Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
AirsoftCON 2019 - Saturday 10.19.19. Click Here for more info!

Pre-Order ETA November 2019 Matrix Steel Electric Winding Drum Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG by CYMA (Capacity: 2500 Rounds)

37 Customer Reviews

by Robert W. on 05/29/2018
"So I bought this because it had okay reviews and a decent price for the amount of BB's it holds. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS MAG!!!!!
This is by far one of the greatest box mags I have ever owned. I am currently trying to buy another one because of how awesome mine has been.
**Pros:
-2500rds
-Okay Price
-Auto Winding is perfect if your are the crazy full auto guy who hates winding and loves full-auto none stop fire (Thats me)
-Pretty simple to work
**Cons
-Auto winding is kinda loud, don't expect to sneak up with this mag, unless you keep the mag this same angle without moving it to much
-Replacing the battery mid-combat is a pain in the butt!! You need to pretty much take the whole mag apart to replace it, although I haven't had to replace it yet and I've spent about 10+ hours on field.

Over all, the cons aren't that effective and if you're looking for a good RPK/AK drum mag, this is the one for you!
by Brandon W. on 02/02/2018
"Works great, feeds great. Certainly loud, but at the price of holding down the trigger? Not much of a setback.
by Samuel E. on 01/01/2018
"These things are great. Been using them for years for a variety of AKs that I field. They provide enough pressure for a good rate of fire and last, on average, for over 75k rds. Great for the suppressive fire overshooter (me). The winding spring will eventually give out but I've never had it happen in under 30,000 rds and it's a pretty easy fix
by Joseph B. on 03/20/2016
"I took this out to the field a few days after I bought it and can honestly say I had zero issues with this baby. I have it on my Lancer tactical Ak74u, and it basically turns it into a support weapon. It's got a nice solid metal construction, and very easy to operate. It seemed like the mag never would empty. It's not the quietest. When it feeds, there is a "not so loud, but loud enough not to be used for cqb" winding sound that it makes. But who would really buy this for cqb anyways, right? My advice, JUST STOP THINKING AND BUT IT ALREADY!
by George E. on 06/07/2015
"This drum magazine fits my cyma cm050 perfectly.shot a full drum and zero problem.the matrix gen 2 fits loosely not this one it's like it was made specifically for the ak 050
by kyle m. on 05/18/2013
"I got this 2 days ago and it is flat out amazing! For only $50 you get a mid-quality drum mag. It feeds very fast and never has a misfeed. I use this on my Aftermath Ak47 and it looks cool and works very well.
by Michael W. on 08/06/2012
"This is a great drum mag! I've had it for around a year and it has never failed. This thing has been beaten up a lot running through many, many free plays and scenarios and yet keeps going strong. It fits and feeds perfectly in my CYMA CM .028U Tactical AK-47. The only problem I've had is that is won't fit my CYMA CM .052 RPK. I'm not sure what the people at CYMA were thinking, but it seems a little ridiculous to make a mag that won't fit all the guns that I assumed it is supposed to work with. Other that, it is an amazing mag that is a must buy for anyone with an AK (I know it definitely works on CYMA and JG).
by Jason S. on 07/24/2012
"Great item!

Pro:
Looks good on your AK!
Never need a spare mag.
Loading is fast
Works on my G&P, Echo1, JG and SRC AK, yes, I have lots of 'em
The entire mag outer casing is made out of steel, very high quality finish.
Remote pressure switch included.
durable, had mine for over a year now
Battery lasts a long time

Con:
None
by brandon b. on 11/17/2011
"very great drum mag looks incredable on my echo1 lmg, when i first got it it had problems fitting in but nothing one peace of tape couldnt fix, it feeds great but my batterys died, how ever its easy to open and replace, quality is top notch.
by Jonathan Q. on 04/03/2011
"So far, this mag has done well for me. The only problems I've come across deals with the wiring, and it is a minor thing, a quick fix. One of the contacts for the wires came loose, but I'm sure a little soddering will fix it, also the plug for the pressure switch popped off inside the drum. Still, an easy fix, a little super glue and it's right back where it was.

It worries me a little due to its weight, but there is only a little wiggle. However, with the problems I've encountered, I realise it's been through a lot of abuse and withstood. I highly recommend this drum mag if you plan to lay down some suppressing fire, flank an entrenched position to hose down the group hiding there, or simply if you find yourself with not enough ammunition in your standard clips.
by Adam S. on 01/25/2011
"This is the best thing ever when it comes to running an ak past 25 bbs per second. This think feeds like non other. Just get it you won't regret it.
by KENNETH d. on 12/25/2010
"Great buy, all steel on the outside, plastic gears on the inside (but thats with ALL drum mags) runs off four AAA batteries and winds FAST. high capacity, simple, and has the pressure cable and switch to plug and play. At this price, a must have for AK series users. Great for when the firefights require a support gun with just the switch of a magazine
by Jeramie C. on 12/25/2010
"I have had this drum mag for years and never had a misfeed. the only problem I had was the battery died to quickly, to alleviate this problem I installed deans plugs and installed a 7.2 v NiMH battery, now it keeps up with my 32 rps SRC AK ADV no problem. It's been dropped, kicked, fallen on top of and it still works awesome.
by Matt R. on 10/12/2010
"Amazing item!

Pro:
The entire mag seems to be made out of steel, very high quality finish.
Remote pressure switch included.
Feeds good, works on all 3 of my AK. (echo1, CYMA and VFC)
Holds ALOT of rounds.
Easy to load
durable, had mine for over a year now
Battery lasts a long time

Con:
None
by Nelson C. on 03/26/2009
"I concur with Alex C.'s review as i too had problems mounting this drum mag onto my AK spetznaz, because right where the drum locks onto the magazine release switch, it fails to lock into place. On the drum there is a small metal tab that needs to be sawed off right above the mazazine latch tab. ( Please look and examine where it blocks because you do not want to cut off the wrong tab.) After this minor modification, the drum locks on perfectly without and movement and feels solid with my gun with the metal body. I'm astonished as i'm going at 400fps at 25rps. It's so amazing to see a constant stream of bullets just flying out of the gun without reloading. Drum does not misfeed and provides a constant pressure of ammo loaded. As long as you remember to push the button. Just don't hose the gun. AK all the way!