Reviews: Evike.com Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Dark Earth)

$70.00 $60.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: Chrono-001-DE

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by two c. on 2016-09-05 21:57:42
"Have had this chrono for 5+ years and still going strong. Others complain about FPS reading hi/lo but not with mine. Clocks about identical to the one I've had to pass at lion claws ops.

Pros:

Consistent and I believe accurate readings
Internal battery has lasted 5 years so far
Holds a charge a very good amount of time
Small and lightweight

Neutral

A bunch of functions that I don't ever use, can't be considered Pro or con for my review because I don't know how well they work

Cons

Drops or ignores the occasional shot, in my unit it's fairly rare
Small side of the cylinder means occasionally I will bounce one off the inside and get an inaccurate reading. More a problem of the size of the aperture vs. malfunctioning unit.

Overall I just use it to calibrate a gun or make adjustments before a big game. Not concerned with rof or anything other than use to Chrono a specific weight of bb depending on venue
by ISSA A. on 2016-04-07 18:36:02
"Its ok but mine did not come with the silver screw on adapter to the front
by James D. on 2016-04-02 20:04:40
"Not a bad crono for the money. Mine reads 30-40 lower than others but it's consistent so it's still usable.
by keith p. on 2014-07-15 20:17:34
"Works we'll for me, matched fps of my We M14s previous chrono. Allowed me to adjust my NPAS in the luxury of my own home instead of wasting time on the chrono line at the field.

Pros- allows accurate pre game chrono saving headaches before a game
-small and adjustable
- accurate so far when compared to field chrono
- a must have for the techie who likes to know and not guess

Cons- was only preconfigured for a handful of BB weights. Had to add several but not world ending
by Jake S. on 2014-06-20 12:31:31
"This chrono is pretty great! All the settings are fully adjustable, the screen is lit up so you can see it in the sun.
It does FPS, MPS, RPS, and RPM

Pros,
adjustable measurements
adjustable bb weight
adjustable auto turn off
pretty reliable and accurate (consistent)

cons,
Sometimes it doesn't want to turn on, the light will turn on but the display won't show. they typically happens when you let it auto turn off. It fixes itself with time.
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:09:26
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Pros
Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Cons
Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by William G. on 2013-09-12 00:09:24
"works great for two of my m-4 variants, my 500+ fps L96 not so much for some reason.
by Kevin P. on 2013-08-10 03:51:47
"accurate measurements, bps. Only complaint... The screen is not bb proof. My buddy was holding the chrono up to my gun, I shot twice. He moved it away after the first shot. Hit the screen. Bought him a new one _._ So might as well just tape and extra piece of plexy over it to avoid that from ever happening cuz that was one hell of a downer
by Alex B. on 2012-06-07 22:49:02
"Got it last week. Great item to have, a must have if you play in strict FPS limit fields. It is always good to check ahead of time to avoid the hassle.

Pro
Compact
Affordable
Easy to carry around
Magpul!
Easy to use
Camera stand compatible

Con
Not Free

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)