Reviews: Emerson FAST Type Tactical Airsoft Helmet (BJ Type / Advanced / Dark Earth)

$70.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: HELM-5659A
Location: Q2-008

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Colin N. on 2014-02-14 15:27:35
"I waited roughly a month and a half for this helmet to ship. So, I was mildly in a bad mood about it prior to it finally shipping about a week ago. But those feelings went out the door when the package came in. The helmet is wonderful. The build material is a high grade impact polymer (which is plastic, guys!) and has very few seams. The pads are comfortable and the tightening system is amazing. Better yet, the helmet comes with a 5 YEAR WARRANTY for the shell, and 1 year for the pads. That's impressive to me. It has ample space for patches, and has those silly elastic strings on both sides that no one knows what they're there for. Oh, and it comes with a billion different accessories and clips. Also a rail mount to fit something like a flashlight or laser onto the helmet. Just cause...tactical. Yes. It also has a nice little square thing to fit into the NVG mount, which conveniently allows an adhesive GoPro mount to fit right onto it, perfect fit. Speaking of perfect fits, that's what the helmet is. I love it already.

Pros:
- High quality
- Rails and accessories included
- Ports in top for ventilation
- Easy GoPro mounting solution
- Insane warranty

Cons:
- High cost (It's like $70!)

Overall, I highly recommend this helmet. This thing seems like it will outlast most people and their airsofting careers.
by Dylan F. on 2013-07-16 10:31:09
"Awesome helmet it fits snug on almost anyones head thanks to the adjustable strap and feels great.
Pros-
Fits great
Rails for flashlights and other accessories
Fits headphones

Cons- Came with a broken piece ( this is ups's fault).
by Dana F. on 2013-07-11 21:43:42
"This is everything I wanted in a helmet. I fits very nicely and is more breathable and light weight than other helmets. The only con with this is that the knob in the back to adjust the helmet doesn't always stay tightened (probably just the one I received).
by Jan S. on 2013-01-29 13:40:44
"I got my helmet today,It was one go the last ones in stock. I love it, it fits well on the head and the material seems to be amazing. Overall I am super happy and 100% recommend this if you are looking for a Milsim looking helmet. I can't wait to play with it.
by Christopher B. on 2012-12-27 17:15:01
"I recently got this helmet an I must say, I am extremely impressed with it. My flakjak goggles fit perfectly over the helmet and it fits well. The quality of the product is exemplary for a non ballistic helmet. The padding is nice and snug, plus the adjustment is easy. Overall I give this a 10/10
by Jeffrey C. on 2012-07-04 01:07:11
"This is by far the best helmet ever. I got mine in a factory direst so there was plenty. There are lots of pro and few cons.

-pro

-lightweight
-fits my gopro
-dont feel hits ;O
-matches my raider G&G M4
-sidepatches and has rails for railcams
-high quality everything.

-cons
-hard to find (except for me)
-clip sometimes slides off (maybe for me because its been in use for a long time.

4.5/5
by Gee L. on 2011-12-30 12:28:37
"Honestly the perfect airsoft helmet to say the least, ive always been a fan of helmets as far as looks go, but ive never been a fan of the weight. This helmet is extremely light weight and the straps are surprisingly high quality. Adjustments are very easy to make for a perfect fit, ive used it in a game and its really so light that at times you even forget you are wearing it, its also a very good looking helmet, has a modern to futuristic look to it,plenty of compliments were given to me. and for all you comtac users out there, my comtac 2s fit perfectly without having to move any padding around.

Pros:
Lightweight
easily adjustable
comfortable
good looking
good quality
headsets fit comfortably underneath.

Cons:
couldnt find any.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)