Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
AirsoftCON 2019 - Saturday 10.19.19. Click Here for more info!

CYMA Socom-16 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG (Package: Black / DMR / Add 9.6v Battery + Charger)

51 Customer Reviews

by Kolbe V. on 04/15/2019
"This is a great gun. It is a little heavy for my 12-year-old brother to carry around, but it has enough range to be a good sniper with an 8.4v battery. It started to smell like smoke on an 11.1v LiPo, so don't use that. The rate of fire is fast enough to suppress people but not so fast that you are wasting ammo. The full metal upper gives an awesome sound when racking the slide and keeps it pretty realistic.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants something other than an M4.
by Arturo P. on 03/26/2019
"bought this socom edition to replace my heavy metal 6mm pro shop ebr. so much nicer to carry around not the most prestigious but lots of replacement parts without modifying. motor type is short not long as stated in description.
by Robert M. on 09/19/2018
"I absolutely love this gun it is force to reckon with on the battle field even if I have done anything to it. I run mid caps and I can go an entire game with out burning through a mag I would say put a heavier spring with heavier bbs and a tightbore barel because the bbs do tend to have spread but thatís ok when someone rushes you or even when sniping 10/10 do buy again
by Tony A. on 12/24/2017
"I got this gun in green and I have to say it looks very good. Came with a sling which has worked great so far. Iím very happy with this gun and for the price I would definitely recommend it. One thing to note is that itís actually quite heavy which isnít a bad thing in my opinion but you may have to get used to it. Also itís pretty long so I wouldnít use it as a normal aeg but it has better range than my friends guns and it has solid accuracy. So I mostly use it as a dmr but in sticky situations you should still be ok with full auto as it shoots at a surprisingly high fire rate. I havenít chronod it but Iíd say itís about 400 FPS and my friends say it hurts. Another important thing to say is that the body of the gun seems very durable no wobbling or anything. Also awesome mag capacity 470 rnds on semi lasts awhile.
A few minor cons I have: (none of these should keep you from buying this gun) the battery space is very limited but it works, also the semi/full switch is weird and it feels like if you arenít careful with it it could break.
by Brandon S. on 12/20/2017
"Had a few mag feeding issues. Other than that it's a great gun
by Tyler Y. on 09/12/2017
"this gun is great! With 0.25 or 0.28 bb this gun has insane accuracy and great distance. Also, the full auto is fast! I do recommend getting a red dot sight. The stock sights are not the best for tracking your bb's flight path. And I say red dot because a scope will not work for this gun. I'd like to also say that this gun is much heavier than most and that weight is in the front of the barrel so after playing all day you might be a little worn out. But all in all this gun makes for a perfect dmr. I would highly recommend it!!! But do make sure you have a good side arm to complement it.
by Carl H. on 07/05/2017
"I love this rifle! The gun is acute out of the box and has a good shooting distance. I am not disappointed at all. I would record this rifle to anyone. Just a heads up on it that it is not a light rifle. If you want a light one get a m4. But if you like the m14 this is a great replica of it and for me I am a bigger guy and the weight is not a big deal.

Happy airsofting!
by Gino G. on 05/15/2017
"Got mine last week. Excellent rifle, superbly accurate with .20s. The bolt doesn't do anything, but it slides which is really cool. It's best with iron sights, so don't get the red dot for it. Also, if you get a 9.6 volt battery and charger that doesn't come with it, you will save some money
by Matt R. on 04/30/2017
"I would recommend this gun and all the cyma m14 guns to anyone looking for either a mid-somewhat long range gun or a good m14 model. This gun is as durable as it gets, and is definitely friendly to rough play. Although, if you want lots of attachments for your gun or a compact and light weight weapon, don't buy this gun. Overall, the gun performs well in wars and is a complete blast to shoot
by Gaige P. on 02/02/2017
"Exactly what I was looking for. I wanted to find something like a DMR from a game that I play.
Pros:
Doesn't jam easy
Full auto and semi auto
Decent size mag
Good FPS
Good Range
Feels Nice and not easy to break
Allows for some customization

Cons:
A little heavy but should be fine if you're decently strong
by Tyler R. on 05/19/2016
"Review:

+Looks really cool
+Feels nice
+Moderate accuracy
+Seems sturdy
+Not completely sure what to think of the hop-up, but it seems to do its job.

-Heavy, especially with a scope and scope mount.

Notes:
My gun was fine out of the box, but it began not shooting. So I unplugged the battery, switched it to single fire, squeezed the trigger, set it to auto, squeezed the trigger. Plugged the battery in and it shot like normal.

About 1-2 weeks later it stopped working all together, didn't even feel like the battery's power was going through. Fed up with it not shooting, I took it apart. After completely cleaning and lubing the gearbox, I found out that the gearbox wasn't the problem. It was the red wire connected from the motor to the trigger plate. Either the wire its self was bent enough to prevent a full connection with the battery to the motor to the trigger activating plate. Or the 2 pieces of copper in the trigger plate weren't touching completely, either way I have seemed to have fix the gun by just letting the wire not be constricted to the frame of the motor. So far it seems to shoot flawlessly.
by Colin G. on 08/02/2015
"I've had this for over a year now completely bone stock and used as a loner or back up gun and it is still VERY good.

This gun is very accurate. For me it's been a tac driver up to about 170 ft.

Yes racking the metal is indeed "nice sounding" but it's pointless so that's just a matter of opinion.
This gun is a bit heavy as a starter gun but I moved onto the G&G EBR. No you don't need to be "big and manly" to run it. Im 5'10 at 145 pounds and I was just fine. Just be aware if you're new it is a bit on the heavier side.

The body is polymer but it's taken hard hits far drops. I don't mean "I was running and it hit a tree" I mean it's taken a two story fall, and broke my fall when I tripped on a hill where it went rolling and bashing against rocks and my body weight with dirt half way down the barrel. Black polymer still looks very good and only slightly used.

Hop unit maintained it's position perfectly and with .25 I'm getting the best range and accuracy compromise.

It's a great beginners gun if you don't mind the weight.
by Andrew S. on 11/18/2014
"I ordered this a month ago. Delivery was surprisingly fast, everything was intact, and what I ordered is what I got. It is around 8-9 lbs but that isn't bad. The mags are easy to find here on the site. The FPS is about whats advertised. I really like it. The battery compartment is not very big but some people have dremeled it out for a large type. Either way, small types are pretty cheap so I stuck with them. I have beaten this gun around so much and its perfectly fine. Looking forward to more of the new Cyma guns.
by Christian G. on 06/26/2014
"Pros: full metal top rail
Textured grip and handguard
Working charging handle
Decent battery

Cons: selector switch is a bit loose, stays still though
Rail location is a bit weird

Very good gun overall
Definitely recommend it
by william g. on 08/23/2013
"I purchased the IM wood edition of this rifle about a year ago.
it performs with the best of them and i have seen semi-pro/ex-mil players use a stock cyma m14 socom over tricked out m4s/m16s. when i got this rifle i hit a head sized target at about 200 ft the hit was confirmed by the clank of the bb striking the helmet. after a year of heavy use it shoots 175 feet and avgs about 355 fps. a new spring will fix this. i will also note that the gun stopped working twice. the first time my trigger switch got dirty so i had to clean it and it required semi-extesive disasembly and nimble fingers. the second time was a dirty barrel. dont doubt the ABS plastic for a second. it works great. the IM wood continues to fool people even from up-close that its not real wood.
Pros:
good range
good accuracy
durable
inexpensive
the list goes on.


cons:
requires maintince, but so does every gun.

Enjoy this gun. DMR it if u can.