Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Echo1 Fully Licensed Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-C Airsoft AEG Rifle (Color: Tan)

28 Customer Reviews

by Daniel G. on 03/20/2017
"Really great starting gun for CQB.

Pros:
Really sturdy, no wobble on the mags at all
Shoots accurately at 380 fps out of the box
Comes with a stubby grip, 2 hi-cap mags and a 9.6v 1600 battery that fits perfectly in the stock.
looks more interesting than your standard M4
No annoying iron sights to get in the way of any sight you might want to put on it
Plenty of rail space
Surprisingly good trigger response

Cons:
Stock wobbles slightly
The plugs at the end of the stock where the batteries are kept WILL fall off. Either super glue them in place or cover the holes with electric tape or you might expose your battery during play

All in all, this is a really great gun, gives you everything you need to start playing. The only minor downsides come from the stock, which is easily and cheaply replaceable.
by Shawn B. on 06/04/2016
"This gun is a pretty nice gun, I just have a few cons. To begin it is basically all plastic, but it has a good weight. It comes with two metal magazines, but they aren't that great of quality ( sometimes they make weird noises, like they are unwinding themselves). The battery goes in the stock, and it kinda peeks out a little so I just put some electrical tape on it, and the stock cover is very difficult to get off. The gun shoots very well and is accurate with .2 gram bbs at 100+ feet. The gun feels super solid. It does not come with sights. The gun shoots like a dream, I would highly recommend this gun to ANYONE!
by Michael S. on 11/26/2015
"Overall, this is a great gun. I'd highly recommend this as a starting weapon for those who are on a semi-strict budget, or a gift for an experienced tech. I'll be starting my review off with the cons so we can go ahead and get them out of the way.

Cons:
No iron sights
Wobbly stock (Easy fix)
The fore grip isn't that great
The flash hider isn't easy to remove

Pros:
Great gearbox
Fairly accurate for stock internals
Good stock hop up
LiPo ready
The polymer feels great-It's totally solid, I've never felt like it was going to break on me
Good spring for CQB
Lots and lots of rails for all of the attachments you could dream of
Inexpensive!



Recommended upgrades (All of the following are sold on Evike):

G&P M120 High Performance High Speed Airsoft AEG Motor

Madbull Noveske KX3 14mm Negative Sound Amplifier Flashhider - Black

Madbull Airsoft AEG 6.01mm Ultimate Tightbore Barrel 7075 Aircraft Aluminum (247mm)

Matrix 11.1V 1300mah Tri-Cell Type Li-Poly Battery (15C / 25C Discharge)

Tenergy Lipoly Battery Smart Charger + BMS Unit (Standard / Universal Type)

Firefield Micro Reflex Sight


Other upgrades (Not sold on Evike):

SHS Airsoft 13:1 Super High Speed Flat Gear Set AEG


Optional Additions (All available here on Evike):

Stark Equipment SE-5 Express Grip - Black

Bravo / Element Tactical CREE LED Scout Mini Weapon Light w/ Pressure Pad - Grey


With all of the above additions this gun is a CQB beast! Even if you aren't willing to put in all of the upgrades, this gun is a great beginner's weapon, and would make a great birthday/Christmas gift for someone looking to get into airsoft. This gun also looks great-It's unique looking, but will accept m4 magazines and parts.

9/10. I highly recommend picking up this gun for airsofters with any level of experience!
by Tyler B. on 10/13/2015
"Great Gun! If you are looking for a different style besides the basic M4 then this is for you.

Good:
-380 fps
-full metal very sturdy.
-hop up is great.
-stock is sturdy and comfortable
-unique look and feel.
Cons:
-sometimes the selector switch messes up because of the 90 degree.
That's about it
by Nick M. on 03/10/2015
"I give this gun a 5/5 because its just an all around great gun!

No cons..not that i have noticed haha.

Really great gun for the price.

Actually one thing dont get M4 Mid-Caps it is tough to get the mag in and out of the gun. Just stick with the High Caps.
by Sam W. on 01/12/2015
"To follow up on me earlier review... I now give this gun a 4 in a half stars. This gun is for CQB but I play field no problem. I bought the 11.1 v Lipo for the peq box and I must have over used it or something because it doesn't work. I just ordered the 9.6 v Lipo that they recommend. Also if you play night games I recommend buying a new peq box that has a laser. I do think it is a nice gun. I am using this and sometimes a blowback combat machine.
by louise l. on 03/03/2014
"absolutely love it even after few problems it is still well worth it

Pros,
Light weight
decent rate of fire
range
the fore grip is sturdy
body is sturdy besides stock
barely any mag wobble

Cons.
stock can come loose but easily tightened
isn't the most accurate but good enough
tight mag-well so mags are harder to change

With the mad-bull hop up bucking it has great range but you need to first break it in
so if you get this gun don't get mad when it barely shoots 50 feet out of the box
that can be fixed by shooting it a lot After about firing 1500 bb's through it i was getting a good consistent 200 foot range with .20 gram BB's but i recommend using .23's so they have that extra power behind them

sadly mine is currently broken, after borrowing a friendly's drum mag and not letting go of the trigger until i have used the drum and 4 midcaps i striped the motor
and i am currently looking into buying a new motor AS LONG AS YOU REMEMBER TO TAKE TRIGGER BREAKS EVERY NOW AND THEN IT IS AN AMAZING GUN I AM JUST WAY TO TRIGGER HAPPY I LOVE THE GUN
by Susan E. on 01/14/2014
"First off this gun shocked me out of the box with its great build quality even though it is made of plastic it has some weight to it which means it is defiantly not cheap. Also this gun is amazingly accurate and shoots fast for a stock gun.

