Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix Modular MOLLE Mount for Matrix Modular Holster Series (Color: Black)

10 Customer Reviews

by Craig Jr E. on 01/30/2020
"Does what it's supposed to do, no complaints.
by Caleb M. on 11/29/2016
"I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews, but this product holds my 1911 Tac very securely to my Condor Battle Belt, and is made out of metal which is surprising coming from Matrix. Works well and is a must for Molle mounting.
by Aaron C. J. on 12/10/2015
"I was pretty iffy about this product but I am 100% satisfied. It holds the matrix hard shell holsters very tight and sturdy and seems to be pretty durable. With the 8 bucks for sure
by Trevor C. on 05/31/2019
"I've got two other holsters from Matrix and they're great!

But, for some reason the third holster I ordered came with two screws-neither of which work with the holster.

I hope it's a fluke, but I'm on my way to the hardware store this afternoon so I don't have a disappointed kid tonight.
by Steven N. on 08/05/2019
"I have run this mount now for just over 6 months and it gets 3 stars.

First of all, it attaches to the holster itself really well! the quality is excellent (for the price) and it is made of a durable polymer, good for weight savings.

However, the attachment to MOLLE is iffy. IF you attach it to a platform that is rigid, such as a plate carrier with a sapi plate in it, or a battle belt that is snug around your waist, it most likely won't come off. A little bit of paracord lashing and it definitely won't come off. IF you attach it to a platform that has ANY kind of ride to it, such as a chest rig in my case, no matter how well you lash it, it's coming off.

It's also not the most well designed system. The only point of contact between the holster and the mount is that single screw. The issue isn't the durability, it's the lack of surface area. All of the weight of your pistol is riding on that one point, so your pistol, no matter how rigid your mounting platform is, is going to bounce around like crazy. Other holsters like G Code's and Blackhawks for example, have much larger, much more secure MOLLE mounting platforms and the holster itself has at least 3 connection points to the mount. Surface area is your friend!

In short, it works on my battle belt (still a lot of movement), and will not work on my chest rig. I am still on the quest for my perfect holster.
by Aaron C. on 01/24/2019
"For the price it's not bad, what would make this better is if the top 2 pieces that go into a molle webbing had hooks on them like the bottom one. It takes up less space than the blackhawk one though so that is nice.
by Aldrew I. on 10/08/2016
"For the cost you can't go wrong. However, I run this on a condor battle belt that has a molle lining on it. Notice that while running the top portion of the mount kept coming off and could cost the gun to wobble or fall to the ground.
by William B. on 05/30/2016
"This product is well made and performs good but it had one issue that I wish was fixable. The issue is the mounting for the molle needs to be more secure. I've tested this at my local field and found that it loosens up at the top on one side and the side pops off. It's still secure on there and won't fall off but wobbles badly. Overall it's cheap, durable, and does what it needs to do. I just wish the actual mounting on the molle was a bit more secure and won't loosen up with movement.

Pros:
Cheap
Durable
Holds pistol snug
Easy draw and holster

Cons:
Not secure enough on molle
Movement loosens it off a bit
Wobbly when off
by Gavin L. on 01/19/2020
"It works for a bit.

I have a custom Hi-Capa that I use this with on my battle belt. When I run around with a pistol in and a magazine already in the pistol then it begins to slide out of the molle. I guess it doesn't like the weight of my pistol...
by Jon r. on 06/05/2017
"I have the Molle attachment, the gun fits perfectly. The only problem, which is a huge problem for me is the top clips do not stay inside of the molle straps. I'm getting the belt clip attachment, I know people who have it, and they have nothing but good things to say about it.