Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Umarex H&K Licensed P30 Full Size Airsoft Electric Blowback Pistol

13 Customer Reviews

by Eric C. on 06/27/2017
"Pleased with this EBB. Bought it knowing it is an EBB (have an Marui one).

Pro:
Shoots straight and far for an EBB.
Two magazines holds 16 rounds.
Long battery life.
Fun!!

Con:
Doesn't shoot as hard as a gas blowback.
by Andrew H. on 10/27/2012
"Freaking awesome. I have never had a blowback pistol and they are so cool!!!

PROS
look really real
Light weight
durable
smooth shooting

CONS
fps
by Conner D. on 12/29/2011
"This thing is fun to use, i've had one for about six months now and it's a great secondary for cqb games. At first all my friends said i was "stupid" for getting this, but when i let them use it, they smiled and laughed, they love how it doesn't blowback all the way,and the "bannana mag", or the sound it makes when fired, even how you can barly fell it when you get shot, but for 42$ this is great five stars for the win!
by David W. on 11/19/2011
"this pistol is the only electric gun that i have ever seen that is blowback.

pros
takes AAA's
great for around the house
clip is pull out not switch
good site


cons
low FPS
the safety gets in the way of the grip
the finger guard gets in the way of the flashlight
by Robbin M. on 02/04/2016
"This overall is a great gun. Got it for Christmas. Went outside with it in almost 40 degree weather and it worked fine for almost 30 minutes. It is great for the price, buy it.
by Jacob F. on 06/04/2015
"I have had this gun for many years now and it decided to finally break after all the wear and tear it has been through. It is a very durable gun and a good quality gun. It is great for messing around and backyard games. Anyone looking for a fun pistol to mess around with this is your gun. It does have crazy hop-up and takes AAA batteries. It does come with two mags. And even has blow back action.
by Lampson N. on 12/04/2012
"Pros:
light weight
blowback, good for film special effects
1:1 size
nice touch plastic
safe to play indoor since the fps is not great

Cons:
take AAA but not other rechargable batteries( better buy rechargable AAA)
low fps rate
the magazine is rare to find a spare one
the magazine is small, since the grip take the whole space for AAA batteries. Also, there is no button to extract the magazine. You have to use your finger nail to take out the magazine.
the rear trigger is useless
the trigger can be pull at any time, which mean the gun can be shot only if the safety is pushed.
by Deann R. on 01/05/2013
"this is an ok pistol. if your just playin in your backyard its pretty good but cant really be used anywhere else.

pros: blowback, trades, batteries last a while

cons: really slow rpm, low fps, magazines dont hold much, mine broke after a few months, kinda pricey
by Galen D. on 07/21/2017
"Just received my H&K P30. I bought this gun because it's modeled after the gun John Wick uses and I want to play around my desk. And for that purpose it shines. However, there are some things about it that I felt I simply had to point out.

I have collected Airsoft guns for a few years now and thought that $30 was one hell of a deal when it came to an "Official Replica," but let me tell you now, it's barely worth the $30.

FEATURES:

The gun looks good. No arguments that it looks very similar to the real H&K P30, save for the lack of a safety lever and an over-sized slide release. But there are a few features that the gun has that hurt it as a functioning replica for collectors.

The mag release is part of the mold, and does not move or function.

The magazine is a weird banana shaped stick mag.

The hammer is just a bit of plastic on a spring, doesn't even lock into place, just moves freely.

The slide does not lock back.

There is a oddly placed, oddly designed, secondary trigger just below the trigger guard that functions as a safety. I mean, you have to keep that thing pressed in or the gun will not fire. It's not comfortable, either, you feel it and it seems in the way.

FUNCTION:

The gun fires in semi-auto and full-auto, via little activation switch near the main trigger, but there is little to no power behind it. Tried new batteries and there simply is not enough power in the gun. Couldn't even penetrate a cardboard box!

FINAL SAY:

The gun is fun to play around with. If you're like me and occasionally want to run around your house like you're John Wick, but don't actually want to damage your stuff or hurt someone you love, then this gun serves it's purpose well. If you're a collector of replicas, it looks pretty, but that's about it. If you want a dependable airsoft gun to use in a match against your mates... Well... Probably not the way to go.

The only reason I did not give this gun a 1 star rating, is because it functions for the purpose I bought it for (as ridiculous a reason that is) and it was $30, although I say it's more like a $10 gun, as much as $20 due to the fact it is an "official replica." Anymore than $30 and you're really just wasting money.
by Sam P. on 10/18/2016
"It is a decent starter gun only for backyard CQB games. I have gotten very few "confirmed" kills with it just because the low FPS is very hard to feel and determine whether the "hit" was a ricochet or actual hit.
Pros:
- Absolute great feeling and grip.
- Awesome pistol grip and sensitive trigger.
- Sights are accurate.
- Fits in almost every pistol holster.
-Great beginner pistol for extreme CQB guns.
- Semi and Full Auto fire modes

Cons:
- Very low FPS around 180 when I chrono...
- Has "2" triggers. (you have to press actual firing trigger and safety trigger below trigger guard) (Destroys the gun and is absolutely unnecessary
- Again very low FPS leading to people not calling hits BECAUSE they CANNOT feel and determine whether it was a legitimate hit or ricochet.

Opinion/Advice:
I would save my money and invest in a better pistol around $85 and get a GBB (Gas Blowback Pistol) if you want a nice pistol that shoots with higher FPS and blowback. I think AEG pistols in general are not good because many are low quality or break fast.
I recommend you save your money, but if you would like to try this gun out I would highly advise you to play in extreme CQB quarters in your backyard or small arenas. Make sure you stay safe and even though it has low FPS make sure you have all the safety gear!

Notification: I am not saying not to buy the gun but I highly advise one to save for a pricier GBB pistol for better/durable secondary choice. This gun is not ideal if shooting from close and even mid range many cannot feel the BB's.

Good Luck fellow Airsofters and thank you for your time for reading this review.
by raphael c. on 07/20/2017
"It does not work and need to return it
by Eric S. on 07/13/2017
"Brand new out the package this gun did not function. Slide never moved and you can just hear the motor spin. Motor also smells burnt. Don't waste your money. I'm extremely disappointed.
by David C. on 12/25/2016
"Brand new out the package this gun did not function. Slide moved twice and now you can just hear the motor spin. Motor also smells burnt. Don't waste your money. My kid is extremely disappointed.