Reviews: New Version Matrix JG T3 RAS Marui Clone Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$160.00 $137.60

This item is currently Out of Stock

12 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-T3-RAS-BK
Location: A1-129

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Ryan C. on 2014-01-19 14:29:12
"This is a very good gun. If you want a good DMR, look no further. With no internal upgrades, I can easily hit targets from over 150 ft. On this gun, I use a G&P ACOG, AFG, and a bipod, and I've found that that is all you need. The only negative thing that I've noticed is that when you pull the bolt back to adjust the hop-up, it sometimes get stuck, but that is not an issue. Overall, I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a long range assault rifle, or DMR.

Pros:
Accurate
~380 FPS
Lots of Rails
No upgrades needed

Cons:
Need to buy a top rail mount
Hop-up cover sometimes gets stuck
by jake b. on 2011-11-30 20:16:15
"this thing is great ive had it for like 9 months and the only problem i have with the gun is the hop up broke within two months of use of gun. long story short i have like no range. but its pretty awsone that you get an 8.4 large type battery so can out last all your friends. simple upgrades i recomend are the classic army metal hop up($35) and the claw mount rail for the top.
by Joshua H. on 2010-03-28 22:40:48
"This gun is amazing. Powerful. Accurate. I have put 3-4 thousand rounds through it in 5 days and it is a MONSTER! Highly recommended if you are looking for a good gun under $100 with power and accuracy.
by Davey H. on 2010-01-26 18:15:54
"I purchased this gun about 6 months ago, and I was not happy with the FPS, and just like that my tappet broke, so I thought, I am messing with internals, might as well upgrade the whole thing.

I purchased a Systema FTK, and a full metal hop up.

My current setup is the MG-3, because of the super awesome C-Mag I happily placed in the mag well. I have been adopted as the new Heavy Machine Gunner, because I also have a 4500mah 8.4 battery running, allowing about, ALOT of shots.

I love this gun, because it unique and has great firepower, and is really simple. It is arguably the easiest takedown ever. Pop 2 pins, and you can remove the barrel, gearbox, and stock.

It really is a great gun
by Alex L. on 2010-01-20 19:56:36
"Ok ... Where to start. This gun is a solid piece of plastic. It is good plastic, and could probably take a lot of hurt. The body is plastic, but a lot of things on this gun are actually metal, which i was surprised at. The ROF with the included 8.4 volt, 1500 mah battery is very good - comparable to my friends KWA M4 with an 8.4 volt - and i have not yet run out on the battery, despite putting about 2000 rounds through it. The gun tends to be a bit front heavy (thanks to the enourmous rails - 28 rails on the bottom, and both sides) but the Vert grip helps a lot. The vert grip itself is rubberized, and is much more comfortable to hold than the magazine. I have not had a misfeed with the magazine, and it winds forener and shoots forever. Luckily, the magazine has quick wind, with an included butterfly winder thing. The charging handle works the dustcover, and exposes the hop-up. The hop-up on mine was very sticky, but now I have it tuned and it shoots straight as an arrow. I was facing a guy, and he was behind a biga** tree, and he surendered. Such is the power of this gun. If you are under 5'6", DO NOT GET THIS GUN!!!! It will be much to big and long. This gun is dead accurate, with good power.

PROS:
FPS is good for a starter gun
ROF is great
ACCURATE as heck
BIG rails
GOOD hop-up
COMFY Grip
VERT. Grip
500 round High Cap mag
DMR Rifle, use it for long range, not CQB!

CONS:
HUGE (might be a pro)
HEAVY, but hey, its a battle rifle which in real life fires the 7.62x51 mm NATO round
CHARGING handle sounds rattley when sprung back
by John F. on 2009-02-21 10:53:53
"This gun is good, but the gearbox has plastic bushings, and a plastic spring guide. The gun shoots at around 410 fps and 15 bps with a 9.6v. Good gun, but recommended to upgrade bushings, spring guide, and body.
by Mike S. on 2009-02-17 08:28:31
"This Gun Is Beast....
Out of the box shoots close to 420fps

Pin-Point accuracy from 1ft-65ft then just extremely accurate from 65ft-130ft

PROS:
~420fps
~Mag 500rds
~Nasty Iron Sights
~Accuracy
~Over All Looks
~Large Battery
~Upgradeable

CONS:
~Light
~If used with a silencer, very nose heavy
~Can't use scope unless buy a scope mount
~A little long


Overall this gun is a 9.5/10
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-10 03:13:40
"All the G3 metal body kit will fit this AEG. It has a much stronger stock than the CA and the RIS / finish is very nice. I would wait for JG / Matrix to release the metal body which will be soon. The CA metal body is too over-priced.
by james b. on 2008-11-06 12:24:51
"Will the CA MBK fit on this AEG? Or should i just say to heck with it and get the CA or Mauri.
by Andy H. on 2008-09-18 00:20:49
"The madbull gentech will fit on this. Infact, most mock silencer will. The thread is 14mm negative.
by james w. on 2008-09-17 16:16:49
"Would the Madbull Gemtech Quick Detatch Mock Supressor Barrel Extension w/ QD Flashhider fit on this gun?
by james w. on 2008-09-17 16:11:06
"What silencers would fit on this gun? Please get back soon.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)