Reviews: Pre-Order Estimated Arrival: 03/2014 --- Condor Modular Operator Plate Carrier - OD

$66.95

11 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-MOPC-OD
Location: R1-095

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by WILLIAM P. on 2014-01-06 15:02:04
"i bought this vest to were on field training exercise for cadets. this is a great vest i carry a lot on it the top part i have an admin pouch holster the lower of the front AR mag kangaroo pouch the side have sidekick pouches and the back i have a 3l hydration carrier. the only thing that i dont like. is if your skinny like me 5 11 130lb the shoulder padding doesnt support well.. and if you have sapi plates in the vest while carrying a heavy rucksack the rear plates dig in to your shoulder blades and make it quite annoying while on a ruckmarch...
by Julian V. on 2013-08-02 06:13:21
"Over all a good product. Identical to the voodo tactical plate carrier that is $30 dollars more expensive. WILL NEED SOME FORM OF SAPI PLATES!!!! I only recomend this product if you intend to buy sapi plates for the product by its self is left wanting.

Pros:
Good quality
Light weight
Takes Medium and Large Sapi plates
Thick comfortable shoulder pads
lots of M.O.L.L.E space

Cons:
No form of Sapi Plates included
Sub standard drag handle
Two pockets on the inside of the cumber bun (One would have been acceptable)
by steven t. on 2013-05-29 08:13:58
"this is a great for people who want a Marine Corps style PC. it is very similar to the real thing. the adjustment is easy and simple and also side molle is removable too if you ever need a more low profile rig. its light weight durable and cheap. i had a couple problems 1 i felt that the buckle traps when tightened they it felt kind of felt like they were going to break. but i have used this for a year now and its held up to all my torture.

Pros
light weight
very durable
easy to adjust
not bulky

cons
straps felt like there going to break
by Steven M. on 2012-09-28 09:26:00
"Overall, I would recommend this vest.

Pros:
Excellent price for a full MOLLE tac vest that will fulfill most mission roles
Quality, heavy-weight cordura nylon materials
Easily adjustable
Build your own rig layout through the use of MOLLE (obviously, this is why we buy MOLLE rigs)
Has pouches to fit soft or hard body armor plates, or if you play in Texas, put some ice packs in there to cool you down.

Cons:
Potentially sketchy QA, just make sure you check the vest as soon as you receive it.
by ian w. on 2012-06-26 18:09:56
"Very good Plate carrier, very easily adjustable and comfortable. My only complaint is that I had to use wire ties to get the cummerbund to fit me correctly. But I'm also a twig.
by Joseph C. on 2012-03-29 14:47:32
"I bought this vest a couple days ago and by first impression I was impressed. The vest came with a lot of molle space and was built sturdy. I have only one complaint. The vest had molle loops that were too small to be threaded so you had to work around them.

Other than that, I would recommend the vest to anyone.
by Jeremy B. on 2011-12-20 11:00:10
"this vest is amazing!

I have delt with a lot of poor quality vests and this one makes me smile just to put on. It is very comfortable and is just perfect.

Pros:

MOLLE EVERYWHERE
High quality materials
has small pouches inside
light weight(before adding plates)
Velcro on chest
Easy to use

Cons:
Too bulky to store in a bag
Velcro adjusting is loud

This product is DEFINITLY one of the best! I recommend it to anyone!
by Jared H. on 2011-08-13 15:58:51
"I purchased this best several months ago and it's worked great, plently of molle and fits nicely.

PROS:SO MUCH MOLLE.
Cheap only 63 bucks.
very comfortable

CONS:After wearing it for an hour or two it is hot on your chest and back area ( You don't notice until you take it off)
On some sections of the cumberbund molle isn't straight (Not really a major problem)
The only other CON I can think of is that I didn't buy it sooner.

(IT FITS FINE WITHOUT PLATES. However if you want it stiffer and are on a budget cut out some cardboard (2 pieces of 2 ply cardboard or 4 pieces of single ply. and duct tape em and it looks like plate and it works very well.)
by greg h. on 2009-02-27 11:57:37
"i have this vest and i used 3 layers of campers foam to make a plate for front and back. if you cut it to size and duck tape it it makes it somewhat stiff. I ware a plate carrier for work but cant bring home my level 1v plates. it feels close to it. A cheap way to make it look and feel better
by Chris V. on 2008-11-30 13:14:17
"No it does not need plates but it will not feel right, you could always use something like cardboard or plywood if money is an issue.

hope this helped
by Dalton W. on 2008-11-04 17:52:14
"I know people dont like questions... but, Does the vest need plates? or will it operate with out them... I dont really feel like waisting money on plastic or balistic plates, unless the vest will be absoultly wobbly, and bendy, and not really fit or feel correct. Thanks

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)