Reviews: King Arms Bolt Action Blaser R93 LRS1 Tactical Airsoft Sniper Rifle

$218.00 $125.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-KA-R93-B
Location: L6-033 WO2-T03 WO2-T04 WO2-T06 WO2-T07 WO2-T10 WO2-T15 L7-T04 L2-T04 WO3-T09 WO3-T10 WO3-T12 WO3-T13 WO3-T15

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Dave B. on 2015-04-08 13:53:13
"have had this gun for a few months now great gun. Shoots far and great accuracy. Easy to pull back. Great gun. I've never had any trouble at all. 5 star gun
by Tara B. on 2015-03-13 10:13:29
"Okay so I got this gun 2 weeks ago, then I played a couple wars with it (in the snow I might add one big reason why what happened did) and it was SUPER accurate amazing , but it did have some issues of the bat: the barrel that is free floating wasn't stirdy which is another sign for the upcoming problem, and when you adjust the cheek piece it can only rise like 5cm because otherwise you can't pull the bolt back. Anyways so in my last war which was likes 3 days ago I realized halfway in an extreme decrease in accuracy... So my friend had an evike riot shield I said put the shield against the tree so I can hear if it hits it or if it is even shooting.......and no hit nothing back out of looking at my scope to see the outer barrel MADE OF METAL HAD BROKEN!!! And I was so mad because it was like one week ago that I bought it , so I began to think it is an easy fix I could just jbweld the parts together and I went home disassembled it and looky there the piston (made of lowest quality plastic) broke. I have no doubt that the high grade polymer is better than the mreal and crappy plastics inside the piston, the gun is no longer operational and now I need to research more for another gun. I have lost total faith in the company king arms when it comes to this gun, it is not worth your time and trust me don't waste your money on this gun. I am close to sure that the cold weather was affecting the barrel and I am pretty sure that one of my friends dropped it without telling me causing the break; but the plastics in the piston breaking is unacceptable and stupid. This gun was okay I am only upset with king arms and I'm wondering where they are getting what they call quality materials or quality anything. This gun is the only thing that I know of that king arms has a bad reputation with. Please trust me when I say this don't buy this gun
by Seth W. on 2015-03-04 22:18:09
"After a lengthy debate over which of Evike's sniper rifles would be my first, I settled upon the Blaser R93 and I could not be happier with my decision.

PROS:
-This rifle is extremely lightweight for a sniper rifle, but remains well balanced due to its reinforced polymer body vs the full metal barrel and receiver accompanied with your scope of choice; accurate fire can be accomplished from a prone, kneeling, or standing position.
-No longer will the wielder have to worry about the 4 action reloading process that comes with a traditional bolt action rifle; the straight pull/push action makes reloading a breeze.
-General features of the rifle include an adjustable buttpad, cheek riser, and monopod, along with a 50 round magazine and an on frame safety switch; everything you need to maximize performance. Just don't adjust the cheek riser too high or it may interfere with the bolt.

CONS:
-There is a bit of assembly required upon receipt of the rifle, but directions are provided and time spent doing so is minimal.
-The rifle is very selective in what kind of bipod can be used; personally I recommend the Harris Bipod (as suggested by Evike).

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. This sniper rifle is perfect for both novice and advanced players. Also, the price has recently been reduced greatly, so grab one while they're still in stock!
by Chris K. on 2014-09-07 19:58:15
"Pros:
adjustable cheek rest(up, down, side-to-side) and butt pad
stud mount bipod rail
50rd mag
removable flashhider
not too heavy
awesome look to it
Cons:
short scope rail(still usable)
raising cheek rest too high will block bolt
pricy

Even before I upgraded this gun, if was great. With a sighted scope, this gun will hit and shoot through a half gallon milk carton at 75ft. After adding a 615mm, 6.01 bore, inner barrel this gun hit chest sized targets at 200ft using .3g ammo(p.s. I recommend using white ammo since u can see through your scope if you hit the target and I find that black ammo leaves residue in the barrel). I have had very few problems with this gun although after two years the mag broke and the hop up became misaligned. I am over all satisfied with this gun although I am still not sure if the gun can handle a M180(comment?). I've put a Braska 4-16x40 scope with a 5in sunshade on this gun. I've also have the ~$5 ghille covering(under decorative) and camo rap(also under decorative) on the bipod mount to prevent scratching on the ground. I also added a king arms silencer and made a sling mount for the stock since this gun got heavy with upgrades. I won 7:1 against an AK on full auto with this gun(although my scope cover got shot out). The only reason I gave this gun 4 stars was because the bolt gets tiring from shooting so many people.
by marko s. on 2014-07-15 17:07:17
"Got this gun in a Raffle from Cleveland Indoor Airsoft. Didnt keep it long enough to test it. Traded it for a VFC.
by Reese U. on 2014-06-18 11:58:40
"I have had this gun for a about 6-7 months. It's a great gun but if you pull to hard on the bolt it gets stuck and have to get an Allen wrench to to fix it. Bit beside that it's is a great gun. It comes with a speed loader Allen wrench (you gave to put the upper reserver to the body and the gun.

Pros:
Long range
Easy to get inside of the gun
Nice straight pull
Lots of extra parts

Cons:
Bolt gets stuck
Tricky to pull back the first few times

I would highly recommend this gun to anyone getting into snipping
by mark a. on 2014-02-11 15:25:43
"I just bought this gun from a local dealer and it is GREAT! it is very sturdy in build and the ABS used is very high quality. The gun also comes with an allen wrench which will fit all of the essential hex screws on the gun, a speed reloader with a special adaptor on it for the clip, and and unjamming rod. The gun comes disassembled but the assembly is simple but when you install the bolt it is easy to mess up. If you buy the gun you will know what I am talking about just re-install the bolt until it works properly. Overall this is a great gun with good quality for it's price.
by ethan o. on 2012-08-10 12:47:49
"pros:
the nice sleek design
larger mag
adjustable, well baisically everithing
nice and powerful
accurate
strait pull is good for when on the ground
excelent range

cons:
keep scratching myself on the stock
(other than that no problem other than that but i have found it to have better accuracy when using .25 and higher bbs)
love it had it on my eye for a long time and finally got around to purchasing it,id highly recomend it for mid to high level player
by Eric T. on 2012-08-02 23:54:00
"Mine just came in today and absolutely loved it. Learned of it from a friend who broke his by screwing the bipod on to hard which stripped the screw holding the the bipod mount slot, so don't screw on too hard.

Pro
Straight pull(maybe con if your used to l96 bolt)
Monopod
50 round
Design
Nice flashhider design
Sturdy
Light

Con
Orange flashhider
Bipod mount (only for Harris type)
Cylinder seems thin
by zack f. on 2012-07-11 10:00:14
"This futuristic looking rifle is packed with accuracy and power!

Packaging: Beautiful Cybergun / King Arms box.

Initial look & feel: High quality product, great surface treatment and feels very nice.

Accuracy and performance: 9/10. Not much complaint there, I haven't shot a 10/10 Airsoft gun yet, but I suppose my expectations are high being a real steel shooter.

Con: None
by Christian S. on 2012-01-11 17:30:28
"haus........................

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)