Pros:
Shoots fast
Accurate
Shoots perfect fps 350 which is good for outdoor + indoor
Perfect weight about 4 pounds
Version 2 gearbox

Cons
Stock is a little wobbly

This is a great gun and I would recommend it to anyone
by Sam W. on 01/10/2014
"BEST GUN EVER
This is the greatest gun ever i definitely recommend it! Definitely worth the price. If you get this i recommend a 11.1 v Li-Poly battery that fits the peq box and some kwa 120 round magazines

Pros
-good sturdy gun
-stubby grip is nice rubber that does not slide and is comfy
-peq box is plastic but does work to hold a bettery and is nice looking
-has lots of rails
-has 2 spots to put a sling
-all metal
-awesome gear box

Cons
-peq box does not have lazer of light

That is all. If you have the money i would definitely get this gun
by Tim S. on 10/05/2013
"Great deal for the money. Easy platform to upgrade from. Actually a good battery that comes with it (9.6v 1500mah) but the wall charger, as always, is junk. All in all, an excellent gun to have.
by Nico G. on 08/01/2013
"i bought this gun a few months ago and its the best gun I've ever had, its been through 14 different games, its been dropped, and still works like brand new, highest fps ive gotten from it was 390-395, well worth the purchase 10/10!!
by Dustin S. on 07/19/2013
"I bought this gun over the full metal version, Because this one has a ver2 gearbox. It was really love at first site with this thing as soon as I put it into my hands. The first thing I noticed, IT IS SOLID. This is the most solid non metal gun I have ever held. (And I've been around the block a couple of times.) The Polymer in this gun beats G&Gs Polymer in my opinion. The top receiver is made out of one solid piece of Polymer. Yeah, you read it right. The rails are not bolted on, they are part of the receiver. The stock is extremely solid, the gun has no wobble, the polymer construction is Phenomenal. The magazine has NO wobble at all. I couldnt believe it. The build is a 10/10 easily. Just amazing. When I put the battery in and fired a couple of shots, DANG. This gun was is shooting around 380 with .20s. This thing is crazy accurate for a 247mm!! probably the most accurate 247mm I've seen.

PROS:
-Phenomenal build. Just amazing how solid this thing is. It's crazy
-Magazine well is amazing, All of the mags I tested had zero wobble.
-Very high fps. DON'T used .20s use .25s!!!! even Echo1 themselves recommend using .25s.
-high ROF, bought the same as any other echo1 Ver 2.
-Range is freaking crazy for this thing. It has the same range as any other normal assault rifle.
-It doubles as a CQB and a long range. It can perform well in both.

CONS:
-The barrel was straight and lined up, But it was rotated slightly off.
-No iron sights. But what could you expect? the thing only cost 195$

Overall, Amazing. I put a madbull black python 6.03 and this thing burns up the field.
by Tom O. on 07/01/2013
"I just want to start by saying this gun is FLAWLESS. It is full metal and is very comfortable. It uses STANAG mags so you get the mags of an M4 without just being another guy on the field with an M4. It is 100% worth the money and im glad i got it

Pros: I could go on and on here
Full Metal
Amazing gearbox(Built by VFC)
VFC's self shimming gears
Amazing ROF
Good FPS
Looks great
Uses STANAG mags
BUILT TO LAST

Cons: Nothin to put here other than maybe a recommendation for Echo1. It would be sick if this baby was blowback. Doesnt effect the gun at all but I just wanted to say it. Other than that, there is literally no con other than the fact that you are busy reading this and not BUYING THE GUN!!!
by Rittir f. on 06/06/2013
"i purchased this gun about a month ago and let me say it has preformed way better then i expected, its very accurate and has a decent rate of fire, (you can easily hit someone at 120ft plus). the crack in the body on the pictures is not there. the stock will loosen up after awhile but is very easy to retighten. now for a pros and cons list:

pros:

good weight
good fps ( around 350-360)
very accurate
very sturdy
included a 9.6 two mags and a grip
very sleek looking

cons:
stock loosens
external parts cant be exchanged very easily
theres these pugs in the front of the stock that will fallout
the bolt is on the wrong side for me
semi will jam up occasionally but can be fixed by switching to full

overall i would give this gun 10/10 because the problems are all preferences or are very minor, i would buy this gun again in a heart beat. i highly recommend this to any one looking for a good fun gun to shoot.
by Eduardo M. on 02/12/2013
"This gun is great ! Very affordable, light weight, has a version 2 gb so you can put any internal upgrades. Thats all I look in an airsoft gun.

Pros,
Light weight
easy to upgrade

Cons,
none