Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
COVID-19 UpdatesPhone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Free shipping for orders over $80. Coupon code: FREESHIP

Elite Force Full Metal 1911 A1 CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol Umarex KWC

50 Customer Reviews

by Aidan H. on 10/25/2019
"Picked up this 1911 as a boneyard purchase along with my PPSH-41 EBB. It required some work (typical for boneyard guns) but once it was repaired it worked like a champ! It has been my go-to sidearm for the past 3 years. It's reliable, accurate, and durable, and has a decent heft to it. Magazine capacity leaves a little to be desired (only 13-14 rounds, plus one in the chamber), but mags cost around $25-$30 so you can get extras without breaking the bank; $40 will net you an extended mag that holds around 26 rounds. The orange tip also doubles as a threaded adapter to attach a suppressor.

As it is a GBB, make sure to oil it regularly (use GBB oil; can be found on Evike for 10 bucks). Both you and the gun will be happier for it.

My only gripe about the gun is the design of the orange tip/threaded adapter. The threads on the larger end rotate in the opposite direction from the threads on the smaller end. This means that tightening the adapter into the suppressor loosens it from the gun, and vice-versa. If you run a suppressor you will have to check it every once in a while to ensure that it isn't going to fall off. However, as this is more of an aesthetic issue and doesn't affect the actual performance of the gun, it doesn't change my positive opinion of it.

If you're looking for an inexpensive sidearm that'll pull its weight when the going gets tough, pick up one of these 1911s!
by Jacob N. on 04/23/2019
"Absolutely incredible gun! I’ve had this gun for about 2 years now and have put it through some brutal airsoft games. I’ve crashed into buildings with this gun and have dropped it multiple times and it has held firm like a champ! I’ve still never had any problems with this gun and it is definitely worth the 100 bucks. 10/10
by dylan a. on 04/06/2019
"awesome gun has a nice weight to it
by James E. on 09/03/2018
"I've only shot mine once but I LOVE this thing. What's really amazing is I haven't messed with the hop up at all and it shot straight. So if anyone is on the look out for a great GBB pistol get this gun. You will not regret it.
by Vince L. on 07/03/2018
"BEST PISTOL EVER!!!!!!!

pros: hard kick,good fps,good looking,affordable,all around great gun

cons: you cant buy a blow-back housing
by Steve I. on 07/01/2018
"I have had mine for almost 5 years now and it has never given me any problems the gun is great it is very accurate and it has survived a lot of torture. This pistol has outlived all of my airsoft guns and i will use it for years to come.

Pros:
- There are many parts on the internet so if it ever did break (which it won't) you can find them.
- Almost all metal feels nice.
- I get 327fps w/ .25 gram bbs
CQB safe.
- very tough
- Co2, hard blowback

Cons
- You dont have this pistol


Get it you wont regret it.
by Chris G. on 04/21/2018
"This gun shoots far easily across a cqb field. Get multiple mags or extended mags since 1911s have small ammo capacity. My spring guide is snapped in half and still holds the gun together perfectly. Only problem I have with my is the slide strip down lever falls out on its own in game. Other than that the gun is 10/10 and shoots like a dream.
by Ben s. on 03/30/2018
"Feels like a dream.
Shoots like a dream.
Can't wait to put it through some heavy use.
by Danny K. on 10/26/2017
"This is BY FAR the greatest airsoft handgun you can find anywhere. I can say so because I have had mine for over 2 years. IT DOESN'T BREAK, JAM, OR MISFIRE. I have had 0 problems with it. You can throw it to the bottom of a pool or in a swamp and it will still function FLAWLESSLY. It is completely metal. There is no plastic on it anywhere.

Pros:
DURABLE
Perfect fps for cqb or anywhere
Absolutely awesome looking
CO2 reliability
Accurate
Handles very well
Absolutely worth the $100

Cons:
Its kind of hard to find a suppressor for the threaded end. (It doesn't matter though they don't really do anything anyway)

This has outlived every single other airsoft gun that I own. And I would trust it to function anytime, anywhere in any condition. This weapon is a perfect airsoft rendition of the real m1911 and its legendary reliabilty, strength, and timeless quality.
by Liam A. on 10/13/2017
"this is my favorite gun ever. It has had one problem when I dropped it, but I fixed it by just messing with the slide until it went back forward.

Pros -
Full metal
Threaded tip (even though I don't know if it's positive or negative)
blowback is fun
great for filming

Cons -
mag is small
one time the slide got stuck back and wouldn't move. (not because of ammo)
by collin m. on 09/04/2017
"It is an awesome gun if u put a amplifier on it it looks sexy
by jacob w. on 05/02/2017
"So I got this gun out of an open box deal and it came some light wear and tear no big what you would expect, but in my opinion it actually makes the gun look better, a little bit war-torn. Anyways it is a great gun its heavyweight, shoots straight got a nice blow-back, sounds amazing, and I've never had a problem with leaky mags. I've had it for about a year never needed to send it in for repairs and its never gotten jammed.


PROS: Realistic weight and feel, great sound, great accuracy, packs a punch, and it has a threaded barrel


CONS: No rails or any way to attach them, and I'm not sure if its just mine because of a previous owner or if they are all like this but the sights seem a little lacking, if there were a little white paint or something to focus on in low-light conditions it would be better. Overall Great gun I would recommend and I would buy again.
by Will S. on 04/12/2017
"I have no idea what is wrong with some of these other reviews. Ive had this 1911 for going on two years. I have had one issue, that being I lost a spring guide which Umarex sent for free! Mags are fairly inexpensive, CO2 works in cold unlike gas, not too heavy, super accurate, consistent in speed and accuracy. Buy this product.
by Rob P. on 04/02/2017
"I have had this pistol for about a year I love every aspect of this pistol although I did rebuild mine it has seen some serious action for example I was at Black ops Air soft field and I accidentally dug it into 4 inches of mud. I then continued to use it that entire game. Once I got back to my car I took it down and there was no mud inside the gun.
by Jakob K. on 03/10/2017
"I picked this up at my local shop. figured I'd leave a review here as they don't have a review section.

Pros -
1. Short, light trigger pull. Great for CQB situations as well as outdoor cover fire
2. Nice weight to it. Not too heavy, not toyishly light. All metal, and durable.
3. Easy cleaning and maintenance.
4. I love having to chamber a new round after reloading a mag. It adds a familiar feel for those who like to shoot milsim.
5. Great with .25s. This isn't a sniper or a rifle by any means, but if you get into a sticky situation, you can rely on this sidearm to get the job done at a medium range.

Cons -
1. Mags go empty about 3-4 fills.