Reviews: WE CQB Master Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback - Spec Op Edition

$105.00 $95.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-048-BK

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Joshua W. on 2016-09-17 17:50:28
"Owned this pistol for over a year and it's fantastic. Accuracy is very good and only had a handful of gas feeding issues over the year of ownership.
by Kordell P. on 2016-06-24 00:44:50
"This is an okay pistol for the money. I bought this thing in August 2015, so it's almost a year old, and has been through 2 cqb games, and one outdoor game. I like the recoil, the controls are easy to access for the most part, surprisingly good at conserving gas, unlike what I've experienced with WE's 1911 series. Accuracy is pretty good for a pistol, not perfect, but it's not like not like you're gonna snipe anyone across the field or do 360 no-scopes with your pistol lol. M9 is one of my fav pistol models, both real steel and Airsoft, but the grips however on m9s are kinda wide due to the way they're made, and my hands are on the medium size, so I can't really get a good grip with this thing like I would a 1911 or a glock, or an Hk. That's always been my gripe with this platform. And the safety doesn't double as a decocker switch like the real steel does. KJW and KWA implemented this feature, but sadly, not WE. The metal that was used on this pistol feels kinda cheap, but hey, it's a $100 pistol, and fully upgradeable with Marui parts. My favorite $100 pistol to this day though is the WE G18. I'll never forget that pistol, and I hope it'll come back one day. With that being said, this pistol comes pretty close in terms of gas pistols. Magazines are pretty affordable as well. It makes me sad that I can't afford a stronger air nozzle for Co2 mags! Now, that's not the reason this isn't my favorite pistol. It's very good for the money, but I felt that the G series was the prime for WE pistols. That didn't stop me from trying this thing out though, it's still a great pistol with plenty of upgrades you can do. Take a look at this pistol if you want a propane/green gas blaster!
by Max C. on 2015-11-26 14:26:12
"Ive had this gun for about 2 weeks now, I have played cqb with it once in that time, It is very solid, It took about a 3 foot fall onto concrete, my heart stopped temporarely, the only thing that happened is that it got a little battle scar. Very easy and simple breakdown, (look up how to clean an airsoft m9), the instructions kinda suck. The barrel wobbles a little, but Im pretty sure all m9's do that. It is not the most accurate but hey, pistols aren' t the most accurate.
by Samson S. on 2015-05-23 07:58:14
"Ive had this gun for about a month now, overall it is a pretty great gun. It has a pretty nice kick, nice grip to it also. parts are pretty easy to fin on the internet and they make parts for both the slide and the lower half as well for the mag.

Good kick/recoil
Nice textured grip
Good FPS
Easy replacement parts

Paint wears off easily
Mag lip(My fault)- I dropped my mag and its plastic mag lip got bent and only feeds 2-3 shots before getting stuck .
by Cooper J. on 2014-12-19 21:02:14
"I just got this gun today, and it is a freakin' dream. It's a little on the heavy side, but that isn't hard to manage at all. It comes with one green gas magazine, and it comes pre-lubricated.
by Amy T. on 2014-10-16 07:08:42
"This pistol is the best pistol for the $. This pistol has time and time again (I use mid-caps), helped me out and hasnt failed yet. I really like this pistol. All of the other buddies of mine that asoft on the weekends all have pistols too and I think this one's the better one. It fires straight and hasnt had one issue since the day it showed up (6months now)....I HIGHLY recommend this pistol!
by Drew O. on 2014-07-18 23:01:49
"I love it. i have been running it for about a year now and i have had no problems, except that the paint chips easily but i mean thats something minor.
by david b. on 2013-08-09 05:52:23
"GREAT GUN and I GOT IT FOR A great price of $100 on sale it normally cost a whopping $99 so i think i got a great deal
by Drew O. on 2013-06-17 13:07:35
"So i've had this gun for about two weeks, and this gun has impressed me.

-super accurate
-nice weight
-that thread is great if you wanna put like a barrel extension and cover it with a suppressor which one of my friends did
-mags hold a decent amount of ammo

-sometimes the slide will lock back even if there is still BB's inside the mag, but easy to work around
-the mag doesn't have lock to keep the spring down, but easily fixed

overall this gun is a great buy and i suggest getting it.
by Grant B. on 2013-06-07 19:20:57
"Good for the money, but I would suggest spending alittle bit more $ and getting somthing better

made by WE so good quality(Where it is needed)
pretty solid

Paint chips easy
WE mag leaked and eventually broke after a couple months (Even with constant silicon lube)
slide isnt very smooth to cock back
by Max R. on 2013-05-11 16:47:49
"Extremely affordable and good quality weapon. Best gun I have had no doubt.

Extremely realistic
Realistic feel
Shoots great
Shoots just under 350 FPS, great for CQB
Easy to clean and maintain

Paint comes off easy. Bunch of little scratches, makes it look like a true gun though.
Bit of a leaky mag

by Phillip S. on 2012-10-04 10:56:01
"If you are looking for a heavy-weight, realistic sidearm then this horse is your best bet. Ive had it for some time now and Love the weight feel and performance so far. There are certain drawbacks to be aware of:

Performs well with green gas and propane as well.
Strong blowback
Acceptable accuracy
Complete metal construction
Removable threaded barrel tip for that true M9 profile
Full break down

Magazine likes to leak
Blowback action doesnt always lock back when empty
DO NOT DISASSEMBLE. (Part go flying and its tedious to reassemble)
No visible hopup adjustment

Overall its a great gun for a great price! GO AIRSOFT!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2