Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Hakkotsu Iron Face Cheek / Mouth Protection for Airsoft / Paintball (Color: OD Green)

45 Customer Reviews

by Denny B. on 01/30/2010
"Great face mask, might be a little small for some though. Not enough ventilation holes, so drill more and you should be good. Doesn't interfere with using weapon sights of any type.
Does exactly what its supposed to do, minus the ventilation thing.
Very good buy.
by Steven N. on 01/18/2010
"Outta the bag my first impression was: Wow...this is big...how is it going to fit my face??

Putting it on in front of a mirror i noticed that it's very comfortable. The mask is designed to be a big baggy so when you get shot the kinetic force gets distributed evenly so it's designed not to touch your face around the mouth and cheek areas.

The inside of the mask has two gel pads for comfort that's a nice feature, two adjustable elastic bands secures it to your face.

VERY GLASSES FRIENDLY For me it fits in a way where breathing doesnt fog up my glasses.

Highly recommended for those who wear prescription glasses and cant find a pair of goggles or full face mask
by Steven N. on 08/05/2019
"So far so good!

I picked up one of these because they are much easier to trim and custom fit than the mesh lowers. The way it comes is terrible. All of the pressure rides on your nose in between your eyes and gave me a headache after only wearing it for a few minutes. Not to mention it squishes your ears.

Some scissors and a marker fixed that.

I run Pyramex I force Slims for my eye protection so I trimmed the nose/cheek area down so that the mask sat nicely in line with my goggles. I also trimmed the back of the mask (where the straps are connected) so that it didn't ride over my dumbo-like ears and re positioned the straps so they completely avoid my ears.


The reasons why I took a star off:
1. Poor ventilation. Your face will be soaked and it muffles your voice a ton. I have plans to remove material round the chin and replace it with a panel of mesh to fix this.
2. Puts all of the pressure on your nose. Even after trimming, the main pressure point is the bridge of my nose. I got around this by removing the gel-like pads, trimming one, and super gluing in place.

If you are willing to do some work, you will get amazing face protection that you can wear all day. Took a shower grenade to the face point-blank the other day during CQB and this thing did its job!
by Kevin R. on 01/25/2015
"I love this mask!!! It works great with my Guarder GX-1000 Anti-Fog Tactical Shooting Goggle System w/ CD Kane Strap. Lets me aim just like usual, and it's not too clunky.

Pro's

+works just as good as having no mask
+fits snugly against my face
+very low profile

Con's

-the clear plastic around the nose area comes lose easily, fixable with glue
-needs more ventilation
-leaves marks on my face
by David M. on 08/16/2013
"I bought this because my friend recommended it to me and overall I was impressed! It took alot more damage than a mesh face and held up great. One problem was it fogged my goggles but with thermal lenses thats not a problem. It doesn't cover your neck or ears so just pick up a head wrap and your good to go. It will match any tan gear you have and looks so much better than a mesh face. So all in all 9 out of 10 stars!


Pros:
Cheap
RELIABLE
Comfortable
Looks Great


Cons:
Fogs a little more
Straps on back arent great
Holds moisture
by johnathan b. on 08/06/2011
"pretty good

pros-looks good,hard plastic,can withstand a good ammount of fps

cons-hard to breathe in it but i got asthma, retains alot of sweat/condencation if u want to call it that
by James R G. on 01/15/2011
"This mask is pretty good for most people but if the bridge of your nose is more defined like mine, it puts a lot of pressure at the top of my nose. then again i have to get custom made sun glasses to fit me.

Pros
-flexible to wrap around your face
-allows you to wear any goggles you want
-price

Cons
-not made for all types of faces
- bridge of the nose section is a weak point, my cousin was wearing it and got shot in the nose and it split the mask in half. (his brother owes me a new mask since his gun broke it)
by zachery r. on 01/07/2011
"i got this for xmas and let me say. it's a decent mask. i wore it for a game and it made my goggles fog up but it's not that bad if it's CQB which is all i'm going to wear it in (and official games which require a full face mask) but otherwise it's comfy and works good.
by Joseph R. on 03/13/2010
"ok so you cant really complain its only flippin ten bucks... these work very very very very well. My only complaint is the top of the nose rest really bruised up my bridge. i guess i got a wierd nose.. but i strongly recommend this. OH and becarful when putty it on.. the stitching on the mask is weak which caused it to brake.. ducked taped it and it works fine.. best ten bucks ever spent.
by Peter S. on 01/20/2010
"First impression i had of this item was, "wow kinda looks ugly". But like they said, dont judge a book by its cover. it actually fits pretty sleek and fits with almost all goggles. The fit is pretty good and feels solid enough to take hits and flexible enough not to restrict.

Pros:
1. mixed with a good pair of goggles and you have yourself a full face mask.
2. Flexible but durable.
3. Protects all necessary parts of your lower face.
4. Looks pretty BA.

Cons:
1. The inside of the mask is like rubber and not foam so after a while it'll leave an imprint on your face. Doesnt bother me much though.
2. If you have bad breath, you got yourself stuck inside your own gas chamber, good luck.
by adrian P. on 06/27/2014
"When I first got this mask I hated I because I couldn't breath
But I drill holes in the mask to make it ventilate more and heated it up with a hair dryer to mold it to my face and it breathes awesome
by Mark M. on 01/03/2013
"This mask is ok. It will definitely stop any BBs in their path, but it is quit hard to breathe in. Its not bad enough to make it difficult to play though. The one major flaw that I couldn't take with this mask is the condensation. It fogs up all my glasses (especially in the winter) and it even managed to fog up my professional grade shooting goggles I got from my father.

Pros:
Stops all BBs
easily adjustable
looks awesome

cons:
nose piece hurts
difficult to breath
fogs up glasses
by Gage L. on 04/24/2011
"Got this mask just the other day, I wear it under a Baclava (OD, 1 hole) to secure it because it's Pretty loose on me, It's very Very Very tough. Shot it with my Matrix / snow wolf i had purchased here with TSD 0.25's, Not a Scratch on it at 15 feet.

Since there's not much really to say.

PROS -

Strong

Flexible

Covers your ears Slightly

Cheap for a good mask

CONS

HOT AS HELL

Will make your Goggles fog if they Overlap it or if the vents aim near it.

Has serious Venting problems! (I shoved a standard sized pen and the Scissorblades on my Swiss army Knife into it until they Stretched enough to vent but not allow any 6mm's to Enter. Helped alot.)

Gave it a 3 Because of only the Heating problems, if you like the Ability of Air, spend 5 More bucks, getcha a Mesh halfface mask.

All in all. a Great starter mask. If you wear it like I do. Just pull it out and over lap it from the Inside to the Outside so you can breath. But also make sure that it Protects you enough so you don't take a Round in the Face from an Angle.
by ethan r. on 05/26/2016
"So.... this is a cheap piece of plastic. It seemed fine at first, but I put it on after adjusting it to my face and it was obvious that this mask was not symmetrical, which bugs me a lot. Also, the head straps cut into my ears, which hurts. It is very low profile, though. So low that your chin will probably stick out a tiny bit from under the mask. All in all, I was disappointed.
by Arjuna A. on 02/06/2015
"This mask seemed too good to be true. ONLY $8.00!!!!
Unfortunately, it's really hard to breath while wearing it, and it will 100% fog your glasses and or goggles when you use it
The nose piece is a little bit uncomfortable as well.

Go save yourself some money and buy a mesh mask, they are probably the best thing you can buy for equal protection and comfort