Reviews: Socom Gear WE Full Metal Punisher 1911 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Compensator & Gun Case

$165.00 $140.25

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SG-Punisher
Location: L8-037

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Guangjin L. on 2014-01-07 14:56:58
"This gun is my first secondary, it's very great. It is full meta but not too heavy, the thread include in the package is really cool on the gun too. the only con i can think of is the kick of the gun, but I love the blow back kick!
by John P. on 2011-12-28 06:20:38
"PROS
Realistic weight
recoil is great
crisp trigger action
no wobble in slide or hammer (typical problem with GBBs)
shoots great
decent range
no jams
slide locks when mags empty
looks amazing

CONS
Compensator is attached to the slide, not the barrel like the real steel



I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great pistol.
by Matthew W. on 2011-12-23 20:32:49
"Okay let me start by saying that Evike's delivery or processing to get to shipping was phenominal, it was here in just a few days and when I opened it was blown away at this marvelous pistol. So accurate to the real steal that some of my friends were fooled by it and we are all in our 40's and deal with firearms freaquently! I have been an airgunner and firearms lover for many years, never airsoft until now! I cant believe what i've been missing and Evik'es going to be my place to expierience this new side to my shooting... So thanks Evike! Buy this pistol and you will have "NO" regrets... Safe shooting to all and to all a good night! Happy Holidays from A.A.G.
by Nicholas H. on 2011-10-30 21:52:58
"I bought this gun and it is spot on accurate to the film. It is simply gorgeous It preformed well during a team deathmatch game. It kicks very hard also. 10/10
by Fred S. on 2011-08-03 16:31:12
"Gun is awesome evike is the best airsoft website ever again the gun is worth 165.00
by chris g. on 2011-05-19 10:34:00
"I just got this gun this morning in the mail and might I say I was not expecting so much, the case is very nice and the shipping was better than i expected I had ground shipping and it got here in 4 days and the box was pretty protected also.

Pros:
nice weight
looks very nice
powerful
accurate

Cons:
mag gets stuck
slide gets stuck (lubing it will help)

Over all I would recommend this to any experienced to semi-experienced player.
by Jennifer M. on 2011-05-12 16:21:17
"Great pistol! It is great in distance and fps. I didn't know that you had to change the front tip - compensator to get the punisher one on, but it was easy to do. The metal and blowback is really realistic, and the gas shoots around 1 and a half mag's full for one full mag of gas. The design is cool and the case is awesome


its a MUST BUY!
by Erin G. on 2011-01-05 08:13:28
"Great pistol.

Very intimidating look, almost practical compensator, great fps, great accuracy.

And then on top of that i just got this precision barrel that mad bull makes. it now fires almost 400 fps and can hit a can at 100 feet.
by Matt R. on 2010-10-25 14:36:19
"Great hand gun.
Evike.com is probably the best place to get Airsoft gas blowback because they are direct with amazing selections and support.

Pro:
Gun looks awesome
Good accuracy and range
Unique look with the compensator
slim grip (more compact than a hi-capa)

Con:
A bit longer than your standard 1911
Lower capacity than a hi-capa
by Mark l. on 2010-10-15 20:34:06
"i recently bought this gun from a local dealer and let me say that this is the SINGLE BEST pistol i have ever held. even though it is an oem WE, socom gear has perfected this to the 9th degree. the 2 tone looks amazing and i couldn't be happier. the loud snap i get form firing it gives me goose bumps. the plethora of aftermarket parts is so worth buying if it breaks ( it wont) the gun is great do not hesitate at all if you want it even a little even at full price. this is the perfect match for my socom 14.5 :D
by steve n. on 2010-09-23 21:37:31
"Just received this on the 14th and I am beyond impressed. The gun is PRETTY MUCH as close to the movie gun as one could hope, with a FEW EXCEPTIONS, which I will get to later. First off, the gun is amzing to hold and the compensator just looks outstanding on it. Because it is full metal, the weight rivals that of a real .45. The blowback is strong and this gun is super accurate, from the two mags I have popped off. The chrome accents and mag are also a plus. Now, the cons. As with a lot of guns, although it doesn't bother me TOO much, there is a little play in the slide, making you take a step back and wishing for more. Also, while the ambi chrome safety looks great, it is REALLY stiff, almost to the point you never want to use it. The gun came only in its case, with no original boxing to signify that it had not been touched or used before, which is a little bothersome, but the gun seems to work fine, so it's cool. All in all, the gun is great as a collector's item and not only looks bad a$$, but fires strong and accurate too.

PROS:
Amazing looking
Full metal
Silver accents
Laser engraving
Gorgeous compensator looks awesome

CONS:
Play in slide
Stiff safety
by keith h. on 2010-09-12 12:30:52
"This gun is a very good gun it is a lot better in person than the photo. and easy to break down when i first opened it i discreetly noticed the case and its nice. so very good buy youll love it. keep up good work evike.


pros:
looks and feels great
light
hard kick
free case
compensator
Cons:
trouble with shooting continuously
mags leak

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)