Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan

$150.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-T
Location: L2-059

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Maryanne S. on 2012-03-15 17:17:28
"Superb gun, got it yesterday and it rocks!! I would definitly get some G&G BBs with it because they make the gun super accurate.

Pros:
Great Accuracy (depending on the quality bb)
Good FPS
Great Polymer Body
Will Not Break dont think just because it is plastic means it will break becuase it wont especially with G&G internals


Cons:
Wobbly Charging Handle
Non-Functional Charging Handle
Wobbly Magwel(not a big deal)
by Kimberly S. on 2012-03-06 14:49:05
"I got the gun for christmas and i couldn't have been happier. only two things, it didn't come wtih a bettery which i was unaware of, and the wiring got messed up and i had to send it back twice so i'm not getting it until now. overall, a great gun for the time it worked, good fps, range, and rof!
by Jimmy K. on 2011-12-28 00:56:24
"For anybody looking for a nice, cheap, and affordable aeg, this is the gun to buy. The only problem notable is the magwell; the mags do wobble a bit. An easy fix to this problem is wrapping the top of your mags with tape. Overall, amazing firearm.
by Kim S. on 2011-12-15 12:09:56
"Just got this gun last week. Accurate at reasonable range, good fps, seems very sturdy (except for the charging handle, it was a little wobbly) Very affordable and can be upgraded easily. Get it, love it, buy it.

Pros:
Accurate
Sturdy
Sexy looking
FPS
RIS
Retractable Stock

Cons:
Charging Handle
Wobbly Mags
YOU DON'T HAVE IT!
by Bryce D. on 2011-12-10 21:42:31
"Well got the gun, But as soon as i got it the charging handle fell out, no big deal, couldnt get it bck in but it serves no purpose anyway, shoots hot and far. only cons are wobble hop up wobbly mags. 4 stars
by Kelly P. on 2011-10-02 15:42:59
"One of the most reliable easiest to use guns out there. Very light but somehow provides a very solid construction. I am a huge fan of G&G and this is the finest AEG ive ever owned. One greif however...G&G.....Fix your magwells. I hate wobbly mags.

Pros: Superb gun. Easy to use. Fun. Almost flawless.

Cons: Wobblyyy magwelll }X
by Robin S. on 2011-09-08 20:27:49
"It is a wonderful gun i love its great fps and sounds kinda like a full auto 22.cal

Pros:
Fps
Stock
Easy To Pull Mags Out
Great Rear Sight

Cons:
Wobbly Mags
Some Times Battery Is Hard To Get In The Stock
And The Stock is hard to get to positions with battery in

But Overall Best Gun I ever had And is a STEAL for 140
by Alec W. on 2011-07-12 10:16:45
"I got this gun as a Christmas gift and I was very happy. The body is plastic, but this is the highest quality plastic I've seen. Its got a high rate of fire and has a very nice feel to it. It is also easily upgradeable.

Pro's
- Durable plastic
- Nice feel
- Generally light and mobile

Con's
- The front part of the outer barrel comes with a loose hex screw. You have to take the front end apart to fix it, but if you get it right the first time, you shouldn't have to do it again

Over all I really enjoyed this gun.
by Michael M. on 2011-02-16 04:47:06
"The guns great, its very high quality for a $140 AEG.

Pro's:

Nice finish
LOUD!
Hurts
Smooth gearbox
No misfeeds yet
Sights are top grade
Accurate, it can hit a human sized target with acceptable force from 175 - 200 ft away

Cons:

Mags wobble
Some trouble with the stock getting it to 1 position with battery in
outer barrel assembaly fell off, can fix with electrical tape or super glue
front sight is fixed to the outer barrel, so you need to buy another without front sight to put red dot .
dust cover does not open when charging handle is pulled

All in all, its a steal for 140 bucks.
by Jason A. on 2010-12-17 17:57:57
"I received this rifle today in the "Christmas" edition of the box of awesomeness that evike.com runs every so often. This wil be a present for my son. We both do a lot of MILSIM and have several rifles. One disappointment is not getting a battery with the rifle so the $10 dollar savings difference in the weapon in this form will be swallowed up by getting the battery from a local airsoft retailer.

Fit and finish:

The weapon including the RIS is plastic, so this will be a very light weapon. I believe it would be good for younger players that always complain about how heavy their weapon is. Crane Stock is solid and the buttplate locks in tightly. Flashhider has a piece missing out of it but is of little consequence because I am sure it will be removed or painted.

The super box of awesomeness also included a stress reliever grenade, an evike ballcap and two bags of BB's. I believe the coolest thing we got is a bunch of codes for getting discounts on items when I purchase them through evike.

Overall I am quite happy with taking the plunge on one of these boxes. I believe my son will like it and that I will continue to be a loyal evike.com shopper
by Julio L. on 2010-12-13 23:38:37
"Great m4

Pro:
High rate of fire
Durable

fps hit 346 constantly

Cons:
Mag wobbles because its a hi cap and is longer than usual
Thats it

I bought an m203 and its beast very gooid and affordabkle aeg

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2