Reviews: Angel Custom "Seraph Angel" High Performance Polycarbonate Piston with Steel Teeth

$18.00 $15.30

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AC-SP-01
Location: D9-167 S7-073

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Henry L. on 2014-05-03 16:54:06
"I bought this piston to fix a gun that belonged to a friend of mine, as I've heard so much good stuff about angel custom. Well, I finally get it all together, and all the sudden while test firing, the gearbox starts making a weird noise and the BB's are just falling out of the barrel. Upon taking off the upper receiver and looking through the cylinder, I see the spring. Looking towards the back of the gearbox, I see the piston compressed and ready to fire. There is now a giant hole in the front of my piston, large enough for the spring to go through. I do not recommend this piston, as it's only a M100 spring in the gearbox.
by Daniel B. on 2014-01-27 15:19:24
"I have only shot 2000 rounds or so with this piston, and no problems this far... My only complaint is that you have to shim the gears extra low because the teeth are quite small. I thought this would be a problem, but not yet.
by Josh M. on 2013-07-11 15:06:52
"As well as the guy below me the a chunk of the piston broke off in front of the pick up tooth. And that was after 100 or so rounds at 30 bps and 380 fps. waste of $18.
by Brian J. on 2013-07-04 01:58:12
"I bought 2 of these pistons (m4, and g36c), and with in the first 500 rnds through either gun, a chunk of the piston breaks off of the back of both. I bought these based on the good reviews, hopefully I just got a couple bad ones, and the rest are good. I just know I won't chance buying one of these again.
by John H. on 2013-06-08 09:01:24
"This is by far the best piston I have ever used in my custom guns. It is strong and reliable. The teeth are solidly attached to the piston and the loading/ 1st tooth is very beefy.

If you want a reliable piston for your gun I would buy this.
by khalen l. on 2013-03-11 17:22:49
"Pros - Perfect fit allowing for no need to change angle of engagement. If you are worried about having to add sorbo pads get this piston and your issues will most likely be solved
- Great metal teeth with perfect spacing
- Strong polycarb, I would say this is on par or better than lonex brand.
- Looks good
- Great value for your money.
- This will work in a KWA all you have to do is drill a set screw whole in the front to fit the stock cylinder head or just get a ported on.

Cons - If you have a set screw for your piston head like my stock kwa piston head does you have to drill one into the front of the piston or take the set screw out. This really isn't a big con because of the fact that I have yet to see a piston other than the kwa brand that does.

Overall- I highly recommend this piston as it has great value and outstanding performance.
by David n. on 2013-01-13 22:37:27
"Would buy again if I get another KWA or G&G rifle in the future!

Pro:
Lighter for higher rate of fire
Full rack of metal teeth
True polycarbonate, the clear stuff is hard and lighter.
Nice packaging
Built precise

Con:
None
by josh m. on 2012-11-14 09:14:52
"Great piston great build quality,my only concerns are A the steel teeth were rusted when i recieved it and B there is a slight blemish in the polycarb that might turn into a stress crack
only time will tell but all together best bang for your buck
by Jason W. on 2012-05-28 20:43:11
"Excellent piston. A great piston to have in the back room for upgrade service.

The guide rails are very slick, piston slides very well in gearbox before lubrication, and even better afterwards. Teeth are strong, 10,000 rounds on 450fps rig with no wear. Also very flashy, looks very cool.

Pros
Good fit in shell
Great materials
Good Molding
Metal Teeth
Very Affordable
Impressive crimson color

No cons.

advice to evike: Get a matrix line of these in a bunch of different colors. Make $$

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)