Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 07/31/2016 - WE Full Metal Limited Edition Nighthawk Custom 1911 Airsoft Gas Blowback -

$120.00 $96.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-KnightHawk

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Kamron L. on 2016-04-08 17:06:51
"I purchased this gun in early Feb. and I have to say, this gun is actually really good. I play a lot of outdoor games and I purchased a sidearm for the purpose of a backup. But since I don't have a primary anymore, I have started using this as a primary in OUTDOOR games. This gun is still great outdoors even though it's a CQC type weapon. All I do is put .28's in this bad boy and watch those bb's go, fairly, straight. If you plan on using it as a primary, purchase extra magazines for it, peferably the 16 round mag and not the 15 round.

Pros:
-Good range for indoor and outdoor
-Great/Realistic weight for a pistol
-Solid build
-Good/realistic Blowback
-Unique style
-Solid Magazines surprisingly
-Good Accuracy
-Fairly Intimidating

Cons:
-No Threads, on mine at least but some people apparently got threads... idk...
-No under-rail
-1/10 times the magazine won't fire which requires taking the mag out and putting it back in (not too bad, but annoying)
-Slide doesn't lock back when empty, on mine at least.

50/50:
-Can fire off two clips with a single gas fill
-Little different/difficult to assemble than a real 1911
-16 round count
-Magazines aren't TOO expensive but do cost some money

That's all, and the "50/50" category is for stuff that isn't super great or bad, just, extra stuff you should know. Hope this helped!
by Phoenix C. on 2016-03-21 16:35:15
"this gun is good but when i use the standerd clips the gun jams to much do not use this gun to much or this will happen i might be returning this thing soon to bye the P-Virus which is better
by Devon T. on 2015-10-06 12:42:51
"A continuation of my review with the name Devon F. After lubing and cleaning the gun and magazines very well, the mags do not have any of the issues and the small issues with the gun I had are gone. I highly suggest like the reviewer below me that you LUBE YOUR GUN. I did not do so for almost a month after purchase and thought I broke it because of my negligence.
by Darrin L. on 2015-08-08 19:04:14
"I was about to return this great gun because the slide locked up constantly, and then I remembered you need to lube gas guns.



ALWAYS LUBRICATE AIRSOFT GUNS!
by Dillon C. on 2015-06-10 15:09:27
"Actually ended up returning this gun, WE Tech just didn't perform well for me this time. If you want to get a KWA, these guns are gas hogs and your internals will be busted if you use this to much. LOL like 2 times a day.
by Dillon C. on 2015-06-02 18:45:17
"Well, I have to be honest. Since it's my own gun, I have to love it! Since I got it I propaned the magazine and started firing. However, I had troubles with the propellant issue, because this gun is a gas-hog as airsofters might call it. However, here are some Pros and Cons of this excellent Gas Pistol:

Pros:
~Smooth Kick
~Nice Weight
~Golf-like indentations make the gun feel great!
~Unique
~Simple, and High FPS
~Great Price!

Cons:
~Cocking the gun feels rugged
~Paint chips frequently
~Tough magazine lock

Overall: This pistol is a great addition to my new collection since I'm beginning. You'll only get 1 threaded black tip on this, and the orange one was glued by Evike because it was imported from Taiwan without a orange tip for USA guidelines. Have an adult always supervise you if you're in the use of propane and green gas. Always use goggles and protection when filling and firing a training pistol. Happy Pwning!

~Dillon Clements
by Sam W. on 2014-10-12 18:21:16
"This gun is awesome. Ive had it for about 2 years now and its worked pretty perfect!
Pros
-The dimples are awesome
-Accurate
-Feels good in your hand
-Thats what she said
-Nice weight

Cons
-The mag it came with is really bad after a couple months is leaked green gas but its ok because I just ordered 3 more mags!
by Joe L. on 2014-07-09 11:33:57
"I recently purchased this gun and I immediately took it outside and started shooting. I've easily put 30 mags worth of ammo through this gun and the gun has performed fantastically. It shoots really hard, feels great, and can be quite accurate, if you use heavy enough BBs. I recommend .25 or maybe a bit heavier. The slide on the gun is a bit wobbly, but it's no big deal. The blowback still feels hard and realistic. It's also very gas efficient, on warm enough days. I can get about a mag and a half and sometimes two on one fill. The only problem I've had with this gun (and it's not even the gun itself) is the magazine. The stock magazine stopped working well after about two weeks, and now it only shoots about 2 BBs on a fill. But that's just the magazine, so just order another one if need be. The one other thing about it is that the paint scratches a bit easily, but that can actually make it look battle-hardened, so it's not a huge problem.
Pros:
Heavy
High FPS
Solid blowback
Feels awesome
Accurate

Cons:
Wobbly slide
Bad mag
Paint scratches easily
by Nathan A. on 2014-06-24 10:52:46
"this is an amazing gun to start you, should defiantly consider buying this if you want a 1911. this gun is full metal except for the hand grips, this is a nice solid pistol. if you want a 1911 this is an amazing option.

pros
full metal mag and gun
awesome looking
nice weight
awesome logos

cons
slide (barely) wobbles

over all an amazing gun get this!!!!!!
by sam w. on 2014-05-13 14:09:04
"This gun is awesome shoots accurately and weighted nicely
pros:
accurate
well priced
great weight
simple take down
simple maintenance
great color
Cons:
paint scratches easily
small mag
All and all great gun if in your budget get it!!!!!!!!
by trent a. on 2014-03-30 20:37:33
"This is an amazing gun 5/5
It performs well consistantly for me
Perfect fps, great accuracy with a little fine tuning
Overall a great gun
Pros:
Accurate
Very simlar to real 1911
Threaded barrel
Nice engravings
Good fps
Love the sights
Cons:
Paint scratches really easy from all the movements
Hop up unit a little tough to get to
by Devon F. on 2014-01-11 17:07:02
"This gun Has been amazing since I bought it.

Pros:
Nice kick
Great accuracy
Sounds mean
Golfball texture
Full metal
Easy takedown

Cons:
Slide rattles slightly
Both my magazines only fire about half the mag on full fills.
Magazine lip is the only plastic piece
You don't own it

Over all I would rate this gun 4/5. The mags seem to glitch on me a lot

Another note is that you might break the magazine lip if you do don't worry you can get a replacement at this link http://www.evike.com/products/42586/

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3