Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix Basic High Cut Ballistic Type Tactical Airsoft Bump Helmet (Color: Black)

15 Customer Reviews

by Nate G. on 05/08/2020
"This is an amazing helmet! I got it on sale thinking it would be a little chincy but was I wrong! The helmet has amazing padding on the inside and is very durable. If your new to airsoft and are looking for a cheap affordable helmet be sure to buy this one.
by Ethan B. on 09/16/2019
"CANNOT STOP REAL GUNS DON'T TEST IT
by Chris R. on 05/02/2019
"Does its job,its a helmet that feels like a skateboard helmet.
by Kaiwen L. on 09/07/2017
"This helmet is a little bit small for my giant head. I have to do some cutting to the inner part to make it fit my head size but over all this is a nice helmet, definitely worth the price!
by Andrew N. on 05/29/2015
"Pros:
One size fits most.... that was true
Lightweight
Comfortable
Cons:
Shakes around if you let it loose
by Jody B. on 01/18/2015
"This is an awesome helmet. it looks so awesome, lots of Velcro space for patches an or any other Velcro attatchments, its very light and definetly worth the money. some other helmets are expensive for no reason and this one is so worth the money. Nothing i can say is bad about this thing.
by Jody B. on 01/18/2015
"This is an awesome helmet. it looks so awesome, lots of Velcro space for patches an or any other Velcro attatchments, its very light and definetly worth the money. some other helmets are expensive for no reason and this one is so worth the money. Nothing i can say is bad about this thing.
by Brett T. on 04/24/2014
"It's a very snug fit, although I do have a big head. Seems sturdy, and it has potential for a lot of attachments, including the GoPro Hero# Cameras. Goes well with Goggles or Glasses, and Half-Masks. Very comfortable, and easily adjustable. Great product.
by Ricardo T. on 02/21/2018
"Made out cheap materials.


Why is it so comfortable, light, durable and protective!? It's nvg mount can be used to house certain full face mesh masks with goggles underneath for added protection.

This thing has no right being as lovable and effective as it is at this price point.

Minus 1 star for the nvg mount being unable to hold the bungee cord properly and snapping off when you least expect it.
by Andrew R. on 02/26/2014
"Great product! However there are some downsides to consider.
I recently played a large event with this helmet and loved it, I did notice that the material is perhaps not the highest quality but who can complain for this price!

Pros:
Pretty Cheap
Semi comfortable
Great look for Mil-sim

Cons:
Material
adjustability
Over all great buy!
by Emil L. on 10/06/2013
"Hello evike I just want to say that this helmet is really amazing its feels nice while I'm wearing it for 5 hours straight playing and I don't know what other helmet I would get at this amazing price. It really is a good helmet at the price and I am happy to review it. Hope to review more products for you guys.
by Davis R. on 04/16/2020
"You get what you pay for. Definitely not the best, but it'll do. Just feels like a kids bike helmet.
by Joe H. on 05/07/2019
"THIS is more geared to teens or people with smaller heads I feel like my head is a regular size so maybe this Is for kids but it is a very snug fit and it you want something more comfortable go a little pricier to get a comfortable helmet if not a balaclava makes this a lot more comfortable
by Anthony D. on 06/22/2015
"I bought this helmet for the use of a helmet; for protection and to record gopro videos. I also bought it because I'm cheap and didn't want to spend more money then i had to, but this helmet is not worth it. The nvg mount broke within 6 months and the chin strap had given me problems since about day one. Also upon further inspection i found that the plastic chipped. Also one of the bongie cords that holds the nvg mount also brought within 2 months. Finally the velcro on the top and back is telling off. This helmet is the equivalent to a really cheap bike helmet. i would save your money and buy a better quality helmet.

pros,
protects your head

cons,
just read above
by Jacob B. on 09/18/2014
"I'd rather pay $32 for a rock. Essentially a skrapeboard helmet. My fault for not reading the description.