Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

G&G Custom Full Metal M4 Commando Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock (Package: Black / Gun Only)

34 Customer Reviews

by eli d. on 01/10/2017
"Blows my first gun (JG M4-S system) out of the water in literally every regard... but it had a role and did it well. Anyway THIS gun.

This gun is absolutely solid and ready to go out of the box, shoots a little weak for outdoor play but when I bought it I got $50 in store credit, I used that to buy an angel 6.01 tightbore (simple install with a YouTube video) and now it shoots more accurately and at a higher fps (right on the verge of 400 with .20)

I have the maple leaf bucking and nub in the mail. Can't wait to see how it performs then.

The stickers are easy to remove, the flash hider is pinned, screwed, and glued. It's very simple to remove I used a sharp pointy pocket knife (not a Swiss army) and cut around the pin to remove it. And used pliers to unscrew the tip (I'm not a girly man)... The flash hider is relatively still in tact so I swapped the metal flash hider from my old gun and it. Please note that I grabbed the gun by the front sight with my left hand while the right using pliers to unscrew it... The front sight is welded to the outer barrel. You are not going to break it.

I was surprised to see that the full heat shield is metal, I thought just the rails on it were. I was pleasantly surprised indeed.

This thing is solid, you aren't going to be able to break it and actually lighter then the M4-S system...

Not going to lie I bought this with the intention of upgrading it. As I didn't want to spend 400-500 on a name and be found wanting. So I got the cheapest full metal gun I could find and that was a G&G that I know I am going to have no problems finding compatible parts.

This thing is beautiful and I can't wait to use it for years to come.

Small external things.... The engraving on the receiver could be cleaner, but it's not a big deal proforma is what matters and boy does it. It has a bayonet lug, and options for a 1 point or 2 point sling. Slight wobble on the heat shield, tightening the screws fixed that, but there is still a slight wobble in the outer barrel, have yet to fix.

The heat shield is strong enough to take a rail mounted M203 (M4 so system was not)

All in all its a great mid-range gun you can easily upgrade in the future. Could not be more satisfied. Using this with an angel 6.01 tight bore is sexy as hell. Would definitely recommend using your in store credit on that. Turning your gun into a 300$ monster for a fraction the cost.

It's sexy as hell, strong as hell, and puts out. What more you want?
by eli d. on 12/28/2016
"Been using it 4 days now.

Surprised me was the heat shield was metal, I thought just the rails on the heat shield were.

Only complaint is the charge handle doesn't lower the dust cover to adjust the hopup and is rather wobbly. Everything else is solid.

With the bonus item of 50$ I got an angel 6.01 tight bore too. Can't wait to see how well it performs with it. Will update then.

Blows the JG M4-S system I got first completely out of the water in literally every regard. Worth the extra 50-70 bucks.

Wish this was my first gun.

I might even take off the rear sights (it is airsoft after all)
by Kody R. on 03/27/2016
"Overall, good gun. Great for new and experience players. Good weight! Not too heavy or too light. Construction of the gun is great! I do recommend this gun if you're looking for a nifty m4

Pros:
- Full Metal Body Construction (For those metal gun lovers out there like me)
- Fire Selector switch is solid. Not lose. Nor too tight.
- Sights are good. Rear sight is replaceable if you don't like it
- Range isn't too bad, shoots roughly 330-360

Cons:
- The only problem I have with this gun is that it shoots a little weak. The gun is more for CQB, without the short barrel and mobility.

Great gun for the buy though. Don't think any longer. :D
by Angie C. on 11/23/2015
"Great gun Shoots Great and is awesome it is G&G Cant go wrong with it i think it is Great i kick Butt every time i go out.
by Donovan D. on 10/26/2015
"This is by far THE BEST M4 for new players as well as those comfortable enough to do some simple upgrades such as installing a new hopup, bucking, and/or barrel. Not only is it really affordable, but it also comes with an Epic Bonus item (at this time)! M4s are pretty much the "go-to" gun for most airsofters, and because of that, there is a huge amount of aftermarket parts available for them, so you will never have a problem fixing and customizing your weapon. Do yourself a favor and buy this gun. Seriously. Or I will be sad. -----_ : ( And you don't want that.

