Reviews: APS Full Metal M4 EBB Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Rifle (Hybrid Gearbox)

$180.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-APS-ASR101
Location: A2-084 WO1-12

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Nikolas S. on 2013-02-22 23:29:24
"Pros:
-good weight
-great finish color
-full metal
-Javelin logo and individual cereal #
-feels natural
-blow back is great

Cons:
-fore stock is plastic
-if the battery dies then the bolt gets lose and it seams broken. but if you put a charged battery in and shoot it reruns to normal
by jacob b. on 2012-05-08 15:27:42
"So, I've had this gun for about a year now and it still works like out of the box. Awesome feel to the grip, and cool BB. The only issue I've had is the back take down bolt" o ring broke, so now it has tape over it. ha.

Pros:
EBB(Electric Blowback)
Decent ROF(I use a 9.6v)
Good fps for price

Cons:
Broken o ring on take down bolt(easy fix)
none.

Great gun, I recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap M4.
by Clay H. on 2011-10-17 05:45:39
"ok, so i have had this gun for a while and i have played a bunch of games with it, now i can officially say that it is amazing. it still feels really sturdy, nothing has broke yet, although i did have a minor problem when the outlet to lug the battery came off but it was an easy fix. I also taped around my mags to stop the wobbling. but other then that, my gun shoots great, accurate once you get the hop up adjusted, and still hasn't broken yet so i am very happy with it.

Pros:
weight is great
electric blowback is awesome
very sturdy
shoots hard
shoots fairly accurate

Cons:
when battery dies the blowback stays back therefore getting people to think it's broken. but once you shoot it again it goes back.
mag is wobbly
i didn't mention this but when you put your battery in, you kind of have to mess with it to get the cover back on.
that's it
by Lisa T. on 2011-09-07 19:18:02
"Overall: It's a nicely built gun. It's made out of a really nice, textured metal with a polymer hand grip, pistol grip, and stock. Unfortunately, my bolt lock came loose and no longer functions and mine was shooting pretty hot at 411FPS but other than that I have had no major problems with this gun.

Pros:
Good weight
Shoots well
Strong plastic
Comfortable stock with storage compartment

Cons:
Shoots hot out of the box(for me anyways)
Bolt lock broke
Comes with 8.4 800MaH battery
Hop-up wheel is tough to turn
by gre r. on 2011-05-10 11:53:08
"I've been doing alot of research On which m4 I should get. Finally, I found this one. For an AEG BLow back the quality and price is unbeatable. It's very accurate, fps is as advertised and It looks like the real m4 just replace the flash hider. All metal except for handguard, stock and grip. This is an awesome AEG for starter and for low budget airsofters out there.
by Clay H. on 2011-04-11 19:15:35
"although this gun does not come with a battery which i had one of my own. this gun is amazing. Shoots really fast only thing is it spreads a little bit but that is my problem becuase i am a perfectionist freak. so overall I give this gun a 5 star because it is just so awesome and it fits me well.

Pros:
great weight
shoots well
comfortable butt stock
Cons:
dosn't come with battery
battery compartment a pain to get off at first
when shooting, cover for hop up will fling open on your fingures
by Ryan P. on 2011-01-28 21:20:00
"Great gun. Perfect for any starter. It requires no upgrades off the bat. The hop-up didnt need any adjusting at all and was very accurate. The build is amazing and feels better than any other M4 AEG I have owned other than my PTW.



Pros:
Full Metal Construct
AMAZING price for what you get
380-400fps
Great Accuracy
Electric Blowback looks and feels great
Small Amount of recoil
TD/416 style grip
556 style Stock w/battery compartments

Cons:
None. Haven't used it enough or disassembled it to give a full run down on how long the parts will last and perform.



Anyone looking to get into airsoft or wants a backup rifle this is it. A perfect price for what you get.
by Win U. on 2011-01-26 17:59:39
"I got this gun from my box of awesomeness and it's been great! I got this gun but it looked different because when i got the gun the front rail was full metal with the rail at all sides ( the battery also go in there) The blowback is fantastic. When I got the gun it was super accruate so I didn't have to mess with the hop up.
Pros:
Great weight, full metal, great electronic blowback, feel very sturdy.

Cons:
For me...none... the battery took me awhile to put it in cuz this is the first M4 that I have that the battery go in the front rail... but that's my problem...

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)