Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)


63 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10
Location: L4-038

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 63 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Broderick W. on 2015-09-24 19:25:57
"I've had this gun for over a year now and it's been a great work horse. I put it through temps from 20 degrees to over 100 degree weather. I've dropped it, ran into things, and just put it through a lot but it hasn't broken at all externally. It's held up great internally for a year now. No problems what so ever. I use a tenergy 11.1v lipo and i get great trigger response and good ROF. It's got excellent range. I love the range so much I often change between DMR and assault. Lots of room for attachments as well. This would be a great main rifle for someone experienced or someone moving up in airsoft. Would not recommend this to a new/young player. Since it is full metal it is expensive and can be heavy for young players.
In short.

-Reliable/Long lasting
-Good ROF
-Great feel
-Lots of rail space
-No need to worry about upgrades
-Great hop up
-Crane stock is comfortable
-longer than M4 but shorter than an M16

-No spring tension release
-No bolt catch
-For an all day match it can get tiring to run around with it unless you have a vertical grip and sling.
-stock iron sights are ugly

All in all, I would recommend this gun. I've been very happy with it. It has preformed flawlessly and I've had 0 problems with is the most important thing to me since I've had a lot of JGs break on me and I was tired of it. So i bought myself a KWA. You should too.
by gabe d. on 2015-09-21 10:14:22
"awesome gun, had it for about 6 months now. not a single problem so far. very accurate and can take a hell of a beating.
by matthew h. on 2015-07-07 22:00:22
In my time playing Airsoft I have had many guns. But this is by far the greatest gun i have owned. The range and accuracy are superb along with the rate of fire. The ONLY con is the rail it can get a bit front heavy
5/5 should buy
by Kalen S. on 2015-06-10 16:22:49
"Bought this airsoft gun back in 2012, and unfortunately i was generally disappointed in the performance of this weapon.
It worked for 1 week, then started jamming every single round, found out the rubber was already worn out, so i changed it, here i noticed KWA's 2 part hopup chamber, and this is where the bad things start happening.
I changed most internals of my weapon, as i do in all my weapons, and the gearbox did a steady 420 fps after my modificatins, this is in another gun, reinstalling it in the KWA, it dropped to an astounding 150 fps, suprised i was, and fixed every single leak i could find, but with no results. Turns out the two part hopup CANNOT hold its seal, i bought another from the KWA store, and no change, the hopup simply does not keep the air in, as it can easily escape between the two pieces of plastic.
Therefore i must give this a bad review, as you are not able to ever use a 1 piece hopup, don't buy this gun, in the long run it will loose it's seal.
by ben m. on 2015-06-09 15:21:44
"If you are considering buying this gun, I highly recommend you go for it! this gun is by far the best rifle I have ever owned. I have had it for well over 2 years and still no problems with it. Also, if you are looking for a realistic weapon, again this is it. the weight and feel just fits that realistic category. the only thing I wish that KWA would add to it is a bolt catch. love KWA. Has always been my favorite brand.


heavy (could also be a con)
capable of running LiPo
solid construction (metal)
a lot of room for attachments
Looks awesome

by Noah O. on 2015-04-08 16:10:55
"Awesome gun!!! I've had it for about a year now and run it dmr style but it's very versatile so you can run it basically how you want.

I have mine upgraded internally pretty heavily and it's shoots 225-250ft (keep in mind that mine is upgraded so it doesn't shoot that far stock)

Full metal
High quality internals
Hi rof
Feels good in your hands

Only shoots a little over 150 feet stock(which is fine for some people not for me)
Scratches easily
U don't have it

Overall I think it's a good gun and it has served me well
by Logan L. on 2015-03-25 23:46:22
"Even I, a diehard pistol shooter, have my own M4; it is a necessary piece of equipment for any and every player. I tend to keep this model handy in a rifle sheath, just in case the odds are stacked against my team and we need more firepower. I'm often found wielding this with one hand when we run into trouble.

