Reviews: Matrix Terminator CQB Combat Tactical Full Finger Gloves (Size: S) - Black

$14.00 $11.20

33 Customer Reviews
Model: Gloves-MTX-Full-B-S
Location: U8-051

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Troy R. on 2013-10-25 21:07:33
"These gloves are amazing. In the time from ordering them, to receiving them, they came in about 3 days. Considering I live in FL and it was shipped from CA, that was fast! When they arrived, I put one on, took it outside, and shot it about 3 inches away with my 315 fps pistol, and HARDLY felt a thing. These are really comfortable, actually stop a BB and reduces the pain from alot, to hardly feel it. I would recommend these to anybody who constantly gets hit in the hands, or just to complete a loadout. Theyre a little bit stiff to start off with, but they will get more manageable.
by Joseph C. on 2012-11-01 13:49:07
"Received the gloves with prompt shipping which was nice.
they perform extremely well and i have no regrets for the $15.00 they
cost. I have already got that and more back in performance.

Pros.
Well Built
Constructed from leather heavy duty rubber and other sturdy materials.
And lets face it they just look cool.

Cons.
Rubbing on back of hand easily fixed with tape.
by Tim C. on 2010-11-06 00:04:35
"I was expecting better, it really annoyed me that I got a size too big... but that doesn't have to do with the product. Well the MAJOR flaw in this glove is that that plastic coating on the outside is protective, but cheap. I tried them on the first time and I punched something weakly, though it still hurt my knuckles so badly because a small piece of plastic on the outside (between the knuckles) is going inward. You may not tell from the picture but it's very noticeable when you wear it. There's another review quoting something along the lines of "piece of plastic cutting my knuckles". For airsoft, it's good, just protection against bb's and nothing more. But what I did like about these gloves are that for the palm, they used some kind of leather which I liked. You can also just rip off the plastic part when in worn-out stage of the glove and reuse it like a normal glove for garden, chilly days during the winter, etc. My overall suggestion is to purchase another type of glove... based on my recommendation, you may think otherwise. Thanks for reading.
by Ryan C. on 2010-10-21 13:54:14
"This is an excellent pair of gloves. They fit snugly (even the XL size) and provide great protection from BBs. They are comfortable and are great protection for the cost. The plastic protectors do look cheap, but they perform admirably. I took a point blank bb in the hand during a test of the gloves and while I did feel it, it didn't sting. You'll be able to feel hits but won't feel them the day after.
by Ricardo D. on 2010-10-21 10:29:01
"These gloves are the best!!! I received mine about 2 weeks ago, and i loved them. I bought mine a little to big but not by much. Anyhow i shot myself in the hand with a pistol, and i didn't feel a thing!
Pros:
Sturdy construction
Really comfortable
Very flexible(considering they're kinda bulky)
Really sick looking
And just plain awesome

Cons:
None

Unless you consider awesomeness a con, then buy these!!!!
by Stephen M. on 2010-04-15 14:45:20
"These gloves are great, they have verry good armor on the back and in my first war it repeled a sniper round at point blank.

pros: great protection
comfertable
ajustable around the wrist
looks cool

cons: some threads came out of the tip of my index, just sow them back up
by Steven N. on 2010-02-02 23:10:20
"I got these gloves off somewhere else and ended up not using them very much. Everything everyone else said is true. The plastic 'armor' on the gloves do an excellent job of deflecting shots keeping your hands safe and they are very padded.

The only thing i didnt like is the lack of padding on your knuckles. I stopped wearing these 15 min into the game i was playing after they arrived. Making a fist would rub your knuckles against the plastic 'armor' on the inside which caused a little bit of discomfort. Normally i would just suck it up but this made holding a pistol grip unbearable.
by JULIO L. on 2010-01-04 16:53:21
"THESE GLOVES ARE GREAT I BOUGHT THEM TWO WEEKS AGO AND I GOT SHOT BY A 450 FPS SNIPER AND DIDNT FEEL A THING
by David V. on 2010-01-01 21:56:31
"This Glove is AMAZING, though a little big because of the padding...my UMP had a slightly snug fit but that's not a big deal. One thing though, is to REMEMBER SIZE! like me xD small =D cause they run pretty big
by matt b. on 2009-09-06 23:01:23
"yeah i made the same mistake and got xl size but they are still awesome. the pads are surprisingly protective for the price. got shot in hand with 315 pistol at CQB!!! and felt little to no pain. my friend even asked me where i got them. all in all they are great and look kool with my new vest.
by Michael H. on 2009-08-24 15:07:20
"I've had these gloves for a few months and have used them in several airsoft matches. Two words - absolutely perfect.

Pros:

-Good comfort
-Solid armored protection
-Decent wrist overlap
-Decent breathability

Cons:

-Sorta flimsy straps
-The rubberized plating looks a little cheap if you really look it over.

As with all full fingered shooters gloves, performing dexterious tasks can sometimes be difficult. But all things considered - these are the best gloves out there for protection combined with looks and functionality. And the price is incredible, too.

Great gloves. Buy them. Heck, buy two pair.
by joshua r. on 2009-04-18 23:00:29
"i just got these gloves 2 days ago and tested them out today by takin a point-blank shot by an m4 and it felt like someone just flicked my hand....they do run a bit large though but excellent gloves i definetly recomend these especially for 12.99

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3