Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&P 130RD metal mid-cap no winding magazine for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Black)

28 Customer Reviews

by Brian C. on 11/20/2008
"I have to say this mag is perfect. I would get as many as these as you can. All you need to do it is add some silicon(or some other lubricant) to the feeding tube before each match and it should work perfectly.
These will fit all M series AEG. Like I said before I highly recommend you get as many as these as possible.
by Ryan W. on 11/07/2008
"Let me start off by saying I ordered 4; 2 out the 4 were perfect however one's casing was slightly warped and wouldn't fit in the magwell or feed correctly, a couple light taps from a hammer fixed this though. The other problem I had with the other was that the spring got stuck, probably because it was brand new, and it stop feeding bbs. However, a nice smack to the side, and it shot back up and fed flawlessly again. Other than those minor complaints, which were easily solved, these mags are top notch and worth (almost) every penny. Pretty expensive as far as midcaps go, but the metal adds a nice sense of realism and durability and I would recommend them for any compatible AEG if you need a durable mag that isn't $50.
by Ad K. on 09/20/2008
"I recently purchased this mag and it is amazing. Almost no wobble and very good feeding. It requires a little encouragement to get in. I am pretty sure that it is full metal, but no gaurantees. However it does have a decent weight to it and it is very durable. It also has illumination, so if you put glow in the dark bbs in it they will glow. Don't waste your time looking at any other midcaps for your M4, get this one. Definite 5 out of 5, along with all other G&P midcaps.
by Joshua B. on 08/04/2008
"Great build quality, great ammo capacity for a mid-cap. I always carry a few of these with me along with my hi-caps, due to their reliability under fire.
by Snake C. on 07/30/2008
"caleb, all Mid-cap magazine will do that if you don't break it in or lubricate it. No winding mags are suppose to hold only 68 rounds, so when the make it 130 rounds the spring is much longer. This goes with ALL mid-cap magazines if you need to use mid-cap.

There is this, MAG, and King arms. The G&P one is the only one with metal outer shell. G&P also don't have compatibility with different brands of M4 (They fit even the Classic Army). So its a good buy if you want metal mid-cap. They are a lot more durable than the MAG so all my mid-cap are G&P.
by Ethan P. on 07/28/2008
"Works great in alot of different guns, no jams or misfeeds, great mag with durrable construction. Highly recommended.
by Douglas V. on 07/22/2008
"Works great. I have no feeding/jaming problems with them. It fits all my m4 type weapons (g&p, CA, Tokyo Marui, ICS, Etc.). I do maintain my mags by taking them apart the day before a game and spraying and cleaning the internals.
by Daniel F. on 09/10/2013
"These are great, cheap, reliable midcaps. recommend these for anyone who wants some very high quality metal mid-caps. did not fit my dboys 416 though.

Pros: Metal, cheap, reliable, 130 rounds

Cons: did not fit my dboys 416 D:
by Robby W. on 06/25/2013
"These are more effective than High-Caps. 130rounds is a lot, you can fire for a long time without reloading. People often buy mid caps for realism but these are also far more effective.

Pros:
-They fit my gun (S&T Tar-21)
-Good Price
-130rounds is so much!
-Metal is really good
-Look Great

Cons:
-Mine don't load all the rounds, 7 remain in the mag (I havn't lubed them yet but both mine do it consistantly)


Overall the way they don't load every round is sort of annoying but their metal and really high capacity which makes it totally worth it.
by michael e. on 09/24/2008
"will this mag work for a kwa m4a1........................................................-
...............
by Caleb P. on 07/28/2008
"I have had this mag jam up a couple of times, though it is built very solid. It fits well in my m15a4, no rattles or shakes. It does get two bb's jammed beside each other and wont feed often, but a couple of shakes, and hits will un-block the jam. Maybe i just got a dud w a soft spring, who knows.
by Christopher M. on 02/09/2010
"I just got this in the mail today. Looks great, quality pretty good, but one problem:

IT WILL NOT WORK WITH JG M4.

I Have the JG Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Airsoft Assault AEG Pistol w/ Reinforced Black Metal Gear Box

So many it just wont work with that gun just sucks because now I have to save up for other midcap mag's now.
by Tim G. on 03/16/2015
"They did not work in my VFC stricker. It says they fit VFC.. Had to return them. There well made but not for my gun. My rating is based on not fitting my gun .