Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Black November - 15% OFF (exclusions apply) and FREE shipping for orders over $99. Coupon code: BLKNOV

Red Jacket Firearms Licensed Full Size MP9 AEG and 1911 Airsoft Package by Umarex

13 Customer Reviews

by Sean H. on 07/08/2019
"Bought this package for the smg. I planned on using the smg as a cheap secondary as I just dropped $300 on an ICS rifle. I cut off the stock and foregrip. After I realized how much I liked it I modified it with a sling mount in the back and an AceTech Lighter Mini Tracer on a custom threaded muzzle and this gun that now totals at $112 is now my go-to close range weapon. It also runs on AA batteries which some may not like but I love because of how cheap they are. I got 12 Rechargeable AA’s( two charges) for 20 bucks.
by Titus K. on 12/08/2018
"This thing is twenty five bucks, which is important to note. It is not a god gun... but... it is not bad, the thing is crazy durable (except for the stock but, whatever) it has a strangely long battery life and the thing shoots reliably, not accuratly... I got this gun for the memes, and it has not disappointed. The disgusting sound of the gearbox almost makes me laugh hysterically while trying to down people that are just out of range (25 feet,) and you have to aim more like artillery than an actual smg. Just remember, 45 degrees will give you the best range!!!
by jason c. on 04/09/2018
"I converted the smg to lipo battery.it shoots pretty decent with a ok rate of fire.the pistol is garbage.overall i would purchase again.
by Laszlo S. on 01/13/2018
"Lol this little gun is awsome!
by Matthew M. on 12/01/2017
"I am a Krytac owner and nothing compares to this gun. The 1911 is very weak and not worth the money but the mp9 is outstanding. After a bit of fine turning and just changing the spring to a m125 by matrix i was able to increase the fps to 390 with .2 bb's. If your looking for a gun that shoots 20 to 30 rounds a second go with krytac if your looking for a gun to upgrade with $10 and be accurate at around 200+ feet buy this guy and put a m130 spring in it.

Pros-
super accurate
light weight
low fps to keep control (can be con for cqb)
easy upgrade
can become your secondary as its so light

Cons-
Fps is low at 10 to 15 fps depending on you batteries

Over all my new favorite gun
by Matthew M. on 12/01/2017
"I am a Krytac owner and nothing compares to this gun. The 1911 is very weak and not worth the money but the mp9 is outstanding. After a bit of fine turning and just changing the spring to a m125 by matrix i was able to increase the fps to 390 with .2 bb's. If your looking for a gun that shoots 20 to 30 rounds a second go with krytac if your looking for a gun to upgrade with $10 and be accurate at around 200+ feet buy this guy and put a m130 spring in it.

Pros-
super accurate
light weight
low fps to keep control (can be con for cqb)
easy upgrade
can become your secondary as its so light

Cons-
Fps is low at 10 to 15 fps depending on you batteries

Over all my new favorite gun
by Hans V. on 01/14/2019
"The Mp9 is a good close quarters gun for the cost, I actually think the pistol even though its spring is better and way way more accurate.
by Ethan K. on 09/20/2018
"This was my first fully automatic airsoft gun. It was really good for backyard games but wouldn't be that great in real matches due to the low rate of fire and range. Mine is currently broken and I'm not sure why. It broke in the first couple of months

Pros:
-Small/Compact
-Good for backyard games
-A good first gun
-Uses AA batteries
-Good ammo capacity

Cons:
-Low rate of fire
-Inacurrate
-Jams a lot

The 1911 is not that bad also. good accuracy and range with a great magazine capacity. (4/5 Stars)
by Nick S. on 11/02/2012
"This set is great, especially for the price.

For you "pros" out there it probably wouldn't meet your outrageous standards, but it gets the job done.
The Mag-9 has pretty good accuracy, and a decent FPS. You really only need one magazine for this weapon
(it allows you to wind new BB's into it for a reload)

Pros: (Mag-9)
Accurate
Easy to use
Foldable stock for CQB
Good Price
Quiet

Cons:
6 batteries to power this bad boy.

The m1911 is a beauty as well. Looks great, feels great in your hand. It has the hand safety on the grip just like a real 1911 does. Easy cocking for a spring pistol.

Pros: (m1911)
Fair accuracy
Easy to use
Beautiful handgun (personal favorite)

Cons:
Spring gets a little weak after frequent use
Lightweight (could be a pro for some)

all in all I would give 8.3/10 for this set.
by Dominic C. on 05/21/2019
"MP9: This looks nice and has a nice weight to it but you have to hold it upside down to fire it or constantly use the speedloader on the bottom of the mag. It runs on 6 AA batteries. I wouldn't buy this, id buy the pistol but for $20ish you get what you pay for

1911: HOLY SHIT THIS IS AMAZING! Its sold on here for $19 and is way better than the MP9. The pistol also has a nice weight to it, pulling back the slide feels natural and not super difficult. It can hold up to 14 pellets in the clip, It fires more accurately and farther than the MP9 in my experiments, and its sold on here for $19.

If you're looking for a pistol then you just found the best starter pistol around.

If you're looking for a starter SMG then id look elsewhere.

This is my first review so I'm not really sure what else to include.

I bought this kit twice and each time I've been amazed at the pistol and disappointed with the Mp9
by Ethan B. on 03/12/2019
"This was a good bundle to get me into the world of Airsoft.

The main reason I purchased this gun is so that I don't have to pay the field rental fee and carry their heavy guns. This gun has definitely met both of those criteria. Because it was so cheap, it quickly paid for itself, and because it's plastic, I can run circles around my friends with heavy rental M4s. I'm pleasantly surprised at how well it's held up in the muddy conditions that I often use it. I also find it very convenient that it takes AA batteries instead of an expensive rechargeable battery.

The rear sight broke after about 6 months, sadly. But to me, that does not matter because I hardly use it. My suggestion is to buy a laser pointer and tape it to the side if your field allows you to do so. The only problem that I have found with the gun is that at times, people don't feel the BBs if I'm lucky enough to hit them. Also, it is a high-cap mag, so I have to scroll it VERY frequently. On the plus side, though, I have never run out of ammo on the field.

The pistol is just a nice little bonus. I always carry that in my holster and use it as a last-resort in close quarters.
by Maria P. on 11/13/2019
"WASTE of money I'm telling you its not a good gun. First of all you can't take it to games like a real air soft field , the range is not good and depending on your batteries it will waste fast. If you do take it to a game people are not going to feal it and they will not count it. I'd say if you want a backyard gun this is good but if your looking for a gun that you can use to games this is not the right one for you.
by Brenden P. on 03/23/2019
"When I first got the weapon it was packaged really nice, I take it out didn't work, I made sure I did everything right, read instructions. Wouldn't work.