Reviews: Snow Wolf M24 Military Full Metal Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black

$160.00 $128.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-SW-M24-B
Location: L4-023

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Aaron A. on 2013-12-06 13:12:33
"For $100 (Sale price) without the bipod or scope, I am very impressed. I unboxed this bad boy yesterday, and this is my third bolt action sniper, my first being a WELL L96 (Sucked) and the Matrix SVD (which rocked but after a year of stress the externals fell apart), Now onto this gun. I got it with high expectations as the SVD is amazing unupgraded, but had annoying features this one does not have. It shoots about the same FPS, but the actual "bolt action" bolt is very easy to pull. It is very light for shooting 430 fps (.20g). I recommend the use of King Arms .30g BB's but as these are frequently out of stock here, check for Matrix .30gs as they're nearly as good. Another thing I liked is the textured stock, everyone that holds it immediately says it very comfortable. The consistency is somewhat lacking, as it has a 6.07mm barrel (nowhere near tightbore) but can be fixed with heavy bb's and a tbb. The bolt is pre-lubed, smooth, and feels durable. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.

Pros: Textured stock, affordable, smooth bolt, upgradable, easy to reach hop up.
Cons: Wobbly adjustable stock, not too consistant (unupgraded)
by Justin G. on 2012-11-10 10:46:00
"This is truly a great starter rifle for the player thats trying to get into the "sniper role." Ive had mine for about 4 months now and ive taken it out to my local field about 4 times. The field i go to doesnt really support the sniper role so with that said, this gun was out performed by other sniper rifles and even high powered AEG's. Its a pain in the ass to pull the bolt back at first, but you get in the hang of it. The bolt sticks a little bit also but i grinded down some of it to be an easy bolt lift after every shot. The spring isnt the best, With .28s it shoots around 430. So id recommend heavily upgrading this gun if your planning on shooting some kid from 50 meters away. It just wont shoot that far consistently if its not upgraded. The mags it comes with are crap. There is nothing good about them. They are made out of really cheap plastic and its a pain in the ass to get them in and out. They stick all the time. Like i said, its great for starters but it wont fit a experienced sniper role. You might just wanna spend some more money on a better rifle.

Pros:
-Its got a nice finish
-Its got a nice realistic weight
-Solid scope mounts, No wobble
-The expandable stock is nice
-Looks great

Cons:
-Sticky cheap mags
-Not very high powered
-Inconsistent shooting
by Rafe R. on 2012-03-05 16:46:23
"This M24 is GREAT.
This is my second sniper rifle, and I love the role. I switched guns because my previous gun (the Shadow Ops L96 UTG) was not accurate enough for my liking. This was mainly due to the shear power it provided. After much research, I found this gun. Once I got it, my expectations were exceeded.
Out of the box, this gun comes in two pieces. after assembling them, I found this gun is very sturdy. I then attached my bipod (if you don't get the one that is in the package deal you will need a swivel stud mount) and then my scope. Right after this I noticed the front sling mount (very rattly) had fallen completely off. i dont yet know what I will do about this, but I will find a way to work around it. After this, I then test fired it, and watched all my worries wash away. This gun is very accurate, but does not sacrifice power to do so. So here is my summary:
PROS:
Sturdy
Powerful
Good looking
VERY VERY VERY VERY accurate
Metal internals
Feels great
Easily accessible hop up
Adjustable stock
CONS
Sling mount fell off
Finish could be better
Orange tip is a little bulky
Sorta heavy
Overall, this gun is beautiful for beginners to pros, at an affordable price. I love this gun and if you are on the fence about this gun, GET IT. You will not regret it, trust me.
by Logan M. on 2011-10-20 23:44:10
"this gun is good but u must clean barrel and the mags can be sticky and hard to get out bad finsh and cheap sling mounts i would say it is worth about 120-130 only good for new players but not for people that play a lot
by Ryan T. on 2011-08-02 09:34:59
"ok i got this gun today its sick shoots very far and fast nothing is wobly on it. The only thing i dont like is the clip its stiff very hard to get out of the gun.

PROS: good fps
lite weight
really sturdy gun
CONS:have to adjust the scope alot
clip is stiff hard to get in and out
by David J. on 2011-01-24 20:24:09
"I have had this rifle for about 3 months now and I love it!!! The materials and construction is amazingly realistic and feels just like a real M24! It's very heavy and has a large grip, which I personally like because I have large hands. I had some issues when I first got it, but i realized that was because I was using too heavy of bb's. DO NOT USE 0.28's!! I use 0.20's and they work perfect! Most people would say that is too light for a sniper and I agree, but this rifle can pull it off in style. The 0.20's don't waiver or fly off in random directions, they are fast since they are light and are still extremely accurate. If you get this gun, get some 0.20's or even 0.23's, but no heavier, the bb's will drop.
Pros:
Heavy and solid, realistic construction
Easy to assemble
Shoots very straight and VERY accurately
Looks great!
The main material (polycarbonate i think) looks kinda weird in the picture, but is really awesome in real life!
This M24 is very accurate without a scope, I just look down the rail and use that. Works great!
bb's fly very fast. It is amazing how quickly they are just at your target!

Cons:
I kind of wish it would handle heavier bb's, but maybe that's not so bad after all. 0.20's are cheaper :~}
Strap rings make a lot of noise, i would suggest putting some electrical tape around part of the ring. (I have not tried this yet, but I think it would work.)
The rail mount is kinda limited because the only mounting places are really spread apart, make sure you get a long enough scope.

Despite these minor cons, this gun is still a freaking beast and all my friends are afraid of me when I use this intimidating monster. If you don't mind the sacrifice of rate of fire in bolt actions for bullet speed and accuracy, you should look no further. BUY THIS GUN!!! It is very worth the money.
by Matt R. on 2010-10-23 01:43:47
"This is a great replica of the M24 sniper rifle. Was eyeing on the Classic Army one but this is way better. Don't be fooled by the price, it is just as good or better.

The Classic Army M24 is a design from about 6 years ago, for anyone looking for a M24, I highly recommend this one instead for the following few reasons.

Same construction / built.
Easier to work on APS system
Higher FPS out of the box (470 compare to 330 FPS)
M U C H more affordable
You can find spare mags here at Evike.com
Scope ready bipod ready

I will post more after I play with it for a few more months, it is constructed very well and seems like a rifle to last.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)