Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix PKM Russian Battlefield Squad Automatic Weapon Airsoft Machine Gun

24 Customer Reviews

by Mike Z. on 06/27/2016
"I got this gun today with "three day shipping" that took five days (maybe because it takes a while to deliver to Illinois... -not sure but probably just UPS' fault), and the gun is pretty impressive. It is built well, full metal besides the stock, grip, orange tip and carry handle. The plastic is very tough though, it seems very hard to break, and is harder than the plastic on my echo1 M4. I was expecting a few issues with the gun after looking at reviews, like the carry handke pivot, but even though the carry handle can move side to side, while carrying the PKM it doesn't wobble much. This is kinda a relief because I heard other people complaining about it, although it isn't bothersome at all, the carry handle just moves so it doesn't interfere with the adjustable ironsight when you let go of the handle and aim. The iron sights are hard to look through especially with a mask, but it works decently. The magazine is amazing and was built in a very good way, it is metal, and can be attached and detached quickly, but while attached to the gun it will not fall out. You can literally hold the gun by the box mag and it will never fall off unless you hit the relase trigger on the top of the magazine. Most other magazines don't hold as well, and can fall out of the gun while running (this has happened to me with my M4, AK47, Thomson, pistols and shotgun). I have not shot this gun yet, but I'll update my review when I do, it should be accurate especially being so long... I normally play as a grenader and rifleman in airsoft, but had trouble suppressing other players with my other guns so i hope this does the job. It has an adjustable fire rate and from other people I heard that the mosfet used for the variable fire rate is pretty crappy, so just set it to one of the higher fire rates and it will work fine. Making the fire rate alot lower doesn't save much power and puts more stress in the gearbox, because it's preventing the gun from feeding in rounds and shooting quickly. I did however try out the magazine and shot a little to test it out and I don't see any feeding problems, just check the wiring since the gun and magazine use one battery. I have a 1600mA butterfly battery, but saw others use higher amperage and voltage batteries, and it works better then. There is plenty of battery space, enough to fit two of the recommended nunchuck/butterfly type1600mA. I'm probably going to try out larger and better batteries because the gun can definitely take it. Last thing I wanted to point out was that this gun is over 20lbs. It isn't much for me, and I can take it and run around with it, but my younger brother can barely lift it and shoot it while holding it. The entire platform is different than most guns, especially American guns, and is like a more difficult version of an AK platform to use while shooting, the gun bipod is pretty decent and can be used as a grip while moving and shooting, then deployed when stationary. It can't swivel but it doesn't really matter for me at least. The gun is just so large you need a secondary for cqb because it can't really shoot around corners. I recommend a high quality gunsling with this gun. Overall the gun is extremely strong (you can beat someone to death using the gun and not even have a scratch on it) and amazing, it outperforms most people out of the box w/o upgrades.
by Erik P. on 06/12/2016
"This gun is the best matrix I ever bought
by Isaiah L. on 03/25/2016
"This is the best SAW machine gun I have ever used! If you are tired of the M249 that everyone have, and want the AK of the SAW series (M249 is like the M4, this is like the bada** AK!)

Super realistic, exactly as expected and love it!
by Ryan O. on 03/15/2016
"I got my Echo 1 Rifle Dynamics HMG PKM just about a week ago, The gun arrived in beautiful condition, I did not use the battery or charger that came with the gun, as they are usually just a waste of time, I did pick up a 9.6v 5000millamp crane stock battery, super pricey.. But I wouldnt suggest that, because of the battery large size one of the three parts of the babttery has to sit in with the bbs making feeding sometimes not so consistant... I have ordered this weekend a lipo battery that will fit 1000 times better and look way more clean.. Other then my personal issue with the battery causeing a bit of feeding issues(only like once or twice), Im not sure the issue that caused this one other issue is I had the gun was set in auto wind mode, but would not auto wind,( but winding the mag only took a second anyway so take that however you want, i know my battery had plenty of juice to power the auto wind function) some good things i wanna say is other then they few times it hiccuped the feeding on the gun with a 9.6 is amazing i should also say i have the fire rate set to the highest setting, I dont own a crono so i cant give a RPS or an FPS rating to this gun but Im using .25s and this gun hits hard and shoots straight( me and my buddies were able to destroy a target borad at 100 feet just destroyed it, super accurate gun, I would really like some dummy 7.62 rounds to string from the gun to the box mag to cover the battery wires, I also if you dont work out atleat alittle upper body work out, then im gonna 100% suggest a sling, I have ordered an AK/SVD style sling off evike should be here in a few days, its not the worst thing to work with, It is shoulderable but for extented engagements a sling and or the bipod will be the best bet.. The Rifle Dynamic trades on my rifle are very faint almost like warn off, some might like this some might not like it, I dont know if its like this on all echo 1 PKMs or just mine, I am on the fence it looks cool and war torn, but at same time I really like Rifle Dynamics and the guns they put out, so I like the trades being on the gun.. Okay overall this gun is amazing, I 100% trying to get your hands on one if you get the chance..
by Gerald S. on 03/15/2016
"I have had this gun since it released. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the gun itself. I am known for upgrading everything I have and the only thing I have been able to do to this is shim/grease the gearbox. The variable rate of fire works perfectly, the quick change spring is more than useful, and the shear fear factor of having this gun in the staging area is worth owning one even with it weighing 20 Lbs. I have had one fault so far and that is naturally the box mag. I believe I broke the winding spring. $80 for a new mag is going to hurt. If you're a beafy player who wants to have something a little different and doesn't mind laying out $20 in ammo per match then check it out.
by matthew L. on 11/25/2015
"This gun is amazing!! Its my first LMG/HMG and i was very impressed on the quality. the only things that aren't metal is the pistol grip the flash hider the carrying handle and the stock. The front sight adjustment tool is in the stock and the stock also has a metal piece that helps you carry the weight of the gun.

