Reviews: Israeli Weapon Licensed S&T TAVOR-21 TAR 21 CQC Explorer Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$180.00 $135.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-TAR21-BK

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Trevis S. on 2013-01-02 19:31:25
"I have had this gun for a while now and I works like a charm. I think this is probably one of the best (Other than the A&K Masada) AEG's that I have had. Even though the whole thing is made out of plastic and the gearbox is Polycarb (Some higher end companies use and have been using Polycarb gearboxes for a while) it's still a very good and manageable bulpup AEG to use. As long as you don't overstress the gun for a long period of time the gun will work perfectly. I like this gun cause it is unique, unlike your standard M4's, AK's, SCAR's, etc. You don't see much Tavor's on the market nor do you see much on the fields. Some great features about it is that the trigger assemble features a micrswitch, the flash hider is easy to remove, It has a spring de-tension button, and it looks awesome when you have optics, suppressors, and other attachments on it. The internals seem to be pretty sturdy, I emptied a lot of mags with this gun and it still hold up through all that fire. The battery space is somewhat ok and it will barely fit standard small type batteries. Most will though. Very realistic gun.

Pros:
-Trigger Micro switch
-Functioning bolt catch and release
-Bolt release de-tensions the spring
-Takes standard M4/M16 mags
-very comfortable
-Somewhat good internals (to a certain extent)
-Somewhat good externals (to a certain extent)

Cons:
-Small battery space (Most small types will fit)
-Sometimes trigger locks up when using semi-atuo (can be fixed by firing on auto)
-Some screws on the gun are stripped

Overall, I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good AEG, needs something for CQB play, or just wants a cool gun. The quality of it (mine at least) was very good and sturdy. Don't let the Polycarb gearbox draw you away as several other companies used Polycarbonate gearboxes for a while now. The price as of now is amazing. (I wish I got mine while this special price was happening)
by Will L. on 2012-11-17 08:23:41
"I got this gun a few months ago and it has done very well. I would suggest this for someone beginning airsoft. The only thing that I suggest that you should get a red dot with it because the iron sights are not good at all.

Pros:
Light weight (great for CQB)
Cheap
Has a long barrel because of the bullpup design
Has a quick-change spring gearbox

Cons:
Plastic gearbox (S&T should make a metal gearbox for an upgrade)
Terrible iron sights
Has a seam line

If you are getting a mask, get one that is slim to the face.
by say s. on 2012-11-15 19:43:39
"This gun is pretty good for what you pay for . The plastic on the gun is not as cheap as everyone says its fairly textured and feels good. I haven't shot the gun yet so I can't tell you how it fired. The gun has a working charging handle to adjust the hop up,the bolt release also works as an spring decompressor. Battery is stored in front handgaurd ,it can fit a 9.6 butterfly and an 8.4 brick. The iron sights are okay , I would suggest a red dot or scope .
Pros
Bullpup
Polycarbonate gear box could be a con
Working bolt catch
Light weight could be a con

Cons
Plastic body
Iron sights "plastic"
Seam line
That's all the cons I see in this gun
by Sean R. on 2012-06-21 22:48:52
"This gun just got delivered to me today and all I can say is: OMG. It feels like it only weighs 3-4 lbs. and feels so comfortable when I shoulder it. The short outer barrel makes it really easy to move around in CQB too. It doesn't come with a battery but I just use my 8.4v 1600MAH and it fires extremely fast and with good range. As long as the gearbox isn't misused or abused in any way, I don't see it being made out of plastic a bad thing so far.

I used it about an hour after I got it and this gun performs well. I am happy to own my first bullpup rifle and proud to have it on my gun rack only reserved for my best and favorite guns. 5 out of 5.
by Dominick T. on 2012-04-23 16:09:54
"I bought this gun about 3 weeks ago, and was pleased with the performance, but not with the reliability. It got through only one war, and broke as I was adjusting the hop up. It has okay fps, and good accuracy. It broke because of the ABS gearbox, but that was because I was misusing the full auto

pros:
accurate
good fps
easy to manuveur
good feel
with a dot sight, good for longer range
very light

cons:
ABS gearbox
hard to disassemble
bad iron sights
impossible to aim in while in CQB with a mask
by Jonathan F. on 2012-03-27 12:36:05
"I would first like to say that I got this gun a few days ago and I am VERY pleased with it. It shoots at around 330 fps out of the box and can be modded for even more power. The only problem that I can see with this gun it the cheap plastic with which the rail system and the iron sights were made with. Also, you will need a red dot if you plan on hitting anything. The iron sights are horrible. Other then that, if you are new to airsoft or like to buy less powerful guns and mod them to high levels of power, this is a great gun to buy.

Pros: Bullpup design allows for easy movement in a CQB environment
High cap mag included
Cheap
Great accuracy
Adjustable Hopup
Battery space is big enough for a nunchuck, but tight enough so they aren't noisy

Cons: Dreadful sights (Buy a red dot!)
Plastic Sights/Rails

In the middle:
Strong Polycarbonate Gearbox can easily be replaced.
by Jacob R. on 2012-03-12 20:02:30
"This gun is awesome its light weight, it shoots consistent, and accurate. I was the only person alive in a cqb game and there were about 11 other guys left. I managed to take out about 8-10 of them to finally die by a grande that was thrown behind my cover.

PROS:
Light weight
Accurate
Out door and cqb friendly

Cons:
Plastic body
Plastic Rail
by Matt M. on 2012-03-11 10:11:22
"i got this gun a week ago, and well its pretty sweet the hi-cap that comes with it is tight at first, both loading and inserting the clip, but after a few reloads it starts to work like a champ. the body is a lightweight plastic but still is very strong i highly recommend this gun
by Zack H. on 2012-03-05 08:24:43
"I got this gun a few days ago and I am honestly impressed. Don't worry about the plastic body, its solid as hell and will last. I compared it to the ARES Version and its pretty much the exact same except this one is plastic, no biggie.

Pros:
Lightweight
Good fps
Durable
quick spring change
easy battery change
takes mags

Cons:
Plastic body if you are careless
I don't own all 3 colors haha

I have put a few thousand rounds through it and it still shoots great, 5/5
by Lucas B. on 2012-02-16 14:38:02
"This gun is GREAT!!! I got it today, and i could not be happier. the mag is a bit hard to get in, and im not really sure how to load it (Im new to airsoft) but it looks, feels, and fires extremely well. Overall: 9.5/10

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)