Reviews: Matrix MOLLE S.D.E.U. High Speed Airsoft Tactical Vest (Black)

$75.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-MOLLE-PM-B
Location: R1-051

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Michael M. on 2014-01-30 12:19:23
"Pretty sturdy vest. Removable groin, shoulder and neck guards. So much MOLLE you can really go crazy. Its even on the groin, neck and arm guards! Medium fits me just right, and Im 5' 6" and 160, with a few adjustments. The velcro is alil tough to peel at first so i would recommend you to put it through a runs, but over all really good vest.
by Peter K. on 2013-09-09 07:22:26
"Not the best vest, not even worth the money, its simply just a waste in my expense.

Pros
molle
fits me
black
cool

Cons
Material
Matrix
Crotch protector looks like a thong, you wear you'll be the laughing stock of the airsoft community lol

Tips
I advise you to remove the neck protector, the crotch thong and the shoulder protectors.
by chris k. on 2013-07-16 14:00:33
"I just got this in the mail and its construction seem to be well, but it's sized small an not really adjustable and for me was to short. So if you are over 6 foot don't buy.
by Garrett B. on 2013-02-20 06:14:26
"I have been using this vest for about 6 months now. I personaly love this vest but, from playing in multiple events and fields I can tell you this vest is best suited for a heavy load out. I even took the neck and shoulder guards off. (because they were eritating and made it hard to move around) But I only use this vest in airsoft games spaning over a cupple of hours. I run on it 12 mags, 3 smoke, 3 thunder B's and an admin pouch. Other than that great vest.

Pros:
LOTS of molle.
great protection.
light weight.
easy to move in.
If properly fited it will stay tight to your body.

Cons:
OVER heats even in cold whether games.
is not able to take plates.

(I only gave it a 4 because of the fact that it is a little bulky)
by Carter D. on 2013-01-25 14:08:33
"nice very nice great vest i love it.

pro's
great fit
easy to get on and off
nice feel
all around nice

cons
none
by Dennis J Y. on 2013-01-03 19:33:20
"This suit is amazing, is good for out and indoor and can fit most anyone!! (very Slim 6 Foot teen)
The Suit has velcro inside on 2 panels to help with loosening and tightening (great for getting it on)
It can just eat bbs though!! i was shot almost point blank with a 350 fps and felt almost nothing (i believe can be fixed by moving the inside tightening panel to the back since it has 2 sets )
Recommended with the Matrix Tactical Systems MOLLE Lumbar Belt & Leg Protection System w/ Thigh Rig (Black)

Pros:
covers allot of area (shoulders - crotch - neck) but can be removed
MOE MOLLE
Impact resistant
can make a nice combo piece

Cons:
Gets hot easily (seriously, be careful running)
Needs some adjustment (naturally)
maybe too impact resistant? (gonna test soon with a 450 P*)

But by the airsoft gods this suit is a godsend!!
by Casey Teevan c. on 2012-08-23 12:12:07
"This is the best vest ever. I have it for about 2 months now and has served me well.

Pros:
lots of molle.
great protection.
looks mean.
light weight.
easy to move in.
stays tight to your body to stop it flopping around.

Cons:
gets really hot.
inner strap is comfortable but needs to be repositioned about an 2 inches down.
is not able to take plates.

Its a great vest (perfect for swat load outs).
by Tam N. on 2012-03-18 05:27:21
"For how expensive this vest is. It not that great.

Pros
Lots of Molle
protection litterly everywhere.

Cons
padding is not removable unless you make a cut out
inner belt needs better fitting
inside of the vest is not meshed so you will sweat even in winter games
Padding feels like bubblewrap

I will not recommend this item unless you are willing to modify it by stitching/sewing onto it.
by Tony K. on 2012-02-23 20:55:59
"I was looking for a new vest with molle and thought this one looked pretty sweet. When it arrived in the mail, the first thing I noticed was how very small the vest was... Tried putting the vest on, but I can't even get my head through the top. Btw, I'm 6'4" at 240lbs so it's not like i didn't predict that this would happen... I just thought it would at least be adjustable to the point where I could wear the thing.

Pros
Lots of adjustable straps
Lots of Molle
Fits my 15 year old sister perfectly

Cons
SMALL!!!
Hole for head is not adjustable
Hard to put on by yourself
by richard g. on 2011-11-22 13:40:57
"Pros:
-lots of molle everywhere
-Protection
-groan guard allows you to put a dump pouch on it (effective)
-very intimidating


cons:
-Hard to go prone if you're wearing a hat backwards (messes with collar)
-Gets hot. (just standing there before a match during the summer, sweat was rolling down my back)
-The fabric on the inside that connects to the outer fabric material was coming apart in two spots. (could just be mine.)
by Steven J. on 2011-10-25 22:08:47
"This vest is excellent! Light weight, mobile, agile, protective, durable, modular, and has MOLLE! Great for any airsofter.

The ONLY con is that it is hard to tilt your head back with a PASGT helmet (and I got the real thing, making it that much more of a headache).

Very respected in the airsofting community. You will be complimented every now and then about your cool armor. None of the pieces get in the way, except the neck protector on the front and (wearing a helmet) back ends. Overall excellent gear.
by corey P. on 2011-02-25 17:36:41
"i've had this vest for several months now and i must say, i'm quite pleased with it. most of the MOLLE is right except near the sides, it does get kinda hot if your wearing full BDUs and a combat helmet.i've even tested the drag handle when i steped on a simulated munition, and it works just fine. the funny part is when you get shot by a high power airsoft gun the bbs leave a litthe skidmark on the vest whatever color the are. i noticed that after being hit by 100 blue-ish bbs from an A&K Mk43 Mod0. but its a great vest, and it has lots of all my pouches and gear.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2