Reviews: Echo1 TROY MRF-C 7" RIS M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$195.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

13 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP30
Location: A2-069

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jeremiah B. on 2014-04-29 17:01:31
"Very good gun. A little too powerful for cqb. Very good for starting airsofters. If you're more advanced with airsoft go for the longer version. Over all very powerful. I chronod mine (version 2 troy, only because it's lipo ready) at 390 fps with .25s!!
by Hopkins L. on 2013-09-24 12:30:53
"Just bought this gun about a month ago. I must say, it definitely surpassed my expectations.

The full metal Troy rail system is sturdy, and gives the gun a strong and reliable feel.

I will say that the hop-up unit is very very sensitive, and it is very amo-specific gun..however, that could be the G&P p-mags that I run.

The gun is loud and super powerful. Mine chrono's at 405 nearly every shot. Nice RoF, good pop sound. Definitely a recommended purchase for up-coming airsofter's and the long term airsofters.

PROS:
Sturdy
durable
loud
powerful
heavy(pro for me)

CONS:
hop-up is touchy
its too powerful for cqb
the receiver is plastic.....the cheap kind too..

All in all this gun is really worth the money. With a metal receiver replacement, it can be top notch.
by stephen h. on 2013-05-26 20:28:42
"it is very awesome very accurate, and very durable. 10/10
by Scott H. on 2013-03-05 13:51:48
"Got this gun about a year ago played a lot since then still fires like its right out of the box. This gun is crazy accurate. I would recommend a smart charger though if your like me and forget to unplug your battery. It's a little heavy compared to other plastic guns but its not a big deal.
by Anthony C. on 2013-01-20 11:22:53
"Just ordered this rifle. According to Echo1, this rifles comes with:

A TWO-PIECE hop unit
Madbull 'blue' bucking
Upgraded ported/ballbearing piston/head assembly
Ballbearing spring guide
M120 spring

It appears that some of the spec info posted for this rifle is not correct and important features are not listed.
by Edward C. on 2012-11-28 21:22:31
"Overall a great buy. This gun was shooting at just below 400 FPS when I took it out of the box. This gun is great for field but I do not recommend it for CQB due to the pure power of it.

Pros:

Full metal RIS
Iron flip-up sights
Comes with battery and charger (I recommend a smart charger)
Comes with a stubby vertical grip with good quality material
390-400 FPS

Cons:

Battery it comes with gets heated up quickly when shot.
Very difficult to put the battery in the stock

Everything about this gun is VERY good except for the stock. To put the battery in just get a small screwdriver and wriggle it until the back pops off.
by Paul M. on 2012-07-03 23:37:33
"This gun is amazing. Its just the right length and feel great to hold and shoot. extremely accurate and powerful.

Pros:
Full metal 7inch RIS
Flip up locking sights
Version 2 metal gearbox
Pre upgraded
400 fps
Comes with vertical grip

Cons:
Not completly full metal(ABS plastic reciver)

Notes:
Recomended to buy a new better battery and charger(both are complete trash and will screw up your gun)

Overall- amazing gun and great price
by eric P. on 2012-06-13 11:24:07
"This is a great gun. I got it and couldn't wait to shoot it.
Overall it is great. It is not heavy but not light. The full metal makes it very sturdy and lifelike.
The battery slot stoppers near the gun pop out when the batteries are slid in there fastly. Lower them in slowly to avoid troubles. This has only happened to me once. When I first got the gun the butt stock cover where the batteries goes had one of the securers broken. After about a day of use the second one broke. A quick fix is black ductape.

Pros
Lifelike
Accurate
High ROF
Long Battery life (if you disconnect from gun after use)

Cons
Trouble with inserting different clips
butt stock cover securers broke

Great gun. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for those who like to go out and shoot at each other for some fun. 4.5 out of 5.
by Tyler C. on 2012-03-28 10:40:46
"This gun is quite the bundle of goodies. Not only do you get an amazing gun right out of the box, but also a quality vertical grip. I got this gun last week and I was so shocked to see how hard and fast this gun shot. Mine shot around 410-420 with .20g and jumped up to 1000rpm with .25g and a 9.6v. I am impressed with it's external quality (aside from the stock), but I am beyond impressed with it's internals.

Pros:

- Vertical Grip
- High FPS (can be a con)
- High RPM
- Solid Internals
- Great Externals
- Full rail system
- Removable Flip-Up front and rear sights.

Cons:

- The crane stock not the best quality, though It has no problems holding batteries and keeping them from falling out.
by Will R. on 2012-03-03 18:26:57
"I got this gun the other day and is great. It is really accurate and really strong (400) fps. Its shoots consistant too. It comes with a 9.6 which saved me around $40 of buying one. I would strongly recommend getting this gun.

Pros:
Strong fps
High rof (16 shots a second)
Includes 9.6
Nice verticle grip included.

Cons:
Plastic receiver, The plastic is strong but i like it.
by Patricia J. on 2012-03-01 17:29:18
"I'd like to start out saying that the gun itself deserves a 4 1/2 star rating for being completely badass at everything. 4 star performance and another half for its looks. Although I had my reasons for disliking the gun, it wasn't Evikes or Echo 1's fault.

Pros:
•Incredible fps between 350-370 ( 8.4v)
•Small and compact while keeping its accuracy at far ranges
•Comes with a 9.6v nunchuck style 1500mah battery (not bad)
•Great engravings, and construction;minus the crane stock.
•One of a kind gun that you won't find anywhere else
•unique flip up sights are great and I actually prefer them over traditional m4/16 style sights.

Cons:
(Any of these could possibly be factory/shipping damage or a manufacturing error)
•Wobbly crane stock
•included 9.6v battery was defective with mine out of the box (charged for recommended time and still won't work. Tried my 8.4v and it worked so I know it's the battery)
•one of the tabs that you use to detach the back of the crane stock was broken before I opened it. Although some People complain about the tabs being brittle and easy to break they are actually fairly easy to use and don't seem brittle at all.
by Jill D. on 2012-02-17 19:23:51
"This is an amazing gun for a begginer and intermediate leveled airsoft player. although they can be used at a professional level there are better guns than this one but for a little bit more money. This is an amazing deal for an airsoft gun the vertical grip really helps. and the hop up is really easy to adjust you dont even need a tool (it comes with one though). I highly recommend this tool of destruction. It has a loud sound which is intiminating on the battle field. this gun packs a painful sting even when your using .25 BBs

pros: just about every thing. its a good length, a good weight to it (4-7 LBS),

cons: when I got mine the mag wouldnt fit correctly in the gun so they replaced it with a free one!. the two knobs used too open the butt plate are vey fragile. just dont overbend them or they will break!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2