Reviews: H&K G36CV Carbine Airsoft Blowback AEG Rifle by ARES / Umarex - (Flat Dark Earth)

$299.99 $199.99

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279104
Location: L5-021 L5-T4

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Nolan W. on 2014-11-27 00:29:49
"This gun overall Is a great gun for beginners to average players. First it has good FPS ranging from 390 to 400 FPS. It also has good range. Another cool thing is that it has an electric blowback feature. There's also a quick change spring feature which allows you to change your's spring out quickly within 5 min without taking the whole gun apart.
by John D. on 2014-09-22 12:09:02
"I purchased this gun (black version) in March of 2014. This gun has been outstanding in every regard and has shot reliably between 380-390fps right out of the box. I have since added a few upgrades such as a 6.01 tightbore and have flathopped it as well as the M4 magwell and wired to deans. Very solid gun. Only downside was that the slider that controls the blowback broke and in order to get it replaced (willing to even buy one if I could find one anywhere) UmarexUSA wants me to send the whole gun in for them to review. Since I use it every weekend and the part is largely cosmetic/style, and doesn't affect functionality at all I am unwilling to do this. It would be nice to be able to find proprietary replacement parts somewhere even if they cost more than they should.

Lightweight
shoots great right out of the box
fairly accurate, and solid range to 150' plus out of the box

I do not regret at all buying this gun, and would do it again and recommend it to my friends.
by Blake G. on 2014-09-06 11:23:48
"Have owned this gun for around 8 months now. First and formost the gun shot great out of the box, the quick change spring did work as well. However, the hop up unit for this gun is HORRIBLE. Not to mention after one of the front placement prongs broke I had to wait 3 months to get a replacement hop-up unit for the gun. Feeding issues were as well. All and all 2 out of 5, just purchased my second Ares gun (amoeba) if this one shows to have the same issues I will be moving on from anything branded by Ares all together.
by Luke T. on 2014-06-23 00:06:43
"I got this gun a while back and it was pretty much broken out of the box. First, it was draining my battery completely within a few shots. I sent it back to evike and they fixed that problem but came back with another problem. The magazine was feeding more than one bb into the chamber, causing it to shoot 2 or 3 at a time. I took it in to a local airsoft shop and they could not fix that. I was so disappointed with this gun I just decided to sell it. DO NOT BUY if you want a reliable gun. It looks nice though, so it has that going for it.
by Tammy S. on 2014-05-04 13:34:48
"Carbon United Airsoft

I give this gun 1 out of 5 stars. This is because I have notice's with Ares they do not take the time to make sure there products work. I have have purchased two Ares guns and both time the gears in the gear box have seem to strip. The gears were not lined up right or the gears were not shimmed properly.

I would Recommend the KWA G36 over the Ares G36.

I think the KWA G36 is built more solid and is more reliable then the Ares G36
by Brian M. on 2012-11-29 13:32:25
"best gun ive ever had. blow back is amaizing. built very well not expensive for a gun like this. electric blowback with a quick change spring RIS a $60 stock in TAN! 6 point adjustible and folding stock, and its lipo ready i already tlked to evike employees and im running 7.4-8.4v 2200 batteries and the performance is unbeatable. this is worth more then its sold for. extremely nice weight. it hasnt jammed yet. the sights r very cool. easy to disable, easy to change barrels, easy to get to the spring. some of the gears r S&T becuz thats where ares gets their gears lol its just life. and it is most deffinitly a H&K gun. i would recommend this gun for anyone and once you get it you wont want to let go
by Philipe M. on 2012-08-22 12:19:53
"Well, bought this gun a couple weeks ago. The performace out of the box is amazing! 430 fps!
I saw in some reviews that's the stock inner barrel is a tight bore barrel, around 6.01..

Pros:
Great Perfomace
430fps
Spring quick change system
Solid Body
HK trademarks

Cons:
Lets go, this is not actually manufactured by ARES. I opened mine and found some S&T geats. The hop up is not the same of tha ARES. Don't know
The inner barrel is 270mm, not 247!
Thats my only complain..

Alredy changed the nozzle and piston head for better ones.. the stock ones are crappy!
by Dennis G. on 2011-12-13 17:05:11
"ive had this gun for almost a month now and let me say its amazing! the blowback feature sounds and looks great the gun looks fantastic in tan too the abs plastic the gun is made of is the best ive seen in all the guns ive used the grip the gun comes with is half decent but plastic the rails on the handguard are all metal and easily removed the only real downside ive found is that the gun comes with a hi cap mag (to some people this is a plus) it doesnt come with a battery and mine chronos at 430

pros:
great abs construction
easily disassembled
free grip
great blowback action
amazing retractable folding stock
comes in tan and black
metal rails (except for top rail)
multiple sling mounts
trademarks
easy change spring system
dual optic iron sight (two rear iron sights)
comes in great packaging
great internals

cons:
doesnt come with a battery
battery can be challenging to fit in the handguard
430 fps
difficult to remove hopup and barrel assembly
comes with a hi cap mag
expensive for an aeg

overall:
the pros all too easily out way the cons this gun is well worth the money
by Eric R. on 2011-12-11 21:39:03
"Great gun I had ever own....
Blow back feature works very well and it's easy to disasseble the gun. Just remove three pins and gun is aprart. Also the quick spring change feature very helpful if you want to change to a higher or lower spring. Test fired the gun and it chronoed aroun 380-390.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)