Reviews: Elite Force 140rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles - Black / One

$7.50 $6.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: Mag-2279066x1
Location: L8-050* WO6-02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by tara m. on 2014-11-09 11:56:55
"first off- I am using an Echo 1 scar-l with these. these mags wobble like nikki minaj in the anaconda video. I had to put a shim on the inside of the magwell to even get these to feed, but after that they fed good. very light, pretty durable, consistent feeding with no jams and my gun runs at about 17 or 18 rps. Cheap and decent quality magazines, terrible fitting though. Spend the extra few dollars and get a full metal midcap, that's what I usually use and they always fit perfect. Would not buy again.
by Gus H. on 2014-09-19 12:51:28
"First off, Yes out of the box they have feeding issues, but that is because they are bone dry with no lubrication. I had issues with them not feeding the first time I played with them, but this is what you need to do. It only needs to be done ONCE after I did that these things work amazingly well for the past 6+ months.

Load 10-15 bbs
Spray a bit of spray silicone into the feed hole
Load the rest
Spray a bit more.
To work it in, eject the bbs into the speed loader, and reload until satisfied.
DONE

They fit and feed faster than any other magazine I had after that. And for this price, modifying the mag to fit things like the PDR or other guns is easy and stress free, just a little bit of patience with a file or a knife. It is definitely one of the best mags for its money.

Pros:
Light weight
Durable for plastic
easy to modify
140 rounds of flawless fast firing
Cheap enough that it is no big loss if one goes missing

Cons:
Not heavy for those who like that
needs to be lubricated for first use
If you don't mind the weight and you do the lubrication prep NO CONS.
by karen N. on 2014-08-20 09:54:47
"These mags are loose fitting, barely feed and jam constantly, I had to unjam them every few shots, and I dry fired quite often. Pros: They feel nice and are lightweight.
Overall I WOULD NOT BUY THESE MAGS.
by Trey F. on 2014-07-22 22:19:03
"Nice sturdy plastic. Very strong and light.

Had some problems with the feeding (I had to use them on semi only and they still skiped and dry fired every so often)

Over all good buy if you are on a tight buget but i would recommend better, not as cheap mags.
by QUOC-TRUNG V. on 2014-06-28 06:43:07
"The price for these mags is perfect. They are well made and very light. You can carry them all day without any fatigue. The only flaw is that they do not feed well when on full auto. On semi-auto, it is perfect. I bought 5 of these mags and 3 have feeding problems on full auto.
by Rhea R. on 2014-06-24 10:51:45
"These Elite Force M4 midcaps have a very good quality polymer shell. I use them in an Elite Force M4 and they work perfectly. They are fit a bit snug in my magwell but I will take that over wobble any day. I did have some trouble with one of the mags feeding but it seemed the more I used it, it stopped having issues. Now they all work fine just remember that they need about five to ten reloads to "break them in" but after that they feed all the bbs. I love definitely recommend these midcaps and being only $7.50, I will be buying more.
by Alex G. on 2014-06-18 21:53:56
"Amazing mags! I bought 3, loaded and fed like butter. They feel sturdier than my metal high caps and have a much better overall feel and look. No more winding or fiddling with loading! Will definitely buy more.
by Jack S. on 2014-06-01 17:10:04
"First off these are great mags. That being said it did require some breaking in. I spent hours loading and unloading the mags (I got 7) BUT I found that even a small dab of lubricant will make the mags feed flawlessly. To recap, considering the price, capacity, and all around quality, i highly recommend these these mags
Pros:
Built like friggen rocks
Considerably large capacity
Lightweight
Compatible with G&P series M4
Inexpensive

Cons:
Requires greasing

DISCLAIMER: G&P series M4s will require you to push the mag forward to feed the BBs. BUT if you glue a pice of paper to the bottom of the magwell, it sets the magazine forward on its own.
by Colby H. on 2014-03-31 11:32:32
"The mid caps are great. Just if you have a combat machine, do not buy them. I have one and tried it in the gun, they are just to small for the magwell.
by Ryan R. on 2014-03-08 10:46:19
"Awesome Mags! Using them in a Elite Force M4A1 Carbine, there where no feed problems for jams and they kept up with the ROF also. They might be plastic, but there 's nothing wrong with that unless your are ruff on mags then these could break on you.
by Mason L. on 2013-11-15 15:37:17
"Work well in my VFC Baby M4. Very little wobble in the mag-well, nothing to write home about. Feeds flawlessly. Solid construction. Obviously plastic but are far from ugly.

I bought the 10pack and 9/10 work perfectly. Only one of these mags I got won't hold BBs. Some defect in the little tab that keeps them in. Still, 9 great working mags and an easy fix on the one lemon. Still the best deal on M4 mags.
by Christopher S. on 2013-11-03 16:08:00
"These mags are amazing. I got 4 of them and the all feed perfectly. They are made very solidly out of plastic and do not feel like they will break if your throw them at the ground. I have dropped them many times and they still function perfectly and didn't scratch or dent. My friend also got a pack of 10 of them and they all feed perfectly. I would for sure recommend these mags to everyone.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Feed Perfectly
- 140rds
- Don't scratch/Dent easily

Cons:
- Plastic (if you are crazy about having all metal this is only a con for you)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3