Reviews: Matrix ASR SR-2 Shadow Op Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ LE Stock & Bipod - Black

$99.00 $81.18

24 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-SR2-B
Location: A5-040 L2-T16 U6-M12

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Charles L. on 2015-08-17 02:30:08
"Great rifle for the price. Does everything it says (fps may vary, shot 450 out of the box, I took it apart and cleaned it now it can get to 470 with .20). Bipods wobble a lot but a piece of electrical tape on the stud can fix that instantly. The stock mag sucks pretty bad but the replacements work great and are cheap. Decent range capabilities, around 200ft, still very accurate at 150ft. Bolt pull is nice as well as the trigger. Hop up was a pain, Allen wrench didn't fit in the pre drilled hole above the adjustment screw.

Pros:
-affordable
-light weight
-accurate
-very quiet
-parts/ upgrades are abundant
-mod friendly
Cons:
-stock mag is worthless
-wobbly bipod
-sketchy safety placement
-hop up adjustment hole
by Jared P. on 2015-08-03 09:56:00
"I got this gun because I was on a budget, and for only $81 it was a fantastic deal. (Excluding Scope -$30) The bi-pod is a little loose/wobbly but what can you expect, if it is to wobbly just buy another one. I don't understand all the reviews that say "Hard to pull back" because mine was very simple to pull back, My little 7 year old sister was able to pull it back, with a little help. The scope upgrade is a deal, and it is a great scope, little hard to sight in, but once it is. It's dead accurate!(With proper weight bbs) The Fps is not to bad, don't know about the 470 Fps with .2g. I'd say @ the 400-450 fps range.

Pros: Affordable, Includes bi-pod, Fps good, Metal barrel, Easy to find extra mags, Easy to pull back.

Cons: Bi-pod wobbly, Fps could be higher(W/O upgrade kit), Abs plastic lower receiver and stock, scope not included(Not to big of a deal).
by Fabrizio D. on 2015-07-10 18:26:08
"Hi I got this gun about a week ago it's verry light and sharp looking I would recommend this gun to all snipers playing airsoft.
by Kristopher C. on 2015-07-10 18:24:59
"This gun is great! It shoots fairly straight and it shoots far. I did a shooting test on an Izzie can and it penetrated both sides. I've seen the same model on other sites that are like $100+ and this one is only $60.

Pros: High fps (con for some people) metal inner and outer barrel; adjustable stock

Cons: No scope comes with it; the cocking thing is a bit stiff, but it doesn't really bother me
Overall, this gun is great. I highly recommend to anybody.
by James R. on 2015-07-10 18:24:10
"I got mine a few weeks ago and have used it in a few games. It is definitely a different experience playing the sniper role.

Pro:
Retractable stock, love it over the fixed stock.
Has scope mount with standard weaver rail
metal inner barrel and good accuracy

Con:
None
by Trent H. on 2015-03-27 16:11:08
"I said earlier that I shot 100 yards easily, I meant 100 feet. Sorry.
by Nj J. on 2014-09-13 11:00:49
"This gun is great. It shoot very hard and very accurate. I would definetly recommend it.
Pros. Powerfull,accurate, easy to pull bolt back, comes with lefty bolt, nice bipod, easy to mount scope, nice color, good capacity, not to heavy but not to light.
Cons. Nothing
by Trent H. on 2014-01-25 16:31:47
"This rifle is great. The power on it is amazing. It is accurate up to a hundred yards, and sometimes a little beyond that.
Pros: It is accurate, and powerful. It has a good weight to it, not to heavy, but not to light. Most of parts are made of metal.
Cons: It doesn't really come with a scope, but I have learned to deal with that. The stock does wiggle around a bit, but no problems yet. The bolt is hard to pull back, but you should get used to that. I do recommend that you get another clip because the one it comes with is really hard to load.
I don't have any problems with it other than it looks like a real gun (I have gotten in trouble for that), I had a battle today, and I counted the shots I made. 4 out of 5 rounds actually hit their target at about 100 yards. Merry Christmas! Not really.
by nicholas h. on 2013-09-17 07:39:26
"This gun is an excellent bolt-action rifle. I found it to very accurate and powerful out of the box. It chronoed at 400 FPS consistently without changing any parts. The gun is very light weight and quiet. Its perfect for a bolt-action situation. However, because the bolt has to slide up, back, forward, and then down again it takes a while to get used to this motion. As such, your speed and proficiency when using this gun will be limited. I compared this to a Dragunov SVD 2. I was surprised to find that the ASR's accuracy was a bit better than the SVD. It has solid range hitting man-sized targets at 210 ft.

The only con I have is that the mag has a tendency to double feed every once in a while. Maybe every 15th shot or so. You can fix this issue by making sure to press the mag tight against the top.
My recommendation: BUY IT.
-Nick
by Zachery M. on 2013-08-14 18:01:17
"This the first sniper I have ever bought/owned, and this may be the only sniper I own. I got it to go along with my H&K UMP, probably should have ordered a spare mag now that I think about it, but the only bad thing I have to say about this is that you definitely need to order a precision barrel. I can shoot at a man sized target 125 ft. away and hit it 3/10 times, when the wind is dead. That is my only gripe about this. The description says it weighs 4.4lbs. It feels like 4 kilograms to me, that's roughly 9lbs.
by Jonny W. on 2012-08-08 02:29:17
"So I bought this gun around 7 months ago, and I must say, this thing still shoots amazing. I never have that much money on me, and for just 99 bucks, though i payed 30 to also get the scope, it is an amazing gun if you are just getting into sniping.

Pros:
Shoots Hard( Really Hard )
Shoots Straight
Pre-Upgraded
Weird But cool Bi-Pod
Strong plastic parts and plastic parts
The optional scope comes with scope rings and scope covers

Cons:
Bolt is hard to pull back when you first get it. ( You get used to it )
The magazine feels cheap.
Stock Wobbles
The bolt on mine became stripped,so the bolt handle spins in place, but wont fall off

All in All, its an amazing gun, i would recommend .30 g bbs, its very light so if you run with it, you wont get tired. Its a great buy, and if you are in the market for a good, and inexpensive gun, this is where to look!
by Michael P. on 2012-07-28 20:41:19
"I LOVE THIS GUN. This is a good gun for the price you pay. I use .25 bbs and they work great. I shot my friend from 50 - 75 yrds away and he droped. If you are looking with a gun with power this is it.

Pros-

POWERFULL!!!!!!!!!!
accurate (when scope is sighted in)
big clip for a sniper
easy to carry


cons-
needs tightend and lubed everyonce in a while
scope is a pain to sight
bult is hard to pull back (untill it breaks into the movement)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2