pros
quality
sturdy
mag is metal
battery powers mag and gun
weight (could be con)
cons
A little inaccurate with .25's; you might need .28's.
by Jon A. on 11/16/2015
"Most amazing gun i have shot yet! I am in love with this PKM. It says that it's top FPS is around 390 but i promise you it is about 400. Very sturdy built too. Shot amazing for me straight out the box. Definitely worth $560 but what makes the deal even better is that it is on sale for $399!!!

Pros:
Shoots above 400 FPS (can be a con)
Long barrel makes for great accuracy
Easy to change firing rate
Built in bipod is very sturdy
Great for wars with many people
Heavy (can be a con) but it is a HMG
Box mag and gun runs off of one battery
Box mag only winds when firing or you can set it to continuously wind
Box mag is metal

Cons:
Literally none for me!!!
by Anton C. on 05/09/2015
"The PKM is not for the faint of heart. This absolute beast of an AEG is by far my favorite in my arsenal.

Pros:
Accurate, long barrel means bbs hit where needed and sometimes too good
Reliable, so far I've put it through a decent beating and it hasn't bogged out
Intimidation factor, bodies WILL hit the deck

Cons:
Weight, handling this gun fully loaded and geared up is not for the faint of heart
Length, definitely a hindrance in closer quarters
by Elijah S. on 03/02/2015
"This thing is without a doubt, the most intimidating gun I have used in a game. It's monsterous in both size and firepower. 5000 rds of hell. ~4.5 feet of hell. 23 ibs of hell. This gun is seriously something from hell. People fear being on the other end of the barrel. People praise you being on their team. This thing is a solid work of metal and power. Never have I experienced the amount of attention I get when I bring this gun to the field. Eyes immediately turn towards you and at times it gets uncomfortable. But oh well.

Pros:
-Big, Huge, Monsterous
-5000 rds
-Fire rate on 9.6v intellect is plain evile with 5000 bbs
-Eye catcher and moral booster for your team
-Sends people running, I am not lying
-I am 6"3' and I can shoot this like a rifle semi comfortably
-All metal except for motor grip, carry handle, stock
-Definite fear factor

Cons:
-Big, Huge, Monsterous (high chance of bumping people, rocks, trees, and getting snagged in bushes)
-Fire rate thing sucks, comes witha bypass plug which I used
-Eye catcher, bound to make you public enemy #1
-Heavy, sling is a must
-Chews through 9.6v before ONE mag is even done!!! Bring a spare... Or get that 10.8v 5000mah which I am thinking on doing
-Bipod fell of during a game because those screws that hold it in are terrible. I lost the bipod because I was running to cover a weak side that was getting flanked and it fell sometime in between. Sucks for me but beware the bipod
-Big, Huge, Monster- Oh wait I already said that it's Big, Huge, and Monsterous didn't I?

