Reviews: G&G M4 Carbine Special Editions M16 Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$150.00 $140.00

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-CM-B
Location: L2-004 L3-T18

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by jordan c. on 2012-09-13 14:24:20
"This is the cheapest high end gun, you will ever get. i bought this gun from my local retailer for winter ops. i customized the internals, painted the stock, lower reciever, handguard, carrying handle, and my supressor i have on it white to give it a great two tone look that blends in with urban camo perfectly.

i have been playing for a few years and have handled my share of cheap chineese plastic clones, and this is a much higher quality plastic reciever than any clones ive seen.

the reason i bought this is so i could get a good gun for a mid level price and not have to paint my $400 full metal custom gun that i use for the rest of the year, this is my winter primary, with all the work i did to it it is now a $250 gun. this gun is great for people who want a great gun with enough money left to upgrade. i would have bought the chione 16 but i do not like the blowback feature in electric guns, it sounds a bit too fake.


overall 10/10 GREAT GUN FOR BEGINNERS ALL THE WAY TO INTERMEDIATE PLAYERS good job G&G
by Anthony C. on 2012-08-20 10:38:29
"I have owned this gun for about three years now and it is amazing.
I have been in many wars with this gun and while it is considered a "beginners" gun, I have been able to outperform people using $340 rifles, and these are people who i consider to be much better at airsoft then I am.
Pros:
- Durable: I have had this gun for three years and its held up through many wars in rain, snow and mud.
- Surprisingly good range: I have been able to squeeze an effective range of 150 yds out of this rifle.
- Batteries are stored in the hand guard: This may not seem like much but during winter wars the rifle will loose performance due to the batteries freezing. Putting a hand warmer in the hand guard keeps the batteries warm and the performance up, something you cant do when the batteries are stored in the stock.

Cons:
- 340 fps: Players can typically see the BBs coming when making long-range shots
- No rails: Can be annoying, but easily fixed by purchasing an extra attachment which costs about $12-15
- Plastic: A majority of the external parts, including the upper and lower receiver, pistol grip, butt stock, and hand guard. I prefer the hand guard and pistol grip to be plastic simply because they don't get as hot either from sitting in the sun or heat from the motor and batteries.

All together this is a great gun that will last a while and serve you well, I would defiantly recommend getting it.

P.S: If you do get this rifle, it is likely that your friend will refer to it as an "M4", but you can impress them by calling it by its proper name: the M16A2 Carbine. Have fun and good luck!
by Colin K. on 2012-06-17 06:02:17
"I was pleased with this gun. It gave me a good run for my money

Pros
Good Price
High Fps
Nice long Barrel

Cons
Not full Metal, but i guess that doesn't matter
Barrel Came off (Goes Back On)
Had to buy an optic raiser

Good gun for begginers
by Joe S. on 2012-06-08 21:07:00
"I've had this for four years now, and here's the performance in a nutshell:

PROS (before upgrades):
-Great FPS out of the box (mines at ~360 fps)
-Very accurate! I've never been out-gunned
-Great range
-Light and maneuverable, in CQC or not
-RoF is alright for me, but I suggest upgrading that
-Metal gearbox (although I replaced everything but the gears, they're still holding up!)
-Comes with an aluminum Hi-Cap

CONS:
-Flash hider requires you to melt the glue that is holding it to the outer barrel
-Hi-Cap it comes with misfeeds sometimes, but removing it, shooting, and re-inserting it usually resolves the issue pretty quickly
-Front sight is not removable, if you want optics then get something high profile

All in all, the gun is much better and MUCH tougher than any AEG's I've ever had or used. It's cheap, so it's a good idea to invest in it (RIS system, a new gearbox, motor, and battery make the gun literally unstoppable) Buy it! NOW!
by walker b. on 2012-02-11 23:39:44
"The most beautiful stock gearboxes I've seen for a stock gun in this price range. Functions great and feels amazing, no problems thus far. Buy it.
by amy B. on 2012-02-11 16:40:39
"Pros:
Durable
Great FPS
Great Rate of Fire
Lightweight
Easily Maneuverable

Cons:
The Stock (Becomes lose after awhile)
The Nut that holds the stock adjuster fell off
Hard to Pull the Hand guard release down

I've had the gun for about a week and I am already encountering problems which is not at all a good sign.
Today the Nut that holds the stock and the stock position adjuster fell of while i was outside shooting at some cans. I have yet to find the ever so small steel nut that is vital to the stock. I have learned that to attach a new stock i must take the entire gun apart. The stock itself has become lose ( the nut that is missing has nothing to do with that). I would recommend this gun for a non-competition Airsoft player.
by Matt T. on 2011-11-20 09:24:13
"Great gun. I have had mine for about a year, no problems. I recommend getting the Matrix 180 Round midcap. Hi-caps are noisy and unreliable because you have to wind. It is a good gun for entry level and mid level airsofters, but the parts are stock. Like I said, though, I have not had any problems yet.

The FPS dropped on mine from like 350 to 320, but I don't really care because the bbs still go far and accurately (because of the long barrel). The only difference this drop in fps makes is my opponent's pain, but airsoft isn't about pain, so, no biggie.

Again, great gun. Very durable despite it being plastic. BUY IT!!!
by Thomas A. on 2011-06-13 12:01:59
"This gun is absoulutely amazing. With a 9.6 1600mah nunchuck battery it's rate of fire is simply outstanding. I've used this gun in several skirmishes and it's awesome. Great buy.
by myles h. on 2011-06-08 20:38:08
"hey i bought this gun a while ago about a 4 months ago, and its still rockin. i suggest a new moter becuase i burned the crap out of mine. Its said that this is 330 to 340 fps thats i miscaculation it is 385 to 390 with .20 , if your new get this gun its great for new and advanced players. GO EVIKE
by james h. on 2011-05-10 18:58:07
"great gun for 140$ ive had the gun for around a mounth now and havent had a problum yet pretty decient rof=(rate of fire) for a stock gun. im using my 8.4 1600mah battery and probably getting about 14 bbs a second. the gun is also realy durable ive droped like 3 or 4 times and doesnt have a scatch :). my only complaint is that g&G makes those anyoing gear boxes where eveything is back words.
by dawn l. on 2011-04-15 17:10:46
"Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips
forgot parentheses Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon stripsBacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon stripsBacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon stripsBacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon stripsBacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips & Bacon strips
by Jordan B. on 2011-03-19 13:12:06
"I got this gun yesturday and its awsome .this gun works best with a9.6v 1600 Mah battery and a couple mid caps and a hicap. the barrel is threaded but you need a vary small allen wrench too un screw the tiny screw under the flash hider. then un screw the flash hider and there you go a 14 mm thread i currently have a Zombie killer silencer and it makes the gun louder!!! Wich is awsome. and get the Holy Cow 5$ special 2 mags for your G&G i got this and got two tokyo marui mid cap mags 90 rounds each

Pros
Crazy fast firerate
threaded barrel
Price
Fps
weight is light easy to move around with
Accurate with 20g better with 23 or 25 though
Quality is outstanding

Cons
not full metal like the ad said
mag wobles in well not really a problem to me
thats it no other problens to me Great buy worth the money good quality

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4