8 bucks. I recommend these for m4/m16 series. Great 5 stars.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4