Reviews: Arena Anti-Fogging FlakJak Tactical Goggle w/ Razorback Technology

$50.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

95 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-Flakjak

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Elijah S. on 2013-06-28 19:16:57
"I have had these for about a good year now and while they were new on the market ($25), it was a good buy. They do what they need to which is protect the eyes. And like all, well most, reviews say that they do fog up. They will fog up! But it's goggles. Most goggles will always fog up no matter how good they are. But these don't fog for long which is good. I have used these goggles for everything. I've used them when riding quads out in the Desert dunes, match time in most terrain, hell I even went skiing with these. This pair has lasted me through a whole year of things they weren't made for and because of that i'll give 'em five outta five. Lenses do scratch easily but if you're willing to put the money down into these things then get new lenses. Easily replaceable. (not a real problem for me anyway)

Pros:
They are durable
Good airflow
Removable vents
Survives damn near everything
Lenses easily replaceable
Fits good under my MICH2002 helmet
*good for the price when I got them ($25), sorry for you people now :/

Cons:
Lenses scratch easily (can become a nuisance but i'm pretty chill with what I got)
*for some, fogging can be a problem but not for me really

Pretty good buy. I am happy I got mine when I did.
by Justin G. on 2013-05-15 13:26:09
"From what I've seen, FlakJak goggles are "the goggle" for airsoft players. I use them, my friends use them, and most people at my local airsoft site use them, and this is for good reason. The goggles are very sturdy, it is very easy to swap lenses, and the lenses don't break. I've been hit in the face with these, so I can vouch for there protection. The only main problem I've had with them is that (while wearing a mesh lower face mask) there is sometimes a slight gap by the bridge of your nose. This can easily be fixed by using a helmet to apply some downward force on the goggles (or spending a lot of time adjusting the mask). Another thing I should mention is they still fog up sometimes while wearing a mesh mask. Not as much as with a paintball mask, but they are goggles and people will always exhale warm air. Also, I feel obligated to say that when I bought these from Evike about a year ago they were only $30. I was about to buy a second pair today until I saw the twenty dollar increase. Don't get me wrong, the protection of your eyes is worth way more than $50, but I already have a pair.

Pros:
Protects your eyes
Very durable (I believe they meet military standards)
Fits with most mesh and plastic lower face masks
Adjustable
Comes with two lenses (very extremely to swap them out)
Cons:
Occasionally fogs while wearing a lower face mask (but there is nothing you can do about that)
Price was raised twenty bucks*


All in all, these protect your eyes extremely well. So if your looking for eye protection, FlakJaks do a whole lot better then shooting/sunglasses and I recommend them.

*not to go advertising a competitor's site, but AirsoftGI is still selling them for $27
(However they are currently out of stock (5/15/13))
by Jonatan S. on 2013-05-14 02:23:27
"I've been trying these goggles on for a weekend airsoft game, 87h gametime. These were the only goggles I had with me during that game so they were constantly (well almost) on my head.
Got all the four vents taken off but I noticed that they even then do fog. Humid climates, night time after some hours of constant heavy rain, they fogged up when I moved. Not for long though, but still.
I got better as the weather got drier and daytime in sunny skies there were no fog.
They are very easily scratched. My fingernail made scratches at the front of the lens.
They are quite wide. If you're not wearing a helmet, just a cap or something, they look ridiculous.

Pros:
No fog in good weather.
Easy to change lenses.
Easy to detach and reattach the straps.
Wide visual field.

Cons:
Only comes in tan.
Too wide.
Do fog.
Easily scratched.
by Chris C. on 2013-04-25 09:16:13
"Not bad for the price. They DO FOG. First time out with mine and they fogged with in 20 mins of play. I had to wipe them out often. They do fit very well and when they are not fogging they are great to have and extremely clear.
by Lampson N. on 2013-04-08 13:38:50
"Even though it limit my sight a little, it is super comfortable that i forgot i was wearing a goggle during gameplay. I attached the black screen on, and i feel like i was wearing the clear one. Worth the money
by Karen P. on 2013-03-25 13:09:34
"Overall these were good for $35
Pros
Dont fog
Feels like your wearing nothing
Clear Vision
Comfortable

Cons
You dont have them
by Chris C. on 2013-03-06 09:29:51
"Most comfortable goggles I have ever used. I would recommend these to anyone looking for an amazing full seal goggle. I personally do not like goggles, I prefer glasses but for the cost and razorback system you can't go wrong.
by Ben B. on 2013-03-05 20:12:06
"these are GREAT! definetly worth the 5 stars-and 45 bucks. just run around IF they fog. lol i LOVE THEM!
by Tevon T. on 2013-01-29 14:32:03
"Perfect goggles. Great fit, great price! I like how it comes with clear and tinted grey. Amazing buy!
by Paul C. on 2013-01-17 08:12:30
"These are a very nice set of goggles for the medium price range. So far they have been fog free. Fit nice over the matrix V.1 mesh lower. They actually fit over the mesh that goes over the nose and upper cheeks. Mine came with a tinted lense and a clear one. Very easy to change the lense.
by Mike D. on 2013-01-05 18:54:21
"Best Goggles I have ever worn. These will not fog up one bit. If they do fog just run around and they defog right away.
by Matt H. on 2012-10-01 07:09:15
"Its been hard trying to find truly 'fog resistant' goggles. I had immense trouble playing because of constant fog. The flakjak was my saving grace. They barely ever fog, and when they do it is because of extreme humidity, or, your face is essentially in the dirt. If you do have fogging problems, however, pop out the black plastic slats, and your issues will be gone. My only complaint would be lack of aftermarket lenses. You receive two with the package, but they scratch easily, which distorts your view. In the summer, use the smoked lenses, in the winter, use the clear.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...