It also holds its own as a DMR or sniper rifle, and can reach a target at 150 feet with ease. My SR10 is also outfitted with a powerful flashlight and a red dot sight, in addition to a 120-round polymer mid-cap magazine.

Since AEGs are not my strong suit, I haven't tampered with my SR10's internals. That isn't much of a problem, though, since the gun fires at roughly 390 fps with a 9.6v 1600 mAh battery and .20g BBs.

This assault rifle has seen the worst of the worst, the ugliest possible situations: Dense forest, high humidity, rain, intense heat and cold. Not a single piece of this gun has been damaged since I bought it back in October of 2011. Of course, there is the usual worn finish, but aside from that, this gun is built like a tank. Expect a long life of distinguished service from this reputable KWA product.

- High muzzle velocity and rate of fire
- Long range (Accurate at well over 100 feet in the hands of a good marksman)
- Ample space for a 9.6v battery, which is to be expected from an M4.
- High-performance 2GX gearbox
- Bountiful rail space; can add anything, from grenade launchers to PEQ boxes.

- Hard to say which mags fit with it. Be careful when choosing your spare mags.

Overall, this versatile gun is a must for any player's airsoft gun stockpile. For best results, add a KWA M93R to your loadout. Although it is a gas pistol, it is built with the same quality as the SR10, and proves to be a trustworthy sidearm should the impossible happen to this great AEG.
by Sim T. on 2015-03-14 11:15:11
"I am an airsoft tech and have worked on a few of these and they are amazing! I have never worked on a higher quality gun. One of my clients has significantly upgraded his for a long range sniper rifle and as such has replaced a few things such as the inner barrel (to a 650mm 6.03) and the hop-up (to a r-hop). This AEG is well worth the money and with a little customization you can use it for anything from CQB to sniper to support weapon. I highly recommend replacing the stock hop-up unit (or at least the bucking) as it wears out quickly and has preformance issues.

Can be modified to fit any role/play style
5 star internals (less the hop-up unit but thats an easy fix)
Amazing overall performance, especially accuracy and range
ROF (not too high but defidentaly not too low)

Initial FPS (300 w/M90) so a M110 or M120 spring upgrade is highly recommended
Hop-up unit performance is a little shaky, I would recommend an upgrade
by Austin C. on 2015-02-25 15:55:31
"I love this gun, I have had for some time and it's performance is near flawless.
High quality gearbox
scale to real steal is almost perfect
accepts almost all M4 type mags
sound of gearbox is quiet and smooth
battery storage is great for a crane stock

G2X Hopup needs to be worked on before it performs as well as the rest of the gun
some parts can only be swapped out with KWA parts
by derek h. on 2015-01-10 14:54:55
"The gun was good for about a month then there goes the hop up which should have lasted longer for a $350 gun. The kwa midcaps are also horrible they skip shots all the time and more bad things will come out of it in time
by Lucas H. on 2015-01-04 10:11:31
"I recieved this gun a couple days ago and I LOVE IT.

-Fantastic polymer and metal construction
- Extremely accurate
- Extremely Sturdy
- It feels great over all

- Does NOT come with a battery
by Ollie B. on 2014-11-25 16:55:43
"Alright i've owned this gun for about a year now and here are my final and honest thoughts about it with a cheaper but better alternative to it.

1) It's a pretty heavy gun (6.5lb)
2) the hopup chamber can't hop .25 bbs which is the weight kwa recommends
3) the only thing that makes this gun "lipo ready" are the 8mm ball bearings.
4) the bucking is a cheaper rubber and wears down after about 8,000 bbs.
5) the stock spring only shoots around 345 fps and only held it's tention for 2 months
6) the stock barrel is aluminum and not very accurate at 100ft out
7) the paint scratches off very easily if you're not careful

1) the rail system - just feels beefy and solid in your hand
2) the style of the D-Ring

In all honesty you are paying way too much money for this AEG. GO LOOK AT THE KRYTAC CRB!!!!!! less expensive, and pretty much the best stock AEG on the market. KWA really shows off with their gas guns but their AEG's are a joke for the price.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 63 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...