Reviews: ICS G33 Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$229.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-ICS-G33-B
Location: L4-920

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Daniel C. on 2014-06-01 20:12:16
"Had this gun for about a month. So far I love it, it's my baby and I don't let anyone else touch it. It shoots pretty accurate with .25s in CQB conditions, haven't been able to test it in the field yet. It has a great ROF with a 9.6. The polymer construction is solid, nothing feels cheap and the finish is excellent. Also, using a JT Flex 8 mask I can actually use the sights without folding the stock. It's not all roses, though.

The first night I had it the positive disconnected from the tamiya, so I had to rewire to deans sooner than I anticipated. Using a 9.6 nunchuck in the handguard is a test of patience. It's a struggle to get it in without swearing. I often fail this struggle. It shoots way too hot for most CQB with .20s, mine chronoed 420, but had only a few mags through it by that point.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Good weight
Solid build
Nice stock
Rail space for days

Cons:
FPS (hot)
May be heavy for some
Proprietary stock
Putting in the battery can be a nightmare
by Micah M. on 2014-04-23 20:05:08
"As of right now (more like 2 years ago) I have to say for this price it is the best gun on the market, This gun is a must have for a collection, to show off to your friends, or make other people jealous. Because of the folding stock and it being based on the G36c Platform it makes it amazing in CQB (but you are shooting pretty hot at that point) I have had only 2 problems with the gun so far, both of which were easy fixes without needing to break open the gear box, the first was the red wire kept falling out and so I was able to fix it. The other was when I was playing a winter game (never a good idea) the anti-reversal latch froze up relatively fast, but it soon fixed itself.

Pros:
Great customization possibilities (G36 platfrom)
Great performance
LiPo ready
High RoF
High FPS
Great looks
Amazing build quality
and great price

Cons:
Anti-Reversal switch will freeze easy
Heavy for a polymer gun (doesn't bother me I have an M203 on it)
Orange tip it glued on (Break of the 4 bits that go over the outer barrel and then take some pliers and rotate clockwise, will be difficult but can be done, I have a suppressor)

All and all I give this gun Black Knight Airsofting's Seal of Approval!
by Camren M. on 2014-04-06 21:10:55
"First thing i must say i have had this gun for a year now. I can't stress enough how good this gun is. Stock it is very accurate for a small gun, probably due to the 6.04 tightbore that comes in it. One thing i have read a couple times on other reviews are that the barrel is plastic. NO ITS NOT. i recently replaced it with a new longer tightbore and the barrel is aluminum.

Pros:
fire rate is 23 rps with 11.1 lipo.
hand guard has ample room
compact
accurate, max range probably like 190 feet

Cons:
Practically nothing
by Rudy F. on 2013-09-19 18:30:47
"Pros

Accurate
good internals
accepts m4 magazines (I recommend magpul)
made by ICS
lightweight
adjustable stock

Cons

A lot of polymer although I have not had any issues with it so far
rails are not detachable
brutally small battery compartment (cannot hold anything bigger than a 8.6v mini)
by Derek M. on 2013-05-07 19:11:16
"I rated this 4/5 stars because I feel like it isn't perfect, but is it a nice gun! The charging handle could use a stronger spring behind it, but it functions fine. Stock it shoots nice, and its easy to upgrade. Contrary to popular belief Ics is compatible with most TM upgrade parts. You just have to switch all your gears out or else it won't work. In another review someone said theirs weighed 9 pounds. Maybe that's with attachments? I weighed mine and it came out at around 6 pounds.
Pros:
Good Fps for Field Stock
Comfortable
Stock is easy to adjust for anyone
Weight balanced fairly well
Can run a Lipo (Stock wiring is holding up)
Cons:
Hop up is too sensitive with .25s
Orange tip is glued on
Plastic outer barrel
Compression is Bad (Cylinder head issue)
by David W. on 2013-05-06 10:26:07
"Used ICS G33 with Dean Connectors and Tenergy 7.4v LiPo battery nun-chuck style (equivalent to 9.6v NiMH)

Overall rating: 4.5/5 stars (rounded to 5 for this review)

PROS:
-Great internals out of the box. Got 350 fps with 0.28g BBs. Which means you don't need to do a lot of tweaking and spend too much money to get good performance
-Uses M4 mags (used Lonex flash hi-cap mags)
-Ambidextrous fire selector and charging handle
-Comfortable folding and crane stock with adjustable chin guard
-Easy access to hop-up
-Standard 9lbs.
-Barrel is 6.04, which is pretty tight
-Comfortable holding the gun

CONS:
-M4 mag release is pretty stiff
-Adjustable front and rear sights = taking it off or move from side to side
-Rails are plastic and not removable
-Standard 9lbs (I personally find this odd for polymer body, but I guess the metal internals are heavy)
-Orange tip is glued on a....
-Plastic barrel, so be careful using any method requiring heat (may melt plastic)
-Folded stock "hangs" on the right side (no catch/slot to insert).

Great buy for $250 ($200 with 20% off code)
by Julian B. on 2013-04-30 21:30:03
"Pros: light weight, pretty good internals, high torque motor, uses m4 mags.
Cons: plastic rails, small space for battery yet can fit 11.1 short stick lipo, charging that exposes hop up is flimsy.
Didn't crono it yet so don't really know the fps ritght out the box but rof if petty good.I really got this just because it uses m4 mags and the stock was kool, I all ready have G36c........

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)