Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Snow Wolf M82 M99 LRSA Bolt Action Airsoft Long Range Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle & Bipod Only)

28 Customer Reviews

by Marilyn S. on 01/03/2013
"Sweet sniper

Pros
Good fps
Accurate
Looks awesome (Scared my brother to death when he first saw it)
Scope ( If you bought it it is sweet almost a couple inches bigger than my 10.5 foot)
Scope is adjustable length illuminated or not
Full metal
Durable

Cons
Heavy 20 Pounds
Big orange flash hider/ muzzle break
Hop up impossible to adjust can someone tell me how?

Over all great buy
by Matthew E. on 08/24/2012
"This is the greatest sniper rifle I have ever owned. Yes it could be a little heavy but you get used to after carrying it awhile. You could even go and do bench presses with and gain some muscle HaHa.
by Jarred C. on 12/16/2011
"M95
without the bullpup mag
this is an almost exact replica
great job to the designer and developers
by CJ D. on 03/11/2011
"Man i got this last november went to 2 games so far with it. It has the heavy weight and i carry it around by arm cause i dont use bipods. Not only that i hit my buddy from 250 feet with a .36 bb! Many of you may think im kidding but im only 14 years old. I love this gun so if your bold get this like in a comment before me it will prove whos a good sniper and whos not.
by noah l. on 03/16/2010
"this gun is amazing i got to shoot it becuz it was my friends im pretty sure u can litteraly "take the wings off a fly" with this gun its simply amazing
by De Niro E. on 03/04/2010
"I would like to start with saying this is the best sniper i have ever bought. For those of you who have one you know whats up and for those of you who want one, HaHa i got one, good luck on finding one. This gun is a limited production gun and the rights will prolly get bought out by a bigger company like Echo 1. Once they put a name brand and licence on this gun it will be unaffordable. I personally think the gun is worth $450.00 easy. My Snow Wolf came out the box shooting 500fps! Better than the JG bar and most L96 model. The gun is mostly metal with a few plastic parts. Please believe i have a 2nd gun on pre-order, this is probably the last set of Snow Wolfs that evike will get. 2nd gun is pre-ordered!!! HaHa if you dont get one.
by J. H. on 02/09/2010
"The Snow Wolf/M99

-the Snow Wolf is an amazing Sniper platform if used correctly. the weight of this gun will limit everyone but only the boldest of snipers.

-the FPS on the Snow Wolf is good. shooting 450+

-the hop-up i had some issues with. after about 4 shots it would slide and i would have to re-adjust it.
(this is easily fixed)

-this is one of the few sniper platforms where i have actually used the bi-pod. it is very sturdy and will take a lot of punishment.

-the spring ejecting mag. is very nice. people have been complaining about mis-feeds and you can fix the problem by cutting the spring down. (as mentioned in many reviews before this one)

- accuracy is great for my style of sniping. though i never find myself shooting more than 25- 30 yards in a game i can successfully group 6 of 10 BBs within a 12" area at roughly 60 yards with no wind. (and no, i am not a "National Level Competition Shooter") i just take the time and fine tune my equipment. "Don't expect similar results." ....?what? (maybe if you were addressing a 12 year-old)

-some say that is comes stock with a tight-bore. if it does it is not going to be the best quality
(they are trying to sell you a gun not a tight-bore barrel.)

-as far as BB weight i am using .36s (yes, you heard right 36s so stop drooling) between the hop unit and the large spring it is easily done.

-another issue i had on top of mis-feeds (before i went to high polished .36s) was that the .20s, and .25s were breaking in the barrel and were a mess to clean. i would suggest .28s and up.
(i have not had any mis-fed BBs after switching to .36s *i have not cut the spring in the mag*)

-The Snow Wolf is not quiet at all. no its not a plus but common people its a Barrett!
(if you want something quiet buy the UTG MK96.)

-take-down of the Snow Wolf is very easy. if you want a project gun this is for you. because of the simple design it will be very easy to upgrade.

-Weight... people its a Barrett. it IS going to be heavy. expect your mobility to decrees a bit.

-The Carrying handle i do not trust. i have used it to carry it around but never in a game or while i am running. it just does not seem strong enough to support the weight of the Snow Wolf.


Pros:
-Accuracy
-FPS/Hop unit
-Durability
-Consistency
-Power
-Intimidation Factor*
-Easy take-down
-Bad ass

Cons:
-Weight
by Angela D. on 12/27/2009
"one of the best guns ive owned, it went through a few boxes it is completely insane, i love it, i cant wait to use it in battles. 5*
by Terri C. on 10/02/2009
"This gun is amazing! The box it came in was wet and dented and all kinds of stuff. The gun was perfectly fine though, thats all that matters. Ive shot this gun a few times.

