Reviews: Echo1 Special Operations Branch SOB-I Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$250.00 $200.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-SOB1
Location: A4-051

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Christopher G. on 2014-05-18 14:04:05
"this gun is a great gun for what it is. the overall build quality feels very good, as it is 90% metal. the only parts that aren't would be the stock and lower receiver. the gun came in its Echo 1 package and was just as it was advertised to be. though i have only test fired, this gun, i look forward to using it in future. air-soft battles.
by Felipe F. on 2013-09-27 01:39:47
"Pros
Comes out of the box lipo ready
400+ fps
Extremely accurate
Weight feels great

Cons
Sling mount broke right off
Stock is extremely wobbly
No sights :/
by rick m. on 2013-07-19 10:37:30
"Came out of box 404 fps with thin lipo that fits in stock good. Metal sling hook in back broke off. Better off rapping nylon strap around metal tube the stock sides up and down also to take battery in and out better of sliding stock down very accurate put small laser on will be pretty close to were bb, s hit minor adjustments. Front grip a must, 30 bucks more tighter longer barrel alot more accurate distance need small suppressor to cover barrel.
by Timothy S. on 2013-07-03 12:46:09
"Overall this gun is just average. Its a decent AEG with above average performance. However, the gun was not built to last, the FIRST game the sling mount broke off because its just a piece of metal glued to a socket. Where the buffer tube & the stock are, yea its loose. Can't really do about it though unless you replace the whole back end. Also the fire selector feels cheap, I can just tell it will eventually break. On top of that mags are also very cheap the trapdoor broke in like a week. & its supposed to have a negative 14mm barrel threading, well its does not. I've tried a couple negative 14mm mock suppressors way too big. The worst part of is the battery is a pain to get in, & once the battery is in there, there is no moving that stock without the wiring punching the butt plate out. That means eventually the wire will break one day because with a battery in there the wires are all pressed up, folded against the stupidly designed battery compartment.

Pros
----------------
Good performance
Lots of rail space
good weight to it
Accurate


Cons
----------------
Overall just cheaply made
Some horrible designs

My advice if you want an MP5 just get the Hk, or get a KWA way worth the money. I feel a bit cheated on this one.
by Michael R. on 2012-07-18 16:25:18
"Amazing. First High-End AEG i ever owned. I must admit, at first it was a little heavy for my taste, but after a while, you build muscle, and that replaces going to the gym. The gun's weight is balanced. although the gun is short, you can definately use it as a field weapon. ROF is very good even with an 8.4v. ROF with 8.4 crono'd about 13rps. 9.6 about 18+. This gun is very robust and reliable, as well as accurate and mobile. this gun comes with 2 hi caps and a battery and charger, and you'll thank the weight later when you drop your gun, and it's still all in one piece.
by Clay B. on 2012-07-14 19:31:06
"Pros:
Fps
Rof (9.6)
I could go on but I might as well say the gun preforms very good
Looks cool

Cons:
Weight
Orage tip is hard to get off
No sights
by chris b. on 2011-12-19 00:24:12
"good performance, but needs some work

This gun is very good. It is built like a brick and weighs much more then anyone is expecting.

That being said, the performance of the gun is great. the trigger response is very nice and the rate of fire is decent on a 7.4v lipo. It comes shooting 415 out of the box so make sure to chrono yours to make sure it is legal for your field.

as for some of the cons, the biggest problem I have is the stock. it only attaches at one point at the back of the gun. the problem with this is that when I had the sling hooked in and the gun was hanging from the sling, it started to pull the stock off the back of the gun. This was a problem when I went to shoulder the gun and my sight picture was off.

the second thing was the sling attachment itself. I had the gun slung on my back as I was going to start a game using my pistol. Just as I started to run the sling attachment popped out of the holes the metal runs through and the gun dropped barrel first onto the floor. Luckily, the gun does not seem to be damaged and I was able to put everything back where it was.

overall, it is a great gun, however I wish the stock was a two point attached stock and the sling point was more sturdily attached. Overall I give it a 7.5.
by chandler o. on 2011-11-30 23:48:57
"This thing is a lead brick to say the least. If you want it really bad then go for it but it weighs more than my techs Echo1 Rpk. well at least it feels like it. Its very very dense.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)