And as the couple of reviewers below me stated... People really don't know what this gun is. I almost didn't want to believe that until a group of people actually asked me if this was a modified M2 Browning...... Yes!!! This is definitely a hand held 50cal machine gun!!! No... Not even. A custom 240? No. SVD? Nah man. M249? ... No (I have a CA249 para as well...) What is it?!?! A PKM...
by Corey B. on 02/12/2015
"First off, I'd just like to say this gun is amazing. It is more accurate, gets more range, and with the right battery, shoots as fast as custom guns do. I recommend buying the 10.8V 5000 mah SAW battery, as that will sustain a whole box magazine of 5000 rounds. The only thing is that the SAW battery sticks out of the box mag, so you'll have to buy the dummy 7.62 rounds to conceal it. Out of the box, it chronos around 450 FPS with 0.2s, so it's recommended to buy a lower compression spring. It shoots at around a thousand rounds per minute with the SAW battery, and when it does, people will go running. I've seen it first hand. This is the perfect gun for yourself or a squad. It will really get you out of trouble with no problem. Now for the pros and cons:
Pros:
-5000 round box mag
-everything is metal except for the carry handle, motor grip, and stock
-built-in removable bipod
-rof adjustor (but be warned, if you use more than an 11.1V battery, you will have to remove the rof adjustor)
-looks awesome and intimidating
-extremely long barrel = plenty of range and accuracy
-easy access to internals
-carry handle's swivel makes it more balanced and easy to carry with one hand
-sounds awesome when firing
-easily upgradable
Cons:
-the bipod spin catch can get easily stripped
-orange tip is harder to remove than your normal AEG
-recommend purchasing the reinforced trigger switch because if you hold down the trigger for too long, it will be stuck firing, which you will have to repeatedly pull the trigger to stop it
-no rail system for optics
-no rear sling attachment (I attached mine around the top of the stock)
-weighs 23 lbs., but with a good sling you should be fine
-awkward to fire standing up, but you shouldn't be firing while standing to begin with. This gun is more of a mount on barrier or ground and fire, like SAWs are supposed to be used.
-rof adjuster is where you would hold it if you were standing and firing, but like I said, that's not what it's meant for.
-like someone else said- not many people know what it is. M240? No. SVD? Nope.

All in all, it is definitely worth the buy. You will dominate the field and be feared.
by william r. on 09/24/2013
"First off, I can tell you this is my new favorite gun. I can say that I took advantage of the 4th of July 23% off deal and I can tell ya, I couldn't use it until recently at a Big Op, where I learned that the FPS really was around 450, not the listed above, but either way, it definitely fits the role of support gunner. With it, I held off in a bunker against enemy forces for a total of 4 hours, which the only reason I lost the hill was because the battery died. This hit HARD, people from other states said they were happy not to go against it.

Pros:
Great (adjustable) ROF
449.5 FPS (To be exact)
Intimidating as heck (In favor of other profane words.)
5,000 Round Box Mag (With an accumulated total of 8 minutes continuous, suppressive fire)
Hop up is adjustable (That should be a given)
All steel construction (Cept for feeding tube in magazine, handles and stock)

Cons:
Heavy (23 LBs)
Battery drains slightly faster with auto-wind (So buy an extra one)
Little stiff on bipod preparing
BBs have a chance at falling below the feeding mechanism (The 3 screws on the bottom can help with that)
The orange tip is plastic

Other than that, it's all good and PERFECT for a support gunner role.
by Andrew C. on 08/25/2013
"Very worth it, not that heavy to where you cant shoulder fire it for long periods of time, price is great if it were any lower every casual would have keep it high bros /)

also the rate of fire adjuster doesnt work all that well. bypass with 14v lipo 2 full box mags day one, flawless.
by Alex E. on 08/02/2013
"Had this gun since April and I can say that this is a pretty good gun for the money. I've never had a problem with this gun and it's very fun to use.

Pros:

Accurate
Don't have to downgrade fps to use at my field!
Large, automatic winding magazine
Almost all metal (really good plastic for pistol grip, carrying handle, and stock and can be replaced with wood!)

Cons:

The RoF selector buttons are where you would put your hand if you were to fire from a standing position. But this gun isn't really meant to be fired from a standing position anyways.

Overall money well spent
by Riley H. on 03/28/2013
"I gun a few days ago and it is HEAVY its difficult to play in a 3 hour war with the PKM. I also had a problem with the box mags latch coming undone and me loosing around 4000 BBS but I fixed that. But overall the PKM is the most intimidating weapon on the battle field and one of the best weapons on the battle field. Also the bipod is very wobbley which isn't a big deal. THIS GUN IS THE BEST GUN IVE EVER HAD!
by Carly M. on 03/25/2013
"First off I love my PKM, he is a beast. Love the box mag with its direct feed, runs off the same battery as the gun, has different feed modes. Its a pretty solid gun, gets decent range. Sadly I'd recommend picking up the reinforced switch they are selling, mine went out pretty quickly, luckily it's really easy to switch out. They say it fires between 340 and 390 fps, thought I'd be ok to take it to an OP but when it chronoed he fired pretty tightly around 450 (impressive but about 50 fps over the allowed limit for saws).
In the end the only real issue I had was with the switch burning out and causing the PKM to continuously fire. Defiantly pick up a spare switch.