Pros:
Very accurate
decent hopup
Very powerful
Reliable @ durable
Made of all high quality aluminum

Cons:
Magazine likes to double feed (can be fixed)
Shoots really loud (Some people might like that but I don't because it gives away my position at times)

This gun is a buy. It is the best sniper i've bought!
by Andrew W. on 09/27/2009
"Im going to keep this short. I have had this gun for about two weeks, and i love the thing. It is quite heavy, so if your small or not very strong get something else. I haven't used it in a game yet but plan to in the next week or so. I have shoot it with .28s and plan to move up to .30s but it works great now. I have hit a few bulls-eyes at about 50 to 60 meters, and can most definitely hit a man sized target at beyond that. I have not upgraded anything on it, and personally don't see a reason to at the time, "when things break buy better replacement parts," to quote my local airsoft guru.

All in all it is a great gun, hits hard, heavy and durable, great scope, hop-up might be the only thing i replace, and can, in the right hands, most definitely cause some havoc for the opposition.

Great gun get it if you can.
by Alex S. on 09/26/2009
"And actually I was wrong about the trigger guard, its metal, the only non metal outside component is the handle guard, I would assume the plastic guard just sits on a piece of metal that is attatched to the trigger guard.
by Alex S. on 09/26/2009
"This is a sweet gun, not only to look at, but to use as well. Im sure most of you have noticed now that the weight seems to be a big off-put for many people, and with good reason, this gun is both long and heavy and it takes a bit of muscle to lug it around all day long. The gun itself looks freakin amazing, the metal is high quality look and feel wise as far as I can tell, and essentially the only two things on the gun that arent metal are the rubber buttplate and the ABS plastic trigger guard/handle and such. Havent really taken it down and looked at the internals yet but judging from all the other reviews I have seen they are of good quality as well. I havent really had much of a chance to do any field play with this rifle, but I have messed around with seeing how much range you can get with the hop up and its a pretty accurate rifle, and the out of box FPS on this thing is fantastic. For only 189 its hard to pass this one up, which is why I didnt and am now looking at it in my bedroom :D.
by patrick d. on 09/23/2009
"This gun is great yes it is heavy but its reliable the scope is better than i expected! it sux that the whole muzzle brake is bright orange. but over all its amazing i had no absolute problems with the mag. it works fine with me. the only problem is that i "think" the hop up moves when you fire a bunch. but i guess i fixed that with tightening two screws on the side of the barrel when you open the gun. i give this gun a 10/10 because
1. amazing rainge
2. silent
3. high fps
4. and everything else! lol
by Joshua S. on 09/21/2009
"This rifle is HEAVY but amazing. When I got it the packaging was kinda lacking and the box was beat up but this rifle is so sturdy. It didn't have a bit of damage. I got the upgrade with the 50mm scope. I have to give Evike huge props for sending me a 3x9x40E scope. Not only does it look wicked on the mount but the reticle lights up for use in darker areas. The only problem was the scope was huge i had to unscrew the front end of it to attach the carrying handle.

The manual is so obviously written in China with its dual languages and terrible translations. But it explains the rifle very well. The first time I shot it I thought it wasnt even firing. I knew i had filled the magazine all the way up but when i took it out it was empty. This rifle fires so hard and fast I couldnt see the bb flying down range. It ripped a pop can apart :D.

Okay the only con I have come across is the bipod. Its not put together the best. There is a small pin holding the legs to the piece that attaches to the body of the rifle. One of these pins came out and the leg fell off. I quickly realized that neither of these pins are very secure. Ill have to find some way to make sure they dont go anywhere while im in a skirmish. Btw....If your not in shape dont even think about taking this out in the field. Im ex military and I can tell you carrying something this big even with some kind of sling will be very exausting. I suggest finding a good spot and laying prone for as long as possible. Sniping takes patience and practice hu-ah!

Good job Evike. Im extremely satisfied with this being my first purchase from you and will be back for more. Keep it up.
by joe s. on 09/16/2009
"This gun is amazing all thats wrong is its a little heavy but i mean im 5'6" and i can hall this bad boy around easy. I was just shooting this gun today and after i got the scope dialed in and the hop up set up right i was able to hit a coke bottle from 50 yards farely easily. I am using .28 bbs right now and that might be a little heavy but it works just fine for me. I would probably use .25 if i was you though. Overall just a great acurate gun, but the only broblem is the spring in the clip that feeds the bbs is a little to strong so you just have to take the mag apart and clip own the spring. I any one needs help on how to do this i would be more than happy to help. Great gun just take some time to dial this gun and you will be surprised how far away you can hit some one.