Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 7am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Black Friday Discount Extended for Cyber Week! Use code: BLK2022 + Free Shipping over $149. See more details here.

NcSTAR VISM Tactical Vest (Color: Black / Large)

18 Customer Reviews

by ANDREW M. on 08/13/2020
"I'm 5' 10" and this is far too large for me. There is no way to adjust straps or velcro to make it fit. I need to return it. It's meant for far bigger body types.
by Trevor S. on 11/15/2017
"I've owned this vest for nearly a year now and it's still holding up. Great value and quality. It also neutralizers most rounds that hit your torso.
by Luis V. on 09/10/2017
"Like the light weight to it and air flow so it won't stick to my clothes great for move quickly to my fallen team mates for a quick heal.
by Tyler C. on 08/05/2012
"This was my very first vest and it definetly served its purpose. It came with everything i needed (except for a accesory pouch) and it came with a detachable pistol holster. I highly recomend this vest to a player who cant afford a plate carrier or who is just starting out.

pros
- lighweight
- easy to adjust
- detach pistol holster
- good tan color
- cheap
cons
- not realistic looking
- sewing started to come off two weeks into use
-a little to snug for the m4 mags

The pros definetly outway the cons get this vest !!!!!
by John C. on 06/06/2012
"Let me start by saying that I am a VERY large guy. 6'3" 330lbs thanks to my sitting security job. _:)

This vest fits even my, extremely, large physique. It took about 20 mins to get fairly well adjusted, mostly due to the huge adjustment capabilities.

Strapped my Condor water bag on the back, threw all of my clips in, attached my drop leg to it, and threw my WE 1911 in the cross draw. Perfection. This thing is ready to roll.

Nice and breathable. I am worried about the durability of the unit, but we'll see. If it can be broken...I can certainly break it. I'm hard on everything.

Good buy, especially if you're a big dude. Don't hesitate on this one.
by julie i. on 08/14/2011
"this vest is really good for light weight style airsoft.

Pros, light weight
you can cut off the elastic on the mag pouches so they can carry 2 mags per pouch
a lot of pouches-pockets

Cons,you cant take off mag pouches
pistol holster can come off easily (happened to me in a war)
that's it
all around a good starter vest.
by Cedric B. on 02/11/2011
"Had this vest for close to a year now, great vest. Got a KJW M9A1 last Christmas, and when i have it in the handgun holster, i notice the weight of the gun slightly brings the vest to droop to the left due to weight (not a big deal) the vest is extremely adjustable, more adjustable than i ever thought. The color is great (tan) so basically any other camo underneath goes great with the tan. All the pockets and pouches are easily removable, whether its Velcro or button.

Pro:
Strong and Durable
Quality, last long time after wear and tear
Easy to adjust to your body size
Holds handguns, easy to reach. AND ALSO the handgun holster is removable and you can place it on your own belt! (if you dont like the "cross draw")
Feels secure and fits well

Cons:
None :)
by Nicholas S. on 09/29/2010
"Does it come as solid ACU or does it have the black part on the shoulder??????
by Justin V. on 04/04/2010
"I bought one of these because i wanted a Tac vest for 3 reasons. I wanted a cross draw to hodl my sidearm at a covenient spot, Beable to Carry my magazines without using a Coat pocket, And Be able to use a hydration carryer.

Im a bigger person 6'4" @ 300 lbs I had to adjust the pistol belt a bit but after wards it fits nicley and performs were it needs too. The pistol is Holster is removable if one desires to remove it for Molle Conpatable mag pouches for there primary but the AR15 pouchs only hold 1 magazine each.

All i gotta say if Getting into the Sport or Skirmishign its a mush gettign a chest rig or tac vest. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY DOLLAR. I rather have mags ready then fumblign about trying to pull em out of a coat, jeans or cargo pants. and then findign out im out because i couldn't reload fast enough. were im from 95% of our games are in wooded areas or fields. and the vest dosent feel cheap period. And it may feel heavy at first but after 1-2 skirmishies you wont realize its on.

PROS:
Inexpensive
Well made
Customisable to an extent
Pistol Mags hold most Pistol Magazines
Can get a hydro backpack and equip it to the back.

Cons
AR14 pouches only hold 1 magaziern and are non moveable
Pistol mag pouchs only hold Meduim/smaller pistol magazines.
(A desert eagle or Full sized USP are Tight fits in the holster)
Desert eagle mags are tight to sitck in the oistol pouches.
The pistol holter has a CLip holing the pistol in instead of a snap release (like a quick draw snap button.)
My personal opinion is 10 Stars out of 5, I've read other reviews that have downplayed crossdraws but personally using one there is more to them then what they see.
by jennifer e. on 03/13/2009
"By far my favorite vest, very good belt, I liked the presets when i ordered this so i didnt change it around. I also like how the hand gun pouch isnt on your belt(for this its easier for me to grab the hand gun becaus eim right handed and its closer to my arm). overall a great vest.
I would recomend a hydration pack for this since it is pretty light and can get the job done.
by Gerardo E. on 02/21/2009
"How sad fat kid sizes oh ya that's y I like it LOL and I'm almost 6ft so ya u should get it
by insignia d. on 10/25/2008
"Nice vest. I'm a tall and fat guy and this fits me perfectly. I'm 6,3 and I weigh around 280 pounds. This fits 6 mags for when I'm not using the box mag for my SAW and and two little pockets fit goggles, minitype battery, gloves, smoke grenades and small knives (not all together of course). The belt is also really good.
by dillon b. on 10/16/2008
"dont buy this off this website. you can get the exact same vest for 10 dollars less on kapowwe.com
by Craig A. on 09/27/2008
"This vest rules. For airsoft or just going to the market and tripping people out. Really, it is at a great price point and quite functional. The molle backing is great for my camel bak. Now I can spray and pray and stay hydrated. The sizing is the best feature because it's kind of hard finding tactical gear in fat kid sizes.
by Jonah M. on 07/18/2008
"First of all, this vest exceeded all of my expectations. The material is very durable, and easy to adjust. The mesh weave allows for excellent ventilation and comfort of wear, and the weight distribution makes this vest a joy to wear on extended operations. The pistol holster is adjustable for front or rear mounting and fits both my Glock 23 and airsoft Glock perfectly.

The rifle mag pouches seem a bit on the small side, but are elastic to allow for a snug fit on most M16/M4 magazines (at least mine fit snugly.) The only knock I have on the vest is that the strap securing the pistol is a clip instead of snap thumb break which can make unholstering your weapon a bit unwieldy, but for airsoft it shouldn't be much of a problem.

As a large guy, it is often difficult to find quality equipment in my size for a fair price, but this vest is a great value for what you pay.

Jonah Mullins