Pros:

It's An M4. By G&G.
Full Metal Construction
Performs Well Out Of The Box.
Did I Mention That It's FULL METAL?
This Gun Is The Embodiment Of Sexiness. (Sorry, Roger)

Cons:

The Rear Sight Isn't Necessarily Wrong (SCAR Sight), But A Flip-Up Would Be Nice.
You're Trying To Convince Yourself That You Don't Want This Gun.
That's All I've Got, And I Thought For Ten Minutes On This,

Recommended Upgrades (Not Necessary, However):

Madbull Ultimate Hopup Unit $38
Prometheus Soft Type Bucking (It's Purple) $20
Mad Bull Black Python 6.03 Tight-Bore Inner Barrel (363mm) $30
Angel Custom Metal "H-Hop" Hopup Spacer $8
Tactical Spork (For When You Need To Eat Jello And A Spoon Just Won't Cut It) $5

I GUARANTEE that you will outperform most other AEGs in the same price range and beyond with these upgrades. GUARANTEED. If you are unsure about how to do these upgrades yourself, there are plenty of online tutorials. Or if you don't feel comfortable tinkering yourself (really basic stuff, I promise), you can take your gun to your local airsoft tech or shop. If such a place/person does not exist, Evike has a convenient service that can do this all for you.

Hopefully you've stopped reading this review by now and picked up one of these guns. I can't possibly stress how great this gun is for beginners and intermediate players. Happy airsofting!
by Jeremy M. on 09/20/2015
"This gun is amazing. Performs perfectly and I couldn't wish for it to be any better.



Pros:
Full Metal
Beautiful tan
Extremely accurate
Full Metal Gearbox
Built very well
Stock Internals perform amazing
Full rail system is sweet
The retractable stock is awesome and comfy
Good weight

Cons:
Only one I have found so far is that it is hard to get the battery in without pinching any of the wires. The connector that goes through the stock tube is hard to push back and I have to end up scrunching the wires and ended up tearing some insulation on my 9.6 butterfly battery. I'm sure there is a better way but i'll figure it out eventually.
by Andrew N. on 05/27/2015
"Pros:
FPS is averaged 380-390FPS
Amazing ROF
Fully upgradeable
Everything is Full Metal besides the Buttstock and handgrip (Of course)
Range is 100+ feet
Solid selector switch
Comes with a Scar-H sight

Cons:
Unfunctioning bolt
Comes with a Scar-H rear sight, not a M4 rear sight
by Juan B. on 05/19/2015
"Excellent rifle

Ready to shoot out of the box, chrono'd 361 FPS with .2's.

Externals are really sturdy, no wobble whatsoever and the magazine that came with it is not bad. I also bought 10 BAMF mags and haven't had any misfeeds.
by Roman P. on 02/11/2015
"This is a great gun and is currently my only aeg but i have compared it to others so i have a good comparison.
Pros-
►FULL METAL
►nice rof with 9.6
►good fps for cqb or close range field, if u want more fps get a m125 spring
►doesnt jam with good mags that i have
►fairly accurate
►light (6.5 lbs)
Cons-
►none
by Ryan S. on 01/31/2015
"overall love this gun it is so accurate and fun to shoot. this was my first airsoft gun and I am very impressed with it.



pros
great shooting
comes with 450 round mag witch is awesome
easy to upgrade


cons
when pulling back charging handle it does not release the dusk cover to adjust the hopup
by Hope S. on 11/18/2014
"For starters this gun is amazing! It has a lot more pros than cons by far and this gun can be great for any user even if your new or experienced.

Pros:
Full Metal
Beautiful tan (perfect for two tone)
Nice rof 15-16 rps
Verry accurate at 100 ft easily hit a 1 foot target
Great distance (150+)
Full Metal Gearbox
g&g Internals

Cons:
Little wobble in rail but just tightin with align key
Other than that none amazing gun for any level
by cal c. on 04/15/2014
"This gun was a great gun right out of the box. It had no problems. It was good range and fps. All the parts are holding up.
by Alan S. on 01/25/2014
"I cannot say enough good things about this gun. This gun is pretty unique in its externals because you get a full metal rail, a full metal body, a flip up rear sight, and it comes in a beautiful tan. It is very difficult to find a gun that has all of these great externals. Right out of the box I noticed that it had some good weight and felt more like a real m4. You will get stunning performance with a 9.6v battery. There are only a few minor cons: it did not come with an instruction manual or a G&G box, the plastic back plate is difficult to remove when accessing the battery, and when the charging handle is pulled back the dust cover does not stay open, rather you have to open it manually. These aspects do not make it a bad gun, but every gun has cons, and this one only has a few minor ones. In my opinion, this is one of the best guns you can buy for its price because of the unbeatable G&G quality. Your friends will be very jealous. Thank you G&G, and thank you evike for an almost flawless, gorgeous, and impeccable airsoft AEG.
by Elvis H. on 10/07/2013
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D
by Elvis H. on 10/07/2013
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D