Reviews: KRISS Vector Full Size Airsoft GBB SMG by KWA - Black

$364.95

13 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KWA-KRISS
Location: L6-030
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Diane C. on 2014-04-16 08:48:40
"Well I got this gun a while ago, but have not had a chance yet to use it in a game. Anyways, this thing is very awesome. All of the plastic and metal is very high quality. There is no wobble at all. From the factory, everything is extremely firm, maybe even a little too firm. Disassembly is a little weird, but its a Vector, so I don't know what you were expecting. The bottom line is this, if you are a beginner, don't get it, it and its magazines are rather expensive. But if you know how to use GBB's, then this is a seriously good option.
by Eric D. on 2014-04-04 17:14:40
"First things first this gun is a boss. It is VERY high quality and feels like the real steel (which i have held). this gun performs like a champ out of the box with .2 i was hitting the hole in a birdhouse from 100ft away!!! I would recommend this gun to any air softer that uses aggressive tactics.
by cesar l. on 2014-03-20 20:26:33
"This gun is a great buy I would not recommend it at all
by Joseph H. on 2014-03-12 14:05:13
"Ive had the KWA KRISS Vector for a good 6 months and its just as good if not better any AEG that my friends have. Going to get the stock barrel upgraded to a 6.01 with a metal hop-up unit to be even more accurate. Stock barrel shoots around 360 fps right out of the box. I have the angry gun mock silencer for this and it boost my FPS up to 510.
http://www.evike.com/products/44365/

Pros:
accurate
Fps
ROF (22 per sec.)
realism is very nice
very easy to strip and clean
doesn't have a wobble
weight
Cons:
i don't have anything against the gun.
i highly recommend this gun to anyone
by jon c. on 2013-12-11 15:58:56
"The kwa Kriss Vector is a great gun! good gas use and a really high ROF if you are into that. it is a little pricey but worth every penny. very solid, realistic weight and one of the best gbb smg's on the market !
by Eugene R. on 2013-08-26 21:29:39
"Great gun! The KRISS vector was one of the best guns I ever had. The only thing I didn't like was the magazine, it always freezes and the spring poped out
by kris w. on 2013-07-18 16:58:03
"This gun has to be one of the best stock gbb gun on the market. It gets amazing range and it very sturdy But with the mag in it feels a lot heavier (once you use it you barley notice it, but a single point strap would help). The only bad part about this gun is that it has been discontinued and kwa has lost it licence with the co creators of the gun, making it hard to find spare 49rd mags. I have fired about 3000 rounds in this gun and it shoots like it was just out of the box. With the barrel being so short i'm surprised that it shoots just as far as an assault rifle.
by bram r. on 2013-07-05 14:12:53
"for those worried about range FEAR NOT, this gets amazing range with .30's
the bolt is very easy to access however this a slight problem considering dust and other particles
it is extremely crisp while firing
hold a ton of gas
it is front heavy
buy em up!
by carson r. on 2013-02-18 15:19:18
"To start off I just want to say I love kwa. They know what they're doing. This gun is amazing for cqb and even performs well in cold weather. At 40 degrees it was shooting 332 with .25s.
Pros:
Good fps for cqb
Good ROF
Moderate kick
Polymer
Quality construction
4-pin disassembly
Steel internals
Cons:
Hard to field-adjust hop up
Low magazine capacity
Other than the hop up I have no other complaints I understand the mag must hold gas too. It has a 6" grouping with stock barrel at about 65ft.
by Jeremy W. on 2012-12-25 23:10:16
"To start off, the foregrip pictured is indeed included. The italic text saying otherwise was referring to the old pictures of the prototype, which was shown with a grippod.

The gun is very fun to shoot. It's very loud, sounds very similar to KWA's MP7. Has a good looking finish. Trigger pull is a bit hard, and the fire select is very stiff, though I assume that will get better with time. My stock wobbles a bit when it's folded, but is perfectly rigid when extended.

The barrel is threaded 16mm CW, so you will most likely need an adapter to add any kind of a suppressor (mock or tracer) as most I've seen are 14mm CCW. Finding a 16mm CW to 14mm CCW adapter is a pain. I ended up paying about $35 for one, as the only ones I could find online were made / sold in the UK.

Also, the orange paint on the threading makes it slightly bigger then normal. Attaching the included thread cover was just about impossible until I took a file and gently scratched off the paint on the raised portions of the threads. Was a easy fix, but annoying none the less.

Overall, great gun. Easily worth the $360 I paid for it.

*** Please note any damage to the gun by something done by the user cannot be covered under warranty. Altering of the orange tip will void all warranties.
by Dave K. on 2012-12-25 17:11:51
"Well worth the wait.

only gripe I can find is that my tracer/surpressor unit doesn't fit on this (madbull blackside flare) looks like some kinda step down adapter is needed.

Other than that, this gun is awesome. cant wait to take it on its maiden skirmish
by Kyle R. on 2012-12-20 19:15:31
"Everything is great about this gun!
The build quality is great, the 2 round burst is very cool, and it comes with the vertical grip.
Only thing is that the threaded barrel is NOT 14mm counter clock wise. It seems to be bigger and clockwise. I preordered it back in august, that could be why I received the grip even though the site says that it is not included.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2