Reviews: Evike.com Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Black)

$70.00 $58.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: Chrono-001-B
Location: V3-027

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by tanner c. on 2013-11-13 19:41:08
"This is by far one of the best chronos out there and best for the price we've had one for a year and have just purchased a second one and it works great as well. its safe to say that this functions better and is easier to set up than are madbull which we paid more for.
Pros
reads good
light weight
easy to hold
cheap
durable
easy to work on
Cons
feels a little cheap but may not actually be
it took like 8 days to get here
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:09:16
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Pros
Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Cons
Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by Roy M. on 2013-07-09 18:04:03
"im just going to get right to it. it wont turn on unless its plugged into the charger and if you unplug it from the charger it immediately turns of. it only reads your shots 3 out of 10 times. it can only measure up to 1000 rpm (16.6 rps). trust me just spend the extra money and buy a decent chrono. this kind of products sold on this website makes me doubt the rest of their products.

Webmaster: it sounds like the unit has a defective battery. This is the only chrono with an integrated rechargeable battery that can be replaced (where most other brands will require that you buy a new chrono when the battery life spam is up) http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=41755 is the link for the battery.
But, since you just got it, we do warranty this item 100% and all you have to do is drop us an email right?
We do carefully select our catalog and this Chrono was selected for the above reason. (Affordable and lasts longer.) We also are exclusive distributor for Xcortech and we also carry Madbull Chrono making the choices yours!
by Ryan M. on 2013-01-08 14:32:06
"This thing is cool. Its simple it took me like 5 miniutes to figure out. Worth the price
Pros:
Simple
Accurate
Cheap

Cons:
In metric (like meters per second)

Overall great Chrono
by Adam Simon B. on 2012-09-28 18:13:59
"Pros:
Cheap
lots of settings
tripod mount
lightweight
small
"water resistant" (not the chamber)
Accurate

Cons:
Made of plastic
small (can be both)
Settings are a little confusing
not really for paintball (if ball breaks, you must dissemble it to clean)

Overall:
Great for backyard/outlaw player, fields could do better. Will work with paintballs, however breakage is very common. You must take it apart to clean with water, or you could pull a cloth through.
I like it and I recommend it to anyone wanting to test out velocities of guns in the backyard, local forest, etc.
by David S. on 2012-09-12 20:59:18
"Pros:
Cheap
Lightweight
Built-in long lasting battery
Built-in tripod mount
Accurate fps
Calculates joules for bb weight/size/velocity
Shows distance bb can travel
Easy to use
Can show either english or metric systems

Cons:
Plastic
The rpm and rps aren't accurate: mine only shows 3 different values.
The screen is too dim to see without the backlight on.
The screen with the backlight is visible indoors but hard to see outside.

Other Thoughts:
Mine came with the battery fully charged.
If all you need it to do is velocity or joules, it works very well.
If you want to know your rps/rpm, it doesn't work very well.
If all you want to know is if your gun meets local field fps requirements or just curious about your guns' fps, it works very well and is much cheaper than anything else.
Airsoft GI sells this same chrono branded as AIM for $10 more.

I am rating this 4/5 because the screen is hard to see outside (and everywhere without the backlight) and the rps/rpm feature doesn't work well but the fps is very accurate and that is really all I need it for.
by Victor A. on 2012-08-28 10:05:32
"I just got it. If you want it as a carry around chrono, it will do the job. It's small enough to let you carry it around in a mag pouch if you wanted. I wouldn't recommend using this for a game with a lot of players. The entrance / exit gate is too small. I don't know how easily a paintball would fit. I guess it would be rather close to bursting every couple of tries if you're not careful. For the extra couple of bucks, I wish I would have bought an Xcortech. This will do the job just fine though. I use this for airsoft, so I wouldn't really recommend it for paintball unless you're very patient and will be very careful with the paintballs.

Pros
Cheap
Easy setup / Simple
Lipo battery on Evike model
Does what it's meant to do
Small

Cons
Looks very very cheap. The photos look a lot better. Almost like if they cleaned it and shined it.
I would prefer a larger entrance / exit gate.
by Bruce C. on 2012-07-30 18:13:40
"Works as expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Guillaume D. on 2012-07-04 01:18:55
"- manual specifies this is not waterproof
- the LCD backlight is of poor quality

Both of these points are not a big deal, but the online description says the sharp opposite.

Otherwise, it seems to work adequately. It may fail to read at time, but for the price it's okay.
by Alex B. on 2012-06-07 22:48:55
"Got it last week. Great item to have, a must have if you play in strict FPS limit fields. It is always good to check ahead of time to avoid the hassle.

Pro
Compact
Affordable
Easy to carry around
Magpul!
Easy to use
Camera stand compatible

Con
Not Free

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)