Reviews: Avengers "Zero" Wire Mesh Adjustable Shooting Range Goggles - Black

$16.00 $13.60

8 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-MA02-B
Location: D7-042 WO10-25

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by ian g. on 2014-12-16 17:45:14
"I've been using these for a little over a year now, and it's an awesome pair of goggles. Seems to be some rubbery material used for the frame, which allows it to flex a fair bit, and the mesh is very sturdy. The elastic band has not frayed at all, and is fully and easily adjustable. I wear it over an old PASGT helmet and the band's elastic is still nice and stretchy.
I originally bought 2 pairs; one for game use, and one for testing the strength of the goggles. Using an A&K Drag clocking at 530 w/ .2g bb, there was no visable flexing or damage to the mesh, nor the frame. Then, I further stress tested the goggles by firing a freshly loaded WG CO2 revolver 6 times into the same spot with .2s, which clocked about 420 fps. Minor denting on the mesh was visible, but the mesh was still solid enough to safely be used. Both tests were conducted from a distance of around 3 inches between the goggles and muzzles of the guns.
Overall, these goggles are a fantastic buy, and I am very, very pleased with them. While I'd highly recommend these to almost anyone, they do have their own minor issues.

Pros:
Fairly decent FOV
Zero fog (obviously)
Excellent price!
Great overall quality

Con's:
Very hard to use scopes
Close up objects are very fuzzy looking, such as sights or electronic sights.
Laser dots can be hard to see
Can glare badly with the sun in your face (Florida's sun totally sucks, but my view was great up in VA)
Not full seal!; there is an open gap between the end of the goggles and your face!!!!!

OVERALL these are great goggles! Highly recommend for field use, but due to not being completely full seal, it can be dangerous to use in CQB settings.
by Andrew R. on 2014-06-25 12:24:44
"These goggles are a little uncomfortable, they pinch the bridge of your nose a bit. But othe than that these goggles are pretty good, the wire mesh is made of metal so there isnt a chance of bbs going through. the fram is made out of a hard polymer material and the band on the back is adjustable. i rate it a 4/5 because they can be uncomfortable.
by Victor V. on 2013-07-06 10:31:30
"Very comfortable goggles. You can't even tell its mesh when you put it on.
by dillon p. on 2013-06-23 18:27:53
"these are the best mesh goggles out there for the price and they dont fog which is why they are a must have they dont get in the way of scopes like most do and you should get a shemahg to wear as most fields require unless u are 18+, i give them a 11 out of 10 haha
by dillon p. on 2013-06-23 18:27:51
"these are the best mesh goggles out there for the price and they dont fog which is why they are a must have they dont get in the way of scopes like most do and you should get a shemahg to wear as most fields require unless u are 18+, i give them a 11 out of 10 haha
by Aiden M. on 2013-01-31 09:17:03
"These Goggles are great! I use them at every game I go to. As for the "Don't use these in a game" thing, I had a friend shoot mine with his 500 FPS M249 literately holding them to the muzzle. They didn't dent, or even lose paint!! These things are awesome! Do not shoot Bio BBs at these though, I don't even let people use Bio BBs at my field, because if these get hit with Bio BBs, the BB will shatter, and send powder into your eyes. Other than that, these things work like a dream! the Holes are a little bit awkward to look through when you put them on, but over time, your eyes forget that you're looking through holes. BUY THESE NOW!
by Justin B. on 2012-04-02 07:32:21
"Great goggles.
These really solve the fogging and overheating problems.

As far as safety goes, these stop at least a 600 fps shot at point blank range with no deformation or loss of paint.

These goggles look REALLY cool and give quite a tacticool feel.

(unfortunately for me, I have a thin head and these goggles are a bit wide, so they don't hug around my eyes as well as I'd like them to. Warping/ bending the goggles/mesh/frame kinda solves the issue, but isn't ideal.)
by Jason S. on 2011-12-08 04:07:52
"The perfect solution to fogged eye wear. No lenses, no moisture build up! Never play blind or have to wipe at your eye wear!

I've tried dozens of goggles and glasses that advertise themselves as "fog resistant" and all of them have been disappointments. When I discovered that mesh goggles existed, I had to jump on them. These goggles are attractive, light weight, and durable. The mesh is very strong and will easily stop at BB at point blank range.

Great buy and affordable! Wish I had found them before spending hundreds of dollars on alleged "fog proof" eye wear.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)