Reviews: Echo1 Fully Licensed Robinson Armament XCR Airsoft AEG Rifle

$399.00 $299.99

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP61B
Location: A1-191

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Sean A. on 2014-05-23 02:13:41
"wow, what an amazing gun, especially for the price. you get a VFC for the price of an Echo1. shoots like a dream, crazy accurate with super tight groupings right out of the box. all I had to do was adjust the hop up and it shot like a drill. love the slimness of the XCR, it's like an AK74 and an M4 had a baby. it's got such a good balance and weight to it, enough to make it feel substantial but not bog you down on the field especially if you are playing the whole day. it also strips down so easily, making maintenance, upgrades and repairs so simple, not to mention it has a split gearbox like an ICS.

there are a couple of personal preference things that I don't like about the gun. one is the PEQ box battery. SOCOM makes an 11.1V lipo stick batt that they specially made just for this gun, so you can fit it into the gas tube above the barrel. the other thing I don't like is the folding stock, only because it doesn't lock, and it feels like it crowds the trigger too much. you can still access the trigger and shoot with the stock folded, but it just feels tight especially with gloves. you might also have a tough time releasing the mag with the stock folded. Madbull however, has a solution with another XCR-specific buffer tube so you can put any stock you want to as well as re-wire to the rear.

I was also shown the polymer version, but it didn't feel as good in the hand as the full metal version. all in all, very satisfied with this purchase and I can already tell this will be my favorite gun for a long time.
by David C. on 2014-02-15 17:38:30
"This is my fourth AEG I've owned and let me say, this is my all time favorite gun. I write extremely unbiased and plain reviews but I have nothing bad to say about this gun. It is durable, the accuracy is awesome, the ROF is blistering, the gun is just amazing. 9.5/10. It performs outdoors and cqb.

PROS:
-Durable
-Lightweight (for a full metal gun)
-ROF seems around 20 rounds a second.
-Accurate even at long ranges
-Perfect for CQB AND outdoors

CONS:
-Magazine release is very stiff and the mag requires a good shove to lock in place.
by Scott S. on 2013-04-15 15:05:53
"I have owned many airsoft guns in my past and this one is by far the most durable, compact, and by far the most fun to shoot.

PROS: durable
high FPS/rate of fire
takes a lipo
full rail system
comes with a grip
folding stock
and just looks amazing

CONS: I have nothing for this column
by Jarryd K. on 2012-08-05 17:25:11
"Pros:
1) Sturdy Build (Mostly Metal)
2) Ergonomic (Quad R.I.S. Rail System) (Foldable Skeletal Stock) (Short Enough for both CQB and Field)
3) Accurate (Can shoot a very tight grouping at 125ft - 150ft)
4) High ROF (This gun runs an 11.1 Lipo Battery w/out any problems)
5) Upgradability (With 2 or 3 Pins/ Screws you can take out the inner barrel and access the Gearbox)

Cons:
1) The only Con i can think of (even though it is a small one) would be that the battery has to fit into a PEQ Box and cannot fit into the gun

Overall, this is the best gun I have ever owned and after about 8-9months of frequently using it, I am happy to say i have yet to find a flaw in this weapon system.
by Andrew C. on 2011-07-03 23:13:57
"PROS
High rate of fire
High fps
Feels like M4
Best in close quarters

CONS
After any auto firing the motor grip is too hot to touch even with gloves(heat sink plate?)
Don't buy a fore grip for this because one IS included

END
For the close fighter expert! Buy this and watch your ammo and your hands!
by frank R. on 2011-05-04 09:52:00
"I'd like to say this is one of the most reliable rifle I have ever owned. I have it for about two weeks now and took it out with me to a couple skirmishes. The rifle has a unique feel to it similar to the PDW, very compact, solid and performs well.
If you are looking for recommendations, I recommend the Echo1 XCR
by Jason L. on 2011-05-04 09:49:15
"This is a great gun and I recommend it!
Pros
fps=360+FPS with 0.25s
nice rails, metal
hi-cap mag
smooth full auto firing
compact

Cons
None

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)