Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (OD)

$79.99

42 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-O
Location: V8-011

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Mike M. on 2013-04-04 14:43:53
"I have owned this vest for two years; I bought it from my teammate/friend who had for two years before that. During those four years this vest has been not used but abused during countless weekend skrimishes as well as regional events; yet it is still in almost prefect condition.

It is easy to get one and off once you figure it out, and is easily adjustable. When adjusted correctly it will not move a cenitimeter when running, jumping, rolling or being dragged (there are drag handles!). Each mag pouch can hold 2 m4 mags (total of 8!), and the admin and utility pouches are very roomy. They are not removeable but I find them to be placed great (or I am just used to it).

To sum it all up, even though I am creating a new (tan) loadout, I will probably never sell this vest. I'll wear it occasionally and let friends borrow it but it stays mine!

I would recommend this to anybody looking for a well built all around plate carrier, especially for $80! This vest could easily be sold for $130.

I would not even think twice about running this plate carrier to a Op: Lion Claws event. It is just that great.
by Ashton M. on 2012-12-13 19:17:39
"Great vest, fits well - Im about 5'10"and its not too small fully capabe of adjusting to as big as 6'2"people. Material is a little thin so expect to feel some bbs hit you. Overall great vest but I would like it if molle was actually customizable and if dummy plates could be added. 8/10
by Tim R. on 2012-09-19 16:04:39
"AMAZING VEST!!!! This is by far one of the best vests on the market. Its tough and can take almost anything you throw at it. It also has plenty of M.O.L.L.E on it ot put pretty much anything you want on it. I highly suggest you buy this vest withough a dought.
by Thomas M. on 2012-08-03 20:37:08
"Great vest!! when i ordered this i was strucken by suprisment by how high quality this vest is for the price. It fits great and is easy to take on and off, I love it and you will too, BUY THIS VEST!!!!
by Stephen W. on 2012-07-12 20:34:02
"Just one word for this vest....AMAZING. Just got my vest in the mail today got delayed bc of july 4th but its cool. It took me probably took me 10 seconds to adjust the vest to my body. and is acuttally very comfortable and cant wait to test it out on the field this weekend. I highly recommend getting this vest for indoors and outdoors. Plus saves you 30$ with the built in hydration carrier on your back.
by Elizabeth F. on 2012-07-02 00:14:08
"this vest is great for outdoor and indoor and i highly recomened it to anyone. IT is a great price for how great it fits,looks,wieghs,and works for me anyway. I guest you should just by this vest because if you do your a beast
by Deneen K. on 2012-07-01 17:09:07
"This vest is amazing! It is very high quality. I was a little sceptical at first because it is a matrix, but it is worth at least double what it costs. There is a lot of MOLLE space, especially on the back. I have AK mags, and those even fit in the vest. I put a MOLLE dump pouch on the left front and that works out well. The hydration space on the back holds a hydration bladder perfectly. The admin pouch is also very imressive. The only problem is when you load it up with 8 mags and a hydration bladder, it gets pretty heavy.

All things considered, this is a great vest if you want protection, a lot of MOLLE space, and a lot of room for mags. Buy this vest!
by Jason G. on 2012-06-20 22:38:02
"Wonderful piece of gear, the high grade material makes it nice to wear and makes it look spectacular. I can't wait to have an airsoft war in this. Very highly recommend this to anyone looking for ciras style, best $80 bucks I ever spent on gear.
by Brad B. on 2011-12-24 22:13:07
"Let me get right down to the point, and then I'll give you my conclusion.

PROS:
1) Can hold 2 m4 mags per pouch. 4 mp5 mags per pouch. 1 MK36 mag per pouch.
2) Durable. Made from very high quality material.
3) Replica of U.S. Plate Carrier, but it's 10x more breathable and lighter.
4) Utility pouch
5) MOLLE ready
6) Fits me very nicely (I'm 5'6" about 140lbs)
7) Comes in 3 colors. (personally i like OD better)
8) A lot of room for patches
9) Cheap for what it does

CONS:
1) A bit small
Those are all the cons I could find....

Overall:
Excellent. If you have a bunch of midcaps for your m4 or mp5, this vest can carry a ton of mags (Get a dump pouch too). I tested it out and shot it from 5ft away with my echo1 mp5 and the bbs just bounced off like you threw a piece of paper at it. MUCH more durable than the Matrix SDEU vest. Utility pouch is great for carrying a spare battery or screwdriver, however, i don't think it will fit a can of green gas. Since it's MOLLE ready, you can add so many more things.

5 out of 5 stars. The best vest I own and for a cheap price.
by Andrew W. on 2011-11-19 11:12:38
"This vest is pretty sick, it's nothing compared to the $120 plate carriers though. When I first got it, it took me legitimately a minute to fit it to my body. The vest, however, does not have the ability to carry any sort of plates. The whole thing is quite thick while still giving you the ability to have the same range of movement as you would without a vest on. I'm 6' 4" so no matter what, a vest will be a bit small on me, my vest goes down about an inch past my belly button. The only issue that I have with the vest is that the pouches aren't removeable! Why would there be a molle vest without removeable pouches? But whatever it's still a pretty sick vest. And no it's not a bluish/teal color, it's OD Green.
by nolan a. on 2011-09-25 23:39:42
"first off, the vest isn't OD, its a more blueish/teal color. also, the pouches aren't removable. other than that great vest.
pros:
very adjustable (i am 5'4" 100 lbs and it fits great)
able to hold almost everything
admin pouch has 3 large pockets
good layout

cons:
can't move/remove pouches
different color than advertised

so far the vest seams great i have yet to bring it to a game though
by Kelby C. on 2011-02-16 19:39:21
"this vest is AMAZING. very strong and sturdy, and fits any size. pouches fit m4 or m14 mags perfectly, along with pretty much any other kind, although ak mags stick out a little. also, if you have alot of pisol mags you may want to get a belt that has pisol mag pouches on it or molle capable pouches (this vest has molle loops on the back and theres some space on the front) because once you fill this thing with your rifle mags and batterys and bb's theres not much more room. 5 out of 5 this is a great buy OD looks cool with woodland marpat

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4