Reviews: H&K HK416 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle Package by Umarex

$80.00 $64.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279042

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ben C. on 2015-07-07 09:52:41
"There are many other options for the same price range. I ended up selling this for $15 after using it once,

It looksok.
It smells ok.
It feels meh.
It tastes ...not great.
Mag is ok.

Performance wise, this is equivalent to a potato.
Very inaccurate, like potato.
Very low fire rate with included battery, like potato.
Not very sturdy, like potato.
Jams a lot, like potato.
Makes for a not great AEG, like potato.
by Matt S. on 2015-06-06 21:10:10
"First rifle I ever purchased, and it was good for the time. Works well for close quarters engagements, but you'll need a higher quality one for long range. Stock got pretty loose after using it for a few months, but that's no big deal as I'd already gotten another weapon by that time.

Good price
Pretty nice construction
Very lightweight (con for my but pro for most)

Inadequate for long range engagements
Most M4 mags will be a strange fit in this, for whatever reason.
by Tyler P. on 2015-04-13 15:20:22
"this is decent starter gun. It is decent for small games, and is reliable. I fell on mine and broke the stock :(

looks cool
takes m4 mags
crane stock
cqb ready

cheap plastic
loose stock (easy fix)
not very accurate
plastic gearbox
by joe c. on 2015-03-27 08:09:06
"This gun is fairly good. Great for beginners. This gun is very lightweight, and can fit many batteries. I do not recommend using a lipo, because it will grind your gears into nothing in no time, with this plastic gearbox. I got this academy, not on evike, but buy it here. 30 bucks cheaper. The gun can be a little awkward with the mags it accepts. It will accept PMAGS, but not standard M4 mags. Oh, and to all the people who say the FPS is jacked, how it starts at 350 then lowers, it means that you put a heavier BB in it. Use .12s or .20s in this gun, nothing else.

Good FPS
Fairly Inexpensive
Takes many batteries
Lightweight (may be a con)
Great for starters
Very Accurate

Only takes PMAGS

Overall, it has lasted me a long time, and once, i even beat an echo1 throughout an entire game with it. Great beginners gun.
by Alex B. on 2015-02-27 21:13:23
"Great gun my first fully auto one. I've had it for about 2 months and the stock broke but that was fixed with hot glue. I think this gun is awesome and I've gone to friends houses and shot great guns and horrible guns but this one is really darn good.
by Nathan S. on 2015-01-07 14:10:31
"i got this gun a while a go its fps is everywhere first its 435 then 246 crazy.

great range
metal mag
nice iron sights

weird fps
mag bugs all the time
by Andrew W. on 2014-12-24 10:14:59
"this gun is a mazing and everyone who buys it should put a lipo in it
by Zach H. on 2014-11-21 15:54:54
"Bought this gun 6 months ago, it is a great starter.

1. Very durable polymer, not plastic (Polymer is not the same as plastic), I have dropped it on concrete with minor damage
2. Lots of rail space
3. Very accurate
4. Flip up sights, good for when using red dot like I do
5. You won't get tired of carrying it, but it doesn't feel unrealistically light

1. RPS is low with included battery, buy a 9.6v
2. Plastic gearbox

I honestly sat for 5 minutes trying to think of more cons but couldn't. Never the less, I would suggest buying something that a bit more expensive, or if you can't save up a bit. I would suggest a G&G Combat Machine, or something along those lines. Also, if something inside this gun breaks, its a lot more work to fix than a gun you can takedown easily and just buy a new part.
by Pavlos J. on 2014-08-25 17:46:20
"This gun is horrible. After about a month of use the FPS drops from 320 to 175. Don't waste the time or money purchasing this item. Save up a little more and get like a $140 M4.

-Fairly durable
-Free mag

-Stock breaks quick
-Has difficulty taking other mags
-Battery dies after one charge
-Plastic gearbox
-Crap Spring
by Marylynne S. on 2014-06-15 06:21:12
"The gun is literally amazing for its price and is a great starter gun. I suggest that you do get a sight for it though. Also m4 mags don't work so don't try.

Works well for what you paid for
Comes with battery and charger
Awesome for starters
Comes with gun sling
The default mag is retarded at times
Can't fit m4 mags or any other mags I can find
Can't upgrade the gearbox it's a custom fitted plastic one
Don't known what magazine it takes
by Nolan H. on 2014-01-29 04:26:10
"This gun is an all plastic gun that DOES NOT take M4 mags. I bought 2 mags for it first I ordered was a flash mag it went in but did not clip. I also ordered a camo m4 mag it would not go in.

this gun comes with a 7.2 volt battery buy a 9.6 volt battery.

In the end I am happy I purchased this because it is fun to play with.

also the gearbox is plastic.

Great job evike on selling an affordability gun that is not bad.
by Daniel M. on 2013-07-27 19:58:18
"I purchased this gun almost a year ago, and I love it. It's a great value for the price you pay. I'm not saying it is an amazing quality gun, but it works well for most situations. I have never had it jam on me, and the stock battery is pretty reliable. my only complaint is that the stock is not extremely strong. the design of the gun makes it so that if you hit the stock hard enough, (hitting a door frame at a speed that would break any plastic stock, for example), the back of the receiver will snap off. the best thing to do is to dismantle the stock, and superglue it back on one part at a time. The only other damage it has sustained after 1 year is I accidentally broke the plastic piece that keeps the front sight vertical. the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because it is not an A++ quality gun. I'll try to answer the most common questions about it.
Q: will this gun take m4 mags?
A: yes. I have not found an M4 mag that won't fit it yet.
Q: is the muzzle threaded for a suppressor?
A: nope.
Q: what kind of gearbox is it? v1? v2?
A: this gun contains a non-upgradeable plastic gearbox. It works great, but you can't upgrade it.

the best thing to do if you want to upgrade this is get a 9.6v butterfly battery and some sort of red dot sight.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2