Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Airsoft Season! SAVE 18% with coupon code: SUMMER2018 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Digital Woodland

32 Customer Reviews

by Andrew V. on 03/29/2010
"I bought these for my whole team and we love them. The digital coloring is correct, it matches our digital woodland bdu pants. The front is NOT molle, but the back is. The (wearers) right side pockets and such are sewn in, but the left side are switchable via velcro and straps. Sounds weak but they stay on. The furthest pocket on the left is sewn on, so even when you take off the left side mag pouches you have 4. The pistol holster is sort of weird. Its pretty small, but it fits all of my pistols. No way it would hold a deagle or mk23 though. Its kind of backwards, you put the pistol into the narrow end and the barrel sticks out the wide end. I guess its so it works with tac lights? Not sure. It works well though, because the narrow end doesnt interfere with safety or mag releases. The belt is wide, but works with bdus. Wont work with jeans though. How the belt is attached to the vest is kind of overdone. Its very hard to connect a belt to the vest while it is through belt loops, but it is possible, and once done its going to stay that way. And yes, it fits AK mags, just not the best fit. P90 mags, no way. Bottom line? You might get called Tacticool while wearing this, but its a much better price than any molle vest, and unless you really want to customize where things are on the vest (which you can sort of do with this) this has enough pouches and enough styles for anything you need.
by Nick S. on 05/02/2009
"I bought this vest about a month ago and its totally awesome. I have a MP5 and it will hold about 12 standard magazines which is amazing to me. it fits snug with some adjusting and is only heavy with stuff in it. The holster is in a comfortable place for me but its for your preference to find that out. a couple times i have just taken the tactical belt off and fought in that and its nice because it has two pistol mag pouches in it. overall 5/5 great vest buy it.
by Nathan M. on 04/15/2009
"Great vest! Tons of pockets and pouches and fits great for virtually any size.
Careful with your sidearm though, keep it's magazine in your pocket or the holster will accidentally hit your mag release and you'll lose your magazine running through the woods or something.
by Chase S. on 11/09/2008
"This is a great vest! it will hold almost any mag. it can be adjusted to size. One down fall is it's kind of heavy but not extremely so its managable.
by francisco l. on 11/06/2008
"is the vest M.O.L.L.E. compatible? because if not i need one like this but that is compatible.
by Trenton V. on 09/15/2008
"Is this just the UTG Crossdraw vest and can the pouches hold AK-47 mags.
by james d. on 09/11/2008
"This crossdraw vest is available in all colors. Just type in crossdraw vest in the search and it will come out.
by andrew o. on 06/19/2008
"i completely dissagree with SGT. kinnard i have 1 of these and it works better than any $150 that i have ever seen he must not know much about this stuff or maby he was just mad
by S. D. on 05/20/2008
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.
by greg w. on 12/01/2011
"the vest itself is great the only con is the MARPAT isn't the best. my only other complaint it the zipper dosent last that long.
by Jacob G. on 01/28/2011
"This vest is good for beginners and hardcore players all alike. Its nice because if you don't like the M.O.L.L.E. systems them you don't have to mess with it. the vest fits big and tiny people very easily. Its especially good because you can either fit 12 m4 mags if you cram them in by double stacking them, or if you remove one of the magazine pockets you can have 6 m4 mags and a pistol. you can also have 4 pistol mags on this vest, and the shotgun shell holder can be used to hold shells or Co2 cartridges. the inner pocket can hold you little things like tools or maps. The walkie talkie holder can hold almost all basic size walkie talkies.

Pros;
Inner pockets
Lot of magazine potential
Comfy
Light weight
Nice Tactical belt
Sniper pad helps.... ALOT
Fully adjustable
Fits all sizes
good zipper (Not cruddy kind that breaks easily)
inner mesh to make vest breathable

Cons;
Inner mesh easily rips
Pistil holster isn't big enough for KJW m911
by Cody K. on 09/13/2010
"I haven't gotten the chance to use it yet, but so far my opinion is that it's pretty awesome. Fully adjustable. And I'm a big guy with broad shoulders. And oddly enough I got both versions in one and I got extra mag pouches, the "sniper pad", radio pouch, the shotgun shell holders it says it doesn't come with, and oddly enough they put the pistol holster on the back. Is that new or am I just lucky?
by Josh S. on 05/02/2008
"Very nice vest. Comfortable and adjustable, perfect for a rifleman. Not particularly flexible in terms of how you can have your pockets arranged, but they're laid out nice enough for me. The crossdraw holster is a nice feature, but I'd remove it and stick another pouch there. Nothing beats a drop-leg for pistol carrying. Oh, and digi-woodland is an amazing camo pattern.
by Donald W. on 02/28/2018
"Not for people who require XXL(t-shirt) and up sizes. Relatively cheap construction. Pistol holster leaves a lot to be desired. Not a bad "beginner" rig.
by Joshua W. on 03/03/2015
"this is a okay vest. the molle on the back is really low so if you want to put a backpack on forget it. also it